Rws too have quite a number of indons.... Some really got deep pockets sial..
Some Indons come SG source for property, carry suitcase of cash one hor
Most time, they buy in cash
Rws too have quite a number of indons.... Some really got deep pockets sial..
Sibei envy sial, one thing good for them is no entry levy...Some Indons come SG source for property, carry suitcase of cash one hor
Most time, they buy in cash
yes,,, that should be the way to entertainment !
win or lose..consider as "slot-tainment" bah ! (haha..)
my quota is "Once a month" visit with bankroll not more than $500 to $800 or less
bets within budgets.. can last me at least 10-12 hrs of fun ?
..(min. credits bets..) and if going..not so good in the 1st few hrs (lose half ?)
...take a break..till time to go Home ..then balance $..win or lose ..
just let it go and have fun...will do.
btw...
tonight, i be flying to Hongkong and spending 2 nights at Macau's casinos.(free and easy)
Next month, may drop by into KL Genting..as i understand the New "keno counter" has opened already
after closing for so long...?
Goodluck !
have Fun and Winnings all the way to all !
Hi Bro & Sis,
MBS have send out SMSes or email for Mooncakes collection on 1st - 7th Sept,2014 - from 1pm to 8pm @ Sands Expo Hall F. I will be receiving a Comp Large Box...
Cheers
Always good to have some strategy b4 going in casino. But sometimes in the heat of battle, will forget and become reckless.For me, if want to go in, meaning war time liao
I always got load of planning to execute in casino in my dream
But without huge BR, very difficult to fight lor
I don't take going in to casino as leisure, club maybe, becos too small scale
Once inside casino, time spent is not just 1 or 2 hour, most time can be 1 or 2 days, if come out without profit everytime, very soon will go to Bedok reservoir, haha, not forgetting sure will neglect our daily work also
Still not ready to go in yet, I never believe in daily levy, but once purchase annual levy, no return liao
Good for you bro, you have great discipline. Budget play can also be really fun, at least if losing don't feel too bad. Of course with winnings is best, get to have a fun trip and with extra funds in pocket too!yes,,, that should be the way to entertainment !
win or lose..consider as "slot-tainment" bah ! (haha..)
my quota is "Once a month" visit with bankroll not more than $500 to $800 or less
bets within budgets.. can last me at least 10-12 hrs of fun ?
..(min. credits bets..) and if going..not so good in the 1st few hrs (lose half ?)
...take a break..till time to go Home ..then balance $..win or lose ..
just let it go and have fun...will do.
btw...
tonight, i be flying to Hongkong and spending 2 nights at Macau's casinos.(free and easy)
Next month, may drop by into KL Genting..as i understand the New "keno counter" has opened already
after closing for so long...?
Goodluck !
have Fun and Winnings all the way to all !
Pretty sad to read about this. I remember when the casinos opened and this thread first started. To date, I still refuse to pay the levy and have not stepped into MBS / RWS.
If no more annual levy, many more of those hardcore players will disappear. If day levy increase to $500 and up, will kill off those day trippers too.The 10 years agreement with the IR's expires in July 2015 i.e. in less than 1 years time.
The annual levy and the daily pass will then be history.
It seems that the govenment did not think this through carefully. The $100 levy did stop the aunties and uncles with a few hundreds in BR from visiting.
But there is a large section of Singaporens with BR of a few thousands, the levy has no effect as we can see in this forum. Too many lives have been ruined by the IR's. The government has the fiquires from the sharp spike in numbers from their credit counselling agency and the bankuptcy entity solely from IR's gambling. But they chose to remain silent on this. Instead the govenment managed media only put out the news on the benefits and success of the IR's at their appropiate timing.
I thiink the annual levy will disappear. It has been used as a side door for access. The daily day levy could be some where between $500 to $1000. $1000 would finish off the IR's as they need the casino revenue to offset the cost of their other component entities. $500 may be right as many here would not go there. For those who still go they are the ones that can afford to lose $100,000+ in a few months and still can stand up. It will have no effect on the high rollers as the govenment would prefer them to lose their money here than overseas as the trickle down effect from their loss here would benefit Singapore.
In my pure speculation, the gov. daily levy could also be run like the car COE. With higher rate and quota based on whether it is peak holiday period or lower for quiet week day period. They would need to look at the historic record to pre-set the rate. Or they can use the airline LCC pricing model for players to bid for the dailly levy with pre-set quota.
I don't think the gov. would go for 2 more IR's as they would have started the bidding process 5 year ago and the new IR's would then be in operation when the 10 year agreement expires soon.
But the gov. must by now know that the IR's are the " new opium" for the Singaporean people. Some are more susceptable to gambling than others. In my pure speculation again, one of the many poosible ways for the gov. is to make gambling in the IR's a criminal offence if they don't play with the casino players card. On signing up for the new casino card the player must give the monthly pay whether single, married or married with children. It would be a criminal offence to give false information.
This way say if your monthly loss is more than your monthly pay you would get demerit points. Just like your driver's license. Over a certain total you would be barred from the casino for a period of time. Some have pathological inclined and complusory counselling is required. But outright banning is not the answer and the people would find other ways to gamble.
Heya all. I have already revoked my self-exclusion a couple of weeks ago. Was a diamond member at MBS before i banned myself and my membership actually expired on aug 2013 right after i banned myself. So i when i went to mbs a couple of weeks ago to enquire at the membership counter abt my membership. The staff said that i have till end of aug to gather 1888 pts or else i will be downgraded to platinum. Oh well i dont mind that i guess.. the thing is im wondering whether all my perks would come back or not.. eg, free/discounted rooms.. invites to concerts/makan sessions.. free mooncakes.. etc.. anyone knows where i can enquire abt this other than goin into the casino again to ask? Coz wont wanna go in just yet.. got burnt last session :(
goto the casino entrance near the coffee bean roundabout, i once enquired about my points and so on there.
Always good to have some strategy b4 going in casino. But sometimes in the heat of battle, will forget and become reckless.
Agree, we need huge BR to fight the casino. Every trip I wil have 2 sets of capital, first set for play and second set as backup in the event need to recoup losses. If both gone, must have discipline to just walk out and not dig in deeper with more funds.
Wish you the best of luck bro, do take care and not fight to the very last dollar. The casinos got unlimited BR, we don't. So we are always at a disadvantage and not forgetting the house odds will get to us sooner or later.
Good luck and heng heng!
Constant gambling is not impossible, but out of nowhere, sometime this "sway sin" will come haunt you and "up" your body
We can win a bit, a bit everyday, than "sway sin" come, that day will unknowingly lose big
When I start off my casino journey at RWS, the mono rail take until scare
Once BR gone, daily withdrawal limit hit, only way to get more cash is to go bank itself
Driving out don't make sense, so most time will take mono rail out to Vivo, come out is free, than after withdraw from counter, take back again ($3), haha
1 of the most memorable withdraw was got 1 time, already 530pm, bank closing at 6pm(UOB branch at Vivo), chiong to the train station, when reach Vivo, run down the stair (bank at basement) like siao lang, faster than my IPPT timing, 558pm reach bank, sweat like hell, lucky guard allow me to go in, when at counter, the girl surprisingly advise me, don't gamble anymore
After withdraw, went back and guess what, lose every single cent again :*:
It seems that the govenment did not think this through carefully. The $100 levy did stop the aunties and uncles with a few hundreds in BR from visiting. But there is a large section of Singaporens with BR of a few thousands, the levy has no effect as we can see in this forum. Too many lives have been ruined by the IR's. The government has the fiquires from the sharp spike in numbers from their credit counselling agency and the bankuptcy entity solely from IR's gambling. But they chose to remain silent on this. Instead the govenment managed media only put out the news on the benefits and success of the IR's at their appropiate timing.