• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sorry, I'm from China. I cant understand Engrish!

cooleo

I am speechless to find these pro-FT articles published in response to poor service standards of PRCs

The States Times are traitors just like SPGs and Jap collaborators

Nowadays, Shitty Times is only good for one thing..... WIPE YOUR ASS after shitting. Don't waste money to buy toilet paper.

TeeKee

I am speechless to find these pro-FT articles published in response to poor service standards of PRCs

The States Times are traitors just like SPGs and Jap collaborators

i tot the main reasons why they are here is because of the no service standards provided by our locals with that as if i owe them face kinda look?

or from the biz point of view just to save some wages....:biggrin:

Ah Guan

Nowadays, Shitty Times is only good for one thing..... WIPE YOUR ASS after shitting. Don't waste money to buy toilet paper.

Slight correction to your logic here bro

We shouldn't waste money buying Shitty Times ... just continue to use toilet paper instead :biggrin:

Ah Guan

i tot the main reasons why they are here is because of the no service standards provided by our locals with that as if i owe them face kinda look?

or from the biz point of view just to save some wages....:biggrin:

Saving money from paying low wages is a very short sighted way of running a business

Especially in the retail industry, customer service is more important than the product you sell

Royalblood

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-29 8:43 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (2 of 22) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>20062.2 in reply to 20062.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width=330 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top colSpan=3>
a11-2.jpg

</TD></TR><TR><TD width="26%">
« Prev

</TD><TD class=georgia12 width="40%" align=middle>Photo 2 of 3
</TD><TD width="34%" align=right>
Next »​

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=georgia12 align=middle>View all thumbnails
</TD><TD align=right> </TD></TR><TR></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top colSpan=3>Lack oral fluency
'In China, we do well in exams but our listening and conversational skills may not be that good.'
MS XIE MALI, a Chengdu native who works in Mini Toons here

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Getting used to the local accent
She has a business degree and studied English back in China, but Ms Xie Mali was unprepared for the culture shock she experienced when she arrived here three months ago.
The 26-year-old Chengdu native, who works for Mini Toons, a gift chain, said: 'It was hard to understand the English here. It's mixed with a bit of Malay and the sentence structure is different from what I was taught.'
But her grounding in English helped, and she quickly got used to the local accent.
'My listening skills definitely improved. In China, we do well in exams but our listening and conversational skills may not be that good.'
Mini Toons has 25 China service staff working at its 23 outlets in Singapore. Ms Xie mans the Mini Bits outlet at Changi Airport Terminal 2.
The company provides in-house training for staff and enrols them for external courses to improve their English language proficiency.
Ms Xie makes it a point to use English when serving customers.
'Although there are a lot of Chinese here, we should still use English. You are showing respect to the people here and it also helps you raise your service standards.'
She said her customers have had no trouble understanding her. She often gets mistaken for a Japanese or Korean, she added.
'There'll always be one or two people who will ask me if I'm Japanese or Korean. Maybe the way East Asians speak English is quite similar.'
She still gets a little upset when people criticise China nationals for the way they speak English, but she said: 'If you want to learn, first admit that you are weak, then you can improve.'

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 8/29/2009 11:59 pm by kojakbt22</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Wahhh..... this PRC XMM looks pretty good in this pic.....yummy :p

cooleo

Slight correction to your logic here bro

We shouldn't waste money buying Shitty Times ... just continue to use toilet paper instead :biggrin:

Sorry ME BAD! I forgot to clarify. Go and collect those unwanted Shitty Times from your neighbors and use them to wipe your ass after shitting. No need to buy.

Anyone who learns English from a freakin' sinkie must be mad.

The Chinese nationals can probably speak English better than most loser sinkies. It's that fucked up language called 'SINGLISH' that they don't understand.:rolleyes: I have trouble with that stupid language too.

For example, most sinkie twits don't even know the difference between "advise" and "advice" and their pronunciation is horrendous. "Cake" is pronounced as "kek", "help" becomes "hep". "coke" becomes "cock".

The list is endless. :rolleyes:

lancerglxi

The Chinese nationals can probably speak English better than most loser sinkies. It's that fucked up language called 'SINGLISH' that they don't understand.:rolleyes: I have trouble with that stupid language too.

For example, most sinkie twits don't even know the difference between "advise" and "advice" and their pronunciation is horrendous. "Cake" is pronounced as "kek", "help" becomes "hep". "coke" becomes "cock".

I thaught PRCs speak Chinkielish and Singlish is a dialect of Chinkielish.

I am sure they can understand each other. Give them time and don't worry too much.

Char_Azn

We basically speak too fast for them. In fact, the same goes for the Taiwanese. My Taiwanese colleague can't keep up when we start speaking. It's a bit like the Chinese speaking mandarin to us. Many of them talk so fast its like listening to a MG going off. On top of that there's the accent

cunnosieur

180px-Bankofchina-sg.JPG

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot (Bank Exe)
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Bank Exec)

http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...bank-exec.html

cooleo

Most PRCs only understand....

- "ONE SHOT HOW MUCH?"

- "GOT DO HAPPY ENDING?"

limpeh2

If you don't expect a Japanese to speak english or chinese to you,
then why do you expect a chinaman to speak english or chinese to you?
Or I should say singlish? Because sinkies only speak singlish, not engrish.
I rest my case here.:D [/B][/QUOTE]

...these PCB tiongs came here to work on their own accord & becoz they're no longer confined to Geylang where "yao ma?" is universal, they'd better speak singlish/english to communicate with the wider Sporn populace.

It's fuckin moronic of them to think they'd get away doing otherwise.