• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore Peasant Revolt starting!!

I support PAP gov built next to them. If not happy ask them buy over the land at market price. The land not belong to them.
If they gather and pool money together and buy the land they can do what ever they want.
The Sinkie just too selfish.

imho, i feel that they worried the value will drop since they forked out so much.
others buyers will go for BTO than their DBSS.

And you're supporting PAP for the sake of supporting.

Good job, Harry Lee Lau Chee Bai's doggy.

You are another Dr Chee Bye's doggie, you LaksaDog!! When did Nicole Seah joined PAP, you moron?

It pleases me no end to see Sinkies receive their comeuppance. Continue to be selfish lah. Continue to vote for PAPzis. :rolleyes:

U r right,,either u buy Private (999 or freehold) or u buy public,,,,i have some frens who think like tat,,,they dont look at EC & DBSS as its a con job and restrictions etc are the same as normal HDB flat,,,pay premium but same terms and conditions as HDB,y even look at it?

Exactly! Those who buy all these HDB mutations are suckers who just play into the establishment's hands. When buying properties, there should only be two clear categories - public and private - and within the public category, there should just be one class of HDB flats sorted only by the number of bedrooms you can afford. Forget about all the nonsense of DBSS and ECs. Those are just ways for them to squeeze premiums from suckers. Frankly, these DBSS buyers in this instance have no case. They chose that DBSS with their eyes open. Even private property owners can suddenly find themselves next to a government construction project.

U r right,,either u buy Private (999 or freehold) or u buy public,,,,i have some frens who think like tat,,,they dont look at EC & DBSS as its a con job and restrictions etc are the same as normal HDB flat,,,pay premium but same terms and conditions as HDB,y even look at it?

Used to be there were some real difference between HDB and HUDC. HUDC were better location, and better build, etc. Now, no diff, just a con.