• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign workers

Ah Hai

Re: Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign worke

Tan Kin Lian said...

The Straits Times presented an optimistic report about the Resort World Sentosa. They gambling tables are full. The place is crowded.

Is this due to the "new" in Singapore? Many new attractions draw big crowds, due to promotion and advertising, but they do not last.

last beyond the "new" attraction.

Re: Something is wrong. The expensive facilities are now enjoyed by the foreign worke

However, I was wrong to say that Singaporeans are Sinkies, as I realized that I am a Singaporean myself. For that, I was wrong, I admit.

watz wrong? ... :confused:

u r lidat means u r lidat wat! ... :p

u want goot tings oni say, bad tings diam-diam, ah? ... if lidat ... iz like ze world's bestest paid gahmen ... oni boast world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ... diam-diam wen not ...

Now we will see less of banglas in Little India on Sundays and holidays. They will flock to Sentosa to gauk at gamblers. Sentosa is now famous among the Banglas because of that openly molest incident.

Last Sunday happened to pass by Serangoon Road - wah literally like black ants on an already dark night. KNN they walked in the middle of roads like nobody businesses - nearly knocked down a few.

The Banglas & Indians along Serangoon Road are 'protected species', you better not knock down any, they are Ministry of Manpower MONEY TREES. Black ants you can sqaush...dark coloured FT's, you can not....:biggrin:

Einfield

Hahahhaa, all the scholar who come up with all these fantastic policies actually miss this??

There is going to be some changes. The past two days saw more than 3000 foreigners inside the casino loitering for hours without gambling but were helping themselves to the free food and drinks. These foreigners were not tourists but foreign workers taking advantage of the system.

dunbluffme

Singapore Indians now can use Bangladeshi passports or work permit passes to get inside to gamble leow...

Hmmm I must find China men passports to get in... Hiak hiak hiak

Hahahhaa, all the scholar who come up with all these fantastic policies actually miss this??

tioliaohuat

today still got any foreign worker enjoy free makan or not?
field report please!

tioliaohuat

SINGAPORE: Resorts World Sentosa expects visitor numbers to its casino to dip significantly from Wednesday when the public holidays end.

This, after an overwhelming response to its opening, during the first three days of the Lunar New Year.

The casino has attracted some 41,000 people so far.

Police also made its first arrests when two foreign nationals, believed to be Mongolians, tried to use a false passport to gain entry.

Some 6,300 guests tried their luck at the casino during the last day of the Lunar New Year public holidays.

The more popular games included baccarat, roulette, pontoon and blackjack.

Although it was the end of the holiday period, some punters said they will be back.

Teething problems also emerged during the first three days of operations.

Long waits, overwhelmed facilities and confusion over dress code were some of the complaints received.

Resorts World Sentosa said there have been initial problems, and will take feedback from guests seriously.

Krist Boo, vice president, Communication, Resorts World Sentosa, said: "We had to turn away some of the customers on the first day because they came in slippers. So, the dress code for the casino as with a lot of world-class casino, is no slippers, no singlets and no shorts.

“So, we realised that some of the customers are not aware that the signs have been posted outside the casino. Yesterday, we started putting up more signage to inform the customers to come in proper attire."

With many new dealers on the floor, gamblers also questioned their competency.

Said one visitor to the casino: "It’s very slow, I don't see a lot of Singaporeans also. They are still at a learning stage and they made a number of mistakes."

Ms Boo added: "Mainly our croupiers are new to the industry. They started training as early as August last year so they have been training for quite a while. But nothing beats the real thing. So, when the casino opens, many are learning on the job."

Resorts World Sentosa said it would take some time for the croupiers to gain experience and they are working hard to put things right. - CNA/vm

why they let me FT with very ugly and casual clothes.

no, western suit or malaysian pattern shirt RULES? like in genting?

singapore casino so no class.
is it a peasant casino?

Sperminator

SINGAPORE: Resorts World Sentosa expects visitor numbers to its casino to dip significantly from Wednesday when the public holidays end.

The casino has attracted some 41,000 people so far.

First 3 days, and have attracted 41,000 people.

If there is someone in the inside that could do a distribution analysis of the actual people attending, and their category, then we will have a clear picture of who are attending...

From the above report, there are very FEW SINGAPOREANS...

So, my hunch is that there should be a lot of INDIAN, PINOY, BANLGA, PRC, FTs, and PRs that are there...

If this carries on, then my speculation of the 2 Million FTs and PRs will overrun the multi-billion dollar installations...

Making full use of the system, eating free food, drinking free drinks, enjoying a nice luxurious environment... and it may become a norm...

Perhaps this may becoming rodents of the system, depleting the resources faster than the Casinos could recuperate from the gambling tables...

Coupled with the in-experienced croupiers... and in-experienced pit-managers, fraud should be another key concern...

Make sure anyone of you reading this have watched the movie "21", and also Ocean 11, 12, 13... see how these people do fraud...

For 21, card counting in the head is NOT illegal, but mathematicians with good memory could actually create good odds against the House.

Preposition A :

FTs loitering around, rather than playing, possibility is high, because they do not have enough $ to gamble away, and most people have rentals, debts, and home obligations to consider...

Preposition B :

Minority FTs who have lost everything that they have would borrow from FTs, and furthering their losses, which they default, and which will cause numerous FTs internal social breakdown... So, making the FTs a little bit more aggressive than usual.

Preposition C :

FTs who have been addicted to Gambling, would resort to STEALING, CRIMES... to pay debts, and also to finance Gambling Addiction.

Preposition D :

There will be so many FTs in the Casinos that have tarnished the image of the Casino, making it a ugly, dirty, smelly and upsetting environment, causing the establishment (Casino), not able to attract their primary clientele base "The 13 Million Tourist expected to travel in 2010 to Uniquely Singapore"

[With hope that most tourist would lose their Shopping Money to Casinos]

With all preposition combined... I am forecasting a huge social disorder amongst the FTs who have lost everything in the Casinos, and if they do take more debts from friends, and perhaps in the Casinos' (Loan Shark), then the cycle is set...

Crime rate is going to increase in Singapore.:cool:

Make sure you all Singaporeans become more vigilant in Public Places...

macky888

hmmm... just curious, how do they know a PR is a PR and not a tourist?

If a PR produces the passport, does that means the checker will flip through the pages and see when did he/she entered Singapore? Even if the entry date was say, 1mth ago, there is no guarantee that this person is not a tourist but a PR.

And it will be tedious flipping through every passport to find that last entry date. If it is computerised, that means it is hooked up to ICA's end as well, which sounds unlikely.

Any clarification?
I wander why even PRs need to be restricted. It seems that our govt. really regarding PRs like our own citizens as well...

Ah Hai

<div><object width="512" height="322"><param name="movie" value="http://d.yimg.com/static.video.yahoo.com/yep/YV_YEP.swf?ver=2.2.46" /><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="AllowScriptAccess" VALUE="always" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#000000" /><param name="flashVars" value="id=18189687&vid=6996626&lang=en-gb&intl=sg&thumbUrl=http%3A//l.yimg.com/a/p/i/bcst/videosearch/13420/102446308.jpeg&embed=1" /><embed src="http://d.yimg.com/static.video.yahoo.com/yep/YV_YEP.swf?ver=2.2.46" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="512" height="322" allowFullScreen="true" AllowScriptAccess="always" bgcolor="#000000" flashVars="id=18189687&vid=6996626&lang=en-gb&intl=sg&thumbUrl=http%3A//l.yimg.com/a/p/i/bcst/videosearch/13420/102446308.jpeg&embed=1" ></embed></object><br /><a href="http://sg.video.yahoo.com/watch/6996626/18189687">Is it fair for S'poreans and PRs to pay a S$100 casino levy at RWS?</a> @ <a href="http://sg.video.yahoo.com" >Yahoo! Video</a></div>