• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Son told cops dad had porn

possessing porn videos will kena fine or jail ? what a joke !!!! singapore is behaving like a muslim or third world countries ..

Usually fined but very heavy, depending on the quantity seized. Most serve time coz can't afford to pay. The father should learn to watch porn the modern way.

It's is very diffcult to control one's son behaviour at age 17, I am sure he is aware of their son's additive behaviour to computer gaming at a much younger age, this things take time to develop, much like smoking. The family should have put a stop to it or even restrict the playing times when the person is much younger.

Now the son is like a loose cannon..... Let's hope thing turns out well for this family.

Usually fined but very heavy, depending on the quantity seized. Most serve time coz can't afford to pay. The father should learn to watch porn the modern way.

bro , until now i still cant think of a reason why porn must be illegal . singapore is one of the wealthy and advance country in asia ..why have a third world mentallity . :confused:

My guess is that our beloved government love us so dearly that they fear we may get our minds contaminated with porn. Also, they fear we may get addicted to it and instead of working hard, we may work hard in other ways after viewing porn.

The strange thing is why ban porn when you can assess it so easily - tubegalore for instance.

Have you noticed the behavior of Singaporeans when in overseas bookshops? The always head towards the magazine section. Playboy, which is nothing, becomes a prized item!

My guess is that our beloved government love us so dearly that they fear we may get our minds contaminated with porn. Also, they fear we may get addicted to it and instead of working hard, we may work hard in other ways after viewing porn.

The strange thing is why ban porn when you can assess it so easily - tubegalore for instance.

Have you noticed the behavior of Singaporeans when in overseas bookshops? The always head towards the magazine section. Playboy, which is nothing, becomes a prized item!

if the goverment worry about contaminated singaporean mind ..they should learn from the muslim countries ...no alcohol , no pros , no bartop dancing , no casino ....

yes , i ever seen a group of singaporean tourist in japan inside 7-11 store crowd around magazine section checking out porn magazine ...

if the goverment worry about contaminated singaporean mind ..they should learn from the muslim countries ...no alcohol , no pros , no bartop dancing , no casino ....

yes , i ever seen a group of singaporean tourist in japan inside 7-11 store crowd around magazine section checking out porn magazine ...

When one is deprived, the behavior resulting from deprivation can be very irritating. At times, it is better to expose our populace by moderating such influences.

me oso duno why... ppl can go geylang F here and there.. but cannot watch porn siah... :confused:

When one is deprived, the behavior resulting from deprivation can be very irritating. At times, it is better to expose our populace by moderating such influences.

agreed bro ...and sex toy in singapore are tooooooooooo expensive . ;)

Also why gamble with other people cannot but gamble with Singapore Pools can and casinos can???

Bro, the answer is simple. When you gamble in the underground dens, place bets with soccer bookies online, buy 4D and Toto, punt on horses with bookies, the government doesn't make a cent.

It is all legal when you punt through S'pore Pools coz there are taxes involved.

But can play mahjong at home yeh ... or people's funeral time..

Mahjong at home no offence. Mahjong at funeral wakes no offence. Why? Because it is not habitual. Because it is not open to members of public. No one has yet to define what is 'habitual' though.

Mahjong is a game for social interaction. When you play pai kow, si ki phuay, these are not games for social interaction. These are games for the operator to make 'water money' and the police classify these games as offences.

This is the type of police we have. The son was violent and attcked his father. yet the police did nothing. The father was not anywhere prejudicial to public safety or misbehavingf in public but had some porn stashed away, and he wasnt even watching!

Jees! Does our police know the laws and where the priority is? If they did nothing and left, at least it was consistent with what the police was always doing - nothing - with excuses that it was a family spat and private matter. How can the police act on the vindictiveness of a son? That is definitely biased.

What happened to filial piety to parents? After MSK, the govt is encouraging children to squeal on their parents, and brothers against brothers, etc.

The father should sell his HDB to pay fine, this show hand move will thrown his son out of the room so as other innocents.
But hell, who cares now?

There are few predictable outcomes:

1. When the father see the son again, he will say: "You want me to die, Ok,
I will die and let you see", then he jumps from the 8th floor HDB flat to
commit sucide.

His son would either join in or just care less or cries like shit and then
convert to a born again and again and again Christian or die again again
again Buddist bec. Buddistism needs to die 8 times or something like that.

2. The son commits suicide and follow by the dad.

3. The son joins 369 gang and get killed.

4. Son serves in N.S. and charge numerous times and send to guard room
and jail for taking drugs.

5. Son smuggles drugs and get caught at age 18, then hang...end of the story.

Stupid failure father, how to espect to bring up a good son. Maybe his own daughter is part of the porn set. She might end up as a social escort to bill out her dad's fine. After paying the fine, she gets hook onto to the social escort game and thus continues till she get married to a gangster....probably her brother's gang boss.

Loser story, don't read too much.