• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SSC refuse to fund money for National Stadium "Build 1st, then we pay"

No wonder that god forsaken place still around, wtf...... LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

24fcigw.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

I suspect we are as BROKE as DUBAI.

Even paycuts for CIVIL SERVANTS. Bo pian / bo kew liao then paycuts lah.

Thinks they are also BANKRUPT of ideas liao.

sinren67

In the eyes of MIWs, sport is never one of the first priorities. Unless the govt see this as F1 that can fetch tourists $$$.

shelltox

why spent a few hundred millions on a white elephant that would not fill. get somejokers to build it and rent it from them. just like reits.

peterlth

I believe the PPP thing is developed by some scholars on track to be a perm sec. And they are simply don't want to admit that their plan is flawed, so that it won't jeopardize the career. Or a minister's pet baby and don't want to admit that this PPP thing is not going to work. Keep holding on to it hoping that one fine day miracles will happen.

Who want invest in sport complex? Asking goverment to rent and collect fee from public even. What even will take place in stadium? Maybe only 10 even or average stadium usage about 50 days/year. How to cover cost from 50 days/year rental to cover construction/land/maintenance/managment/interest cost. Not even enough to cover interest.

Maverick01

Opps, my bad, I didnt scan the replier who write this report, but he's from SSC. I dun have the newspaper already, sorry :(:(:(

Alvin Hang
Director
Corporate Communications & Relations
Singapore Sports Council

Easy job...got pple comprain or got event need media release then come in....credible meh from such pple..CEO must reply better...

kaipoh

I remember lky said " he had over look F1" the next day all the $ million doggies & shittime echo for the F1 event, subsequently, all efforts zero into this sunset endeavor. what happened now? are these cow dung worths million dollars? you be the judge.
In the eyes of MIWs, sport is never one of the first priorities. Unless the govt see this as F1 that can fetch tourists $$$.

I like the last para.

"We seek everyone's patience as we build a Sports Hub that will be a lasting legacy, and one which we can all be proud of for decades to come"

Yah, we have to wait for a decade for the new stadium to complete, we already wait for 2 years liao, 8 more years to go, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

nextinfidel

I believe the PPP thing is developed by some scholars on track to be a perm sec. And they are simply don't want to admit that their plan is flawed, so that it won't jeopardize the career. Or a minister's pet baby and don't want to admit that this PPP thing is not going to work. Keep holding on to it hoping that one fine day miracles will happen.

1) they want the contractor to fully build the so called sports hub, then slowly pay the costs in installments provided as long as the sports hub continues to generate interest and revenue. once the interest and revenue fades away, so shall installment payments due to the cheated contractor.
You build this sports hub, and I pay for it provided its successful. if fail, you go and bear the costs lor.
Qn: which dumb contractor is ever going to take up this con job I wonder?

2) what is the definition of sports hub? another full size stadium?
you can play soccer, run 100m, 400m, take IPPT, do track and field events, or string a net across the 8 lane running track and play badminton, sepak takraw, or volleyball. that can be good enuff to be considered a sports hub?

no wonder the National Stadium is still standing and still holding its LAST and very LAST and again very very LAST soccer match before being torned down.
Qn: which dumb contractor is ever going to take up the job of tearing down the national stadium?

Frankiestine

No money just say no money why write one long grandmother story and try to smoke their way thru....

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo: PAP :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

batman1

Alvin Hang
Director
Corporate Communications & Relations
Singapore Sports Council

Easy job...got pple comprain or got event need media release then come in....credible meh from such pple..CEO must reply better...

Corporate Comminications & Relations ??????....simple title just say PRO lah Public relations Officer...KKLBCCB...high sounding titles to get high salaries...actually just CBL Cho-Bo-Lan job .