• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smoker criticizes NEA's no smoking law

Extremist

https://www.facebook.com/aswad.afandi

Dear National Environment Agency (NEA),

I'm sick and tired of playing police & thief with you guys.

Starting you come up with the stupid smoking corner thing.

Then you increase the cigarettes littering fine to $500 for the 1st timer.Then you come up with $200 fine for smokers smoking in prohibited areas.

Then now, you wanna ban smoking in HDB corridor, void decks and sheltered walkways.

So if the rain comes, where can I smoke? Go NEA building and smoke? No right?

Might as well you come out with a law saying: "No smoking in public!" I guess that will be much better.

But you purposely don't want. You want try to "eat" our money by creating new opportunities for us to keep "pay and pay"!

Why only Singapore got this kind of nonsense?

Yours Sincerely.
Singaporean Smoker

Dear Singaporean Smoker:

Smoking is a thing of the past. In modern societies, smoking is only permitted in Smoking-Designated Areas. Outside of these, it is not permitted.

De fucking garment dun wanna offend de big ciggy supplying country...esp usa so cnot ban ciggy.

De fucking garment dun wanna piss de non smoker off so cum up with all sorts of restriction.

De fucking garment dun wanna piss de smoker off so cnot totally ban smoking in public.

De despicable garment take de opportunity to increase de tax high high making super profit out of this.

Thanks god limpeh not Handcock...else every Pappies head...will go up another Pappies ass...

Why no be like casino cum COE.......pay for the right to smoke......bid for license to smoke.......have a few categories......some allow for all places can smoke...others only can smoke in some non smoking areas.

no right or wrong!

me think smoking is bad for health anyway. NEA doing to protect non-smokers(most probably those decent chaps who dun know what sex is......) complain to nEa...tsk...tsk...:D

he can go to our 2 world famous IR , smoke , gamble and be happy

The answer is very simple. Smoke inside your house la you dummy!

Might be natural to blame the gahmen for all the ill-feelings we have, but not smoking ban. The gahmen will not ban smoking because it is still an individual choice, of someting that was not long ago considered fashionable and socially accepted. However, they have to impose bans on where second-hand smoke will inconvenience non-smokers and health-freaks. Smokers will have to excuse themselves from mainstream gatherings now to have their puffs. It is the way educated or rather, enlightened societies are headed.

De fucking garment dun wanna offend de big ciggy supplying country...esp usa so cnot ban ciggy.

De fucking garment dun wanna piss de non smoker off so cum up with all sorts of restriction.

De fucking garment dun wanna piss de smoker off so cnot totally ban smoking in public.

De despicable garment take de opportunity to increase de tax high high making super profit out of this.

Thanks god limpeh not Handcock...else every Pappies head...will go up another Pappies ass...