• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Something is wrong in SG

A grad from NTU
A job with $8K per month
Cannot buy a car
Not eligible to buy a HDB flat.
Really damaged by PAP.
To buy a HDB means to own a HDB? I don't think buy is the correct word to describe it. Rent would be a more appropriate word. One don't own anything be it condo, HDB or landed in Singapore. One is merely renting the premises which encompasses the liability of a REAL OWNER (which obviously is not you) in the form of property taxes, conservancy fee, maintanence, etc.... how else can you make a leasee pay for all these fees and still take care of the rental accommodation for you?

Do you pay for car servicing, road tax, insurance, tire change, oil change, all other car maintenance, etc.. when you rent a car from a car rental company?

How would you behaviour be if you own the car instead? Will you take good care of your own car?

That leads to another question.... does Singapore has a high home ownership? I think based on my analogy, you can decide for yourself.

We don't own anything in SG, the pap does. Two big ticket items, our car and home, are leased and rented from the government. Even freehold properties can be acquired by the government if they decide to. Amazing that people still vote to own nothing. Best lah!:biggrin:

Don't u want to be happy? :o-o:

That is why you have to move out, at least, to a real country like Malaysia. Singaporeans are lucky, they can just emigrate by walking along the causeway if u even want to save money from bus and train.

Lol, ntu n nus reserve for foreigners, local go ite or poly ,this is wats happening, local cannot get into nus or ntu,lol,wose is mostly all foreigners n PRs ate sponsor,only blur fuck sinkies are still blur, fucking vote papigs out

To buy a HDB means to own a HDB? I don't think buy is the correct word to describe it. Rent would be a more appropriate word. One don't own anything be it condo, HDB or landed in Singapore. One is merely renting the premises which encompasses the liability of a REAL OWNER (which obviously is not you) in the form of property taxes, conservancy fee, maintanence, etc.... how else can you make a leasee pay for all these fees and still take care of the rental accommodation for you?

Do you pay for car servicing, road tax, insurance, tire change, oil change, all other car maintenance, etc.. when you rent a car from a car rental company?

How would you behaviour be if you own the car instead? Will you take good care of your own car?

That leads to another question.... does Singapore has a high home ownership? I think based on my analogy, you can decide for yourself.
you shall own nothing and you will be happy. If you still can't see why and how Sg is s case study for agenda 2030, you must be fucking daft

I dunno what this intense desire to buy a home. Just get a motorbike.

ntu come out then must immediately able to buy house buy car ah? why they so elite so special?

if want to be elite, then go join be party member like CCPs lor