• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SNABlog and Perspective nailed it pretty zhun

Thick Face Black Heart

Me thinks SNABlog and Perspective nailed it pretty zhun this time.

Smaller margin, but certainly not the razor thin kind implied by GMS.

Had lunch with a group of Hougang residents whom I have known for many years. From their conversation, the ground may not as sweet as in the last GE, but WP are expected to win unless there is a big screw-up from now till polling day. Desmond Choo - after declaring "I am my own man", many are scoffing at him when they saw LHL appearing together today. It is good to see LHL there because it reminds Hougang voters of how the PAP govt treated to them for the past decades. I look forward to LKY and GCT saying something stupid to make the victory margin for WP a bigger one.

Me thinks SNABlog and Perspective nailed it pretty zhun this time.

Smaller margin, but certainly not the razor thin kind implied by GMS.

what did Perspective say ? can quote..?

I think huat ah will get around 57% to 62%...

anything above 60%, WP can declare victory
anything below 55%, PAP declare victory

any1 who say WP might lose has lost his marbles, same for those who say Png can outdo Yaw.

Sorry, can't remember exactly what I predicted, but my latest opinion is 59% plus minus 2%. Which means 57% to 61%.

I know I put in a range and not a fixed number, but I am no GOOROO.

heheh... remembered you placed your prediction of the margin in another thread, not in bro scroobal's thread, somewhere close to 60% +/- 2%?

mine as shown below, which translate to ~66% vs ~33% :p:p:p
2012 Hougang BE:
spoilt votes: 2% (+/- 0.5%)
PAP: 32.5% (+/- 0.5%)
WP: 65.5% (+/- 0.5%)

Well let's see who is the closest after 26 May.

Am keeping my fingers crossed & hoping that's its another black eye for PAP.

what did Perspective say ? can quote..?

I think huat ah will get around 57% to 62%...

anything above 60%, WP can declare victory
anything below 55%, PAP declare victory

any1 who say WP might lose has lost his marbles, same for those who say Png can outdo Yaw.

Anything above or below 60%, GMS will claim personal victory.

Somehow i feel it is not nice that our PM. DPM endorsing a candidate in any elections even though they may belong in the same party.

He should stand on his own based on his merits.

It is like TJS endorsing CSJ as a candidate if he was elected as President instead if TT.

Beri strange and awkward leh.

Last edited by a moderator:
What about LTK and gang? They also MPs. Are they suppose to endorse Png? Why not let Png stand on his own merit?

It's ok lah. Endorse lor. Anybody can endorse one, just make sure it helps the candidate. See, WKS, MBT never endorse DC right? Because they're toxic and PAP knows that.

Thick Face Black Heart said:
Anything above or below 60%, GMS will claim personal victory.

GMS will jump through the roof if it is below 50% and will declare openly he is PAPIB.