• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore's Q2 GDP soars 20%! Very impressive PAP! Congrats!

zeroo

SINGAPORE'S economy grew for the first time in a year, soaring 20 per cent in the second quarter, as the city-state emerges from its worst-ever recession.

The Trade and Industry Ministry said in a statement on Tuesday that gross domestic product jumped an annualised, seasonally adjusted 20.4 per cent in the three months through June, compared with the previous quarter.

It said GDP fell 3.7 per cent compared to the same period a year earlier.

The ministry says it now expects the economy to shrink between 4 per cent and 6 per cent this year, up from a previous forecast of a contraction between 6 per cent and 9 per cent. -- AP

Snipeshot08

Their forecasts have been swinging from left to right and adjusted every quarter, none of the forcasts was even marginally near, how could it be so when they have all those data at their fingertips??:confused:

takcheksian

Obviously erection is coming.

LKY set the ground for extremely low expecataions (-14% or lower) last quarter. Now he makes it +20%.

If you know how stock analysts do things, they give u low expectations then the company massages figures to exceed forecasts by 1 penny. Like that, pian tua lang also can.

How many S'poreans you think believe the figures?

Now its no more "pian gi na". Even S'pore gi na also dont believe.

It's now "pian" FTs

Tiu Kwang Yew

20% woh ......how they count, very chim leh!

and then got 3 to 6 instead of 6 to 9 ....what the fcuk is that, also dont understand.

void deck uncles and aunties must be more clever to understand.

elections coming, no use lah, what is that.

might as well put up 40 % !

From minus 8% to minus 6% = plus 20%. Very good mathematics.

In the end, still minus.

batman1

well done Pap ,they should get salary increase of 50% !!!
Self-salary increase and self-promotion ,shiok ! can increase any salary amount u like ! LOL !

wizard

Am I suppose to feel grateful to them then vote for them ??

1 + 1 = what you want the answer to be boss

GDP = How high you want boss