• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sporns Priced Out of "Affordable" HDB PHoles!

takcheksian

The letter writer is truly politically naive.

1) Pigeonholes are not meant to be affordable. They are meant to keep you in debt to the eLEEtes.

2) Housing in Singapore is not for dogs and sinkies. It is for the precious FTs. So the government is only concerned with whether FTs can afford housing or not.

What makes you think they are looking for some kind of solution to a problem :confused:

HDB, CPF, GST, ERP, COE, .... are bringing in lots & lots of $$$$ & the familee has picked up expensive spending habits :rolleyes:

The letter writer is truly politically naive.

1) Pigeonholes are not meant to be affordable. They are meant to keep you in debt to the eLEEtes.

2) Housing in Singapore is not for dogs and sinkies. It is for the precious FTs. So the government is only concerned with whether FTs can afford housing or not.

I've been told that if someone is in debt they won't be able to leave Spore or cause problems.

HDB housing is for the working class of Spore, both local or foreigner. You are only welcome as long as you can pay the bills.

For years gullible Sporeans believed the PAP promises of housing, jobs,... They are now finding that these were empty promises & that they are expandable.

Many Sporeans are now waking up to the sad reality. LKY & his cronies have made millions/billions while Sporeans are stuck with billions in losses:rolleyes:

Z

Zombie

If we do a quick one of lifetime income at 2k/mth over effective 30 years of working (factored in unemployment and old age unemployability) you get 720K. If you suay are single and need a place to stay, a shit place could set you back 220K, around 30% of your lifetime income.

lifetime income at 2K/mth ....
then add another 15% financing costs to your 30% = 45%