• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[SONG BOH] Singapore Airlines to raise $6.2 bil via MCBs following $4.27 bil net loss for FY20/21

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Singapore Airlines (SIA) is seeking to raise $6.2 billion as it proposes to undertake the issuance of the second tranche of mandatory convertible bonds (MCBs).

The terms of the second tranche of MCBs were approved by shareholders at the company’s extraordinary general meeting (EGM) on April 30, 2020, and renewed at its annual general meeting (AGM) on July 27, 2020.

Entitled shareholders will be offered on a pro-rata basis the right to subscribe to 209 MCBs for every 100 existing shares that they hold on the record date, being May 28.

“The liquidity that we will raise through the MCBs will further strengthen our financial position during these uncertain times, while providing the resources to position the SIA Group for growth and leadership,” says Peter Seah, Singapore Airlines’ chairman.

“We have worked hard to retain and prepare our talented people to continue delivering the world-class service that SIA is renowned for. We will also continue to modernise our fleet with newgeneration aircraft that allow us to deliver greater comfort and innovative products to customers, and help to drive operating efficiency and lower carbon emissions,” he adds.

https://tinyurI.com/y8jeabrr

nayr69sg

Staff member
Singapore Airlines (SIA) is seeking to raise $6.2 billion as it proposes to undertake the issuance of the second tranche of mandatory convertible bonds (MCBs).

The terms of the second tranche of MCBs were approved by shareholders at the company’s extraordinary general meeting (EGM) on April 30, 2020, and renewed at its annual general meeting (AGM) on July 27, 2020.

Entitled shareholders will be offered on a pro-rata basis the right to subscribe to 209 MCBs for every 100 existing shares that they hold on the record date, being May 28.

“The liquidity that we will raise through the MCBs will further strengthen our financial position during these uncertain times, while providing the resources to position the SIA Group for growth and leadership,” says Peter Seah, Singapore Airlines’ chairman.

“We have worked hard to retain and prepare our talented people to continue delivering the world-class service that SIA is renowned for. We will also continue to modernise our fleet with newgeneration aircraft that allow us to deliver greater comfort and innovative products to customers, and help to drive operating efficiency and lower carbon emissions,” he adds.

https://tinyurI.com/y8jeabrr
This is old news from July 2020 (last year).

You almost got me there. I was wondering how much money SIA gonna owe already?

nayr69sg

Staff member
State own glc no cash problems.
Nothing to worrying
Yes.

Singapore virtually has unlimited reserves compared to other countries. Nothing to worry.

Frankly the PAP should consider universal income for all Sg citizens.

nayr69sg

Staff member
universe income for PAP members only
Will be interesting if it became an election issue.

Universal income will be administered through Town Council. And only PAP constituencies will have. PAP will win landslide 100% seats.

batman1

New bonds issue, Searching for White Knights,New Rights issue,New share capital issue,Restructuring of management ,Restructuring of corporate divisions, Applying to court for judicial settlement...etc all these are signs of insolvency/bankruptcy leading to winding-up.

nayr69sg

Staff member
New bonds issue, Searching for White Knights,New Rights issue,New share capital issue,Restructuring of management ,Restructuring of corporate divisions, Applying to court for judicial settlement...etc all these are signs of insolvency/bankruptcy leading to winding-up.

Exactly.

While the brand still has some recognition, milk it. Isse bonds. Issue rights. Get people to give you their money.

Then at the end file for bankruptcy. Money all disbursed to key groups and individuals.

congo9

SIA got to remain open.
But they should not let even a fly loiter around after they arrive in Singapore.

They should usher these import to the Swab area in triple quick time, asking them to fall in like military recruit.

FW on just one flight.
PMET executive on the other.
Citizens used a different terminal.

batman1

SIA got to remain open.
But they should not let even a fly loiter around after they arrive in Singapore.

They should usher these import to the Swab area in triple quick time, asking them to fall in like military recruit.

FW on just one flight.
PMET executive on the other.
Citizens used a different terminal.
U are creative and can be a consultant to the so-called 4 G leaders.

Eisenhut

Dun worry, just need raise gst, erp, absd, hdb , coe can liao

batman1

Hear so many SOS ...signals,it's time to activate the trump card, despatch Gen Ng Yat Chung to SIA immediately NOW !!!

batman1

Even without the general, SIA is going the way of NOL.
Presently ,the management are grinding and draining the last drop of blood in ICU SIA. Pumping in blood will not revive
the shell company as it will be diverted to the interested parties.