• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore girls find body in cemetery

metalslug

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,202097,00.html?

Group finds body after cemetery trip
Friends go back to site after recurring dream about driver in van
By Joycelyn Wong

May 16, 2009

NP_IMAGES_JWDREAM-5E1.jpg

DEAD: A van, with a decomposed body in it, was found parked near the columbarium at the Choa Chu Kang Chinese Cemetery. PICTURE: LIANHE WANBAO

FOR a bit of fun, five friends went on a midnight trip to a cemetery.

But after their visit, one of them kept dreaming of a dark blue van which they had earlier come across at the cemetery.

Feeling uneasy, the five - both men and women - returned later the next night to check if the van was still there.

It was. And when they got closer, they discovered, to their shock and horror... a decomposed body inside it.

The police confirmed their find.

A spokesman said that the police received a call at 12.30am on 10 May about a person lying motionless in a van. It was parked at the Choa Chu Kang Chinese Cemetery off Lim Chu Kang Road.

The body has since been identified as that of Mr Lai Tze Chau. The 29-year-old was believed to be married with a young child.

He had been dead for a few days and his body was decomposed when it was found.

The father of one of those in the group said that his 21-year-old daughter and her friends had first driven to the cemetery soon after midnight on Friday, reported Lianhe Wanbao.

He said that the group was travelling in the car near Chinese Cemetery Path 2 when one of the tyres suddenly punctured.

Uneasy

The group then got out of the car and saw a dark blue van that was parked nearby.

Its driver appeared to be asleep inside. They thought of approaching the driver for help at first.

Said the father: 'My daughter told me that they suddenly felt uneasy, so they decided against doing that.

'Instead, they changed the tyre on their own and quickly drove off.'

The friends then went home.

But one of the women in the group kept having recurring dreams of the parked van.

'My daughter's friend did not sleep well after she got home and had the same dream a number of times in the same night,' said the father.

'In her dreams, she kept seeing the parked van and what appeared to be a man sitting inside. But she could not make out his features clearly.'

He said that the woman was worried something bad might have happened to the van's driver.

So she contacted the same friends later that day and told them about her dreams.

The group then decided to return to the cemetery again at night.

'When they reached the same road, they saw that the van had not moved at all and was parked at the same place,' said the father.

'They plucked up their courage and went to check it out. That was when they discovered that there was a decomposed body inside. They were freaked out and quickly called the police.'

Police have classified the case as unnatural death and are investigating.

Watchman

What is a father with a group of youngsters doing such things in the middle of the morning for trills . Is he encourging and advising them !

commoner

21 y/o can go many places liao la, 81, club all can ,, boliao go cemetry no big deal if one of her friends if in army, jog in cemetry common la,,,,,

but kena dream of the van, not very good,,,, should check whether she still dream of van

scoobyhoo

Yes, he is in alot of trouble. Please understand how his wife, friends & relatives are feeling now & stop insulting him

we don't speculate the reason of death. but it is itself a tragedy to the deceased and his family members, relatives and friends, especially his one-year-old son. if this is suicide, could it be the financial reason?

we can be so nice to huang-na, a gal murdered here. why can't we treat our fellow citizens better when they are alive if they have problems especially financial problems?

This could be possible murder case, but the death plot seems like suicide.

I used to travel along Choa Chu Kang cemetary during my reservist reporting for duty at Lim chu Kang Coast Guard Divsion, and never fail to meet Traffic Police hanging around patrolling on the road.

The Coast Guard commander use the road everyday in the morning & afternoon travelling to Boon Lay Police HQ division.

The road along cemetary is very clear and hardly to see vehicle park there for very long, he should be question as to why he did not take note the same vehicle parked for days and why he did not engage police divsion patrolling officer covering that area to check the said vehicle?

Police seems to fuck care until someone reported then they work on their ass nowadays.

If it was Chee Soon Juan Standing there with his banner & books for sale at 00:30hrs, you bet your dollar, that; they will fallout the entire home team academy nearby.

If Chee Soon Juan have pass away, his spirit stand by the roadside there, the same thing will happen & the ISD of SINgapore will contact the "ox head, horse face' to come too!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Other than that, they do not even bother to look if you were to park a Sheman Tank by the road side for 5 days...:rolleyes:

tima81

we don't speculate the reason of death. but it is itself a tragedy to the deceased and his family members, relatives and friends, especially his one-year-old son. if this is suicide, could it be the financial reason?

we can be so nice to huang-na, a gal murdered here. why can't we treat our fellow citizens better when they are alive if they have problems especially financial problems?

As i had mention that he is my buddy but there is a limit that others can help. End of the day, he must help himself

myo539

>Five girls got more than they bargained for during a night jaunt to the cemetery when they discovered a decomposed body in a van, Lianhe Wanbao reports.... The body in the van has been identified as a 29-year-old Chinese male who lived in Seng Kang. He is married and has a son who is less than a year old.

5 girls 1 man

Quick, quick, go buy 4-D this Saturady - 5151,1155

Watchman

I suspect the man and the five girls are the pimp and his working girls who worked at cemetaries .

And the dead man is a failed transaction !

Jabba

I suspect the man and the five girls are the pimp and his working girls who worked at cemetaries .

And the dead man is a failed transaction !

it's a group of 5 men and woman and the father is telling wat his daugther told him...can't u guys read properly

Watchman

it's a group of 5 men and woman and the father is telling wat his daugther told him...can't u guys read properly

Five girls got more than they bargained for during a night jaunt to the cemetery when they discovered a decomposed body in a van, Lianhe Wanbao reports.

Seeking a thrill, the girls in their early twenties planned to visit a cemetery and drive along one of the small, unlit roads.

What's that ? We can read .
Either that or the writer has some syntactic error !
Or the father decides to defend the their daughter's err by speaking for them !

Jabba

Five girls got more than they bargained for during a night jaunt to the cemetery when they discovered a decomposed body in a van, Lianhe Wanbao reports.

Seeking a thrill, the girls in their early twenties planned to visit a cemetery and drive along one of the small, unlit roads.

What's that ? We can read .
Either that or the writer has some syntactic error !
Or the father decides to defend the their daughter's err by speaking for them !

read the newpaper post by metaslug