• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Starcraft 2 collector edition.

Ash007

Anyone ordered this yet?

http://us.starcraft2.com/features/collector/

http://arstechnica.com/gaming/news/2010/04/starcraft-2-collectors-edition-will-be-100-worth-it.ars

StarCraft 2 Collectors Edition will be $100, worth it
By Ben Kuchera | Last updated 24 days ago
Blizzard has announced details of the $99.99 Collector's Edition of StarCraft 2, and it looks like it's time to start saving your money. This edition comes with the game, of course, and so much more:

The Art of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, a 176-page book featuring artwork from the game
An exclusive 2GB USB flash drive replica of Jim Raynor's dog tag, which comes preloaded with the original StarCraft and the StarCraft: Brood War(R) expansion set
A behind-the-scenes DVD containing over an hour of developer interviews, cinematics with director's commentary, and more
The official StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty soundtrack CD, containing 14 epic tracks from the game along with exclusive bonus tracks
StarCraft comic book issue #0, a prequel to the comic series
A World of Warcraft(R) mini Thor in-game pet that can be applied to all World of Warcraft characters on a single Battle.net account
Exclusive Battle.net downloadable content, including special portraits for your Battle.net profile, decals to customize your units in-game, and a visually unique version of the terran Thor unit
Are we excited yet? The first games, a soundtrack, an art book, digital content, and a bonus for World of WarCraft fans? The press material notes that this will only be available at retail stores, so it may be a good idea to get your preorder in.

sc2ce.jpg

Raise your hand if you'll be picking up the more expensive version. Sadly, no release date has been given.

:confused::confused::confused:

No one play starcraft in here 1 ah ?

sc2 can't be selling right now, only the artbook and old sc1. blizzard is still tweaking both beta versions for windows and mac. i have a downloaded beta version. can play online. and you should post it in the right forum - the game section.

I wait 12 years for this until sibeh sian liao.

If Diablo 2, DOOM 3 and Warcraft 3 was anything to go by, the game will be 99.99% marketing innovation, 0.01% gaming revolution.

I wait 12 years for this until sibeh sian liao.

If Diablo 2, DOOM 3 and Warcraft 3 was anything to go by, the game will be 99.99% hype, 0.01% gaming revolution.

Blizzard game has never been about new mechanism or game play. Its all about polish and marketing. They make good games not because they come up with the genre or game first but on the delivery of the software they ship. RTS was started by westwood, Dune anyone? Diablo, more a hack and slash rpg, ultima ? Even world of warcraft is not the 1st MMORPG, Everquest ? I think there is a quality to the games they make. This makes them very popular as games, like all good software, are pretty much appreciated if its done right. World of warcraft actually attracted a substantial amount of female to it if I remember correctly.

I am not talking about Blizzard, but long-awaited sequels in general.

Sorry if I misread you. What is wrong with Diablo 2 and Warcraft 3? They are all good games. Still being played in internet cafe, DoTa? Tower defence?

My opinion towards those games are cult status games, not commercial successes.

DOOM3 was all fluff, nice graphics but claustrophobic. Did not replicate the wide atrium-like environment it's predecessors had or even quake.

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2363387,00.asp

'Starcraft 2' Gets July 27 Release Date
emailshare printreprintBy: Mark Hachman
05.04.2010 4 comments
The long-awaited real-time strategy game from Blizzard Entertainment, "Starcraft 2: Wings of Liberty," now has an official release date: July 27.
The sequel to the 1998 hit "Starcraft" once again pits three races against one other: Terrans, the Zerg, and the Protoss. It'll offer a single-player game as well as a revamped Battle.net matchmaking system. The original game shipped more than 11 million copies, including one expansion, "Brood War."
The game has been in beta for more than a year, as Blizzard took the time to polish the gameplay before its release. The game will include 29 missions, plus several challenge mini-modes, Blizzard said.
In 2008, Blizzard said that "Wings of Liberty" would actually be the first chapter in an expected trilogy, with one game devoted to each race.
The game will be released in the United States, Canada, Europe, South Korea, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, Mexico, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, the Philippines, and the regions of Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau. Pricing has not been disclosed.
Screenshots and video can be found on the Starcraft 2 Web site.
Originally posted to AppScout.