• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

alchemist

Wish you good luck! Win the car!
Just came back 2 weeks ago and still going up again, guess you have some good profits last trip, right?
thanks bro..
actually, didn't intent to go..as my wife needs to fly off to Bangkok on Tuesday morning ..4th Sept.(work)

but because they called her to remind..that so far only about 500 to 600 have responded to the invitation.

(not every one is lucky to be 'qualified winners' for the cars.. my bros/sis and me also did't get selected)

maybe..the chance is 1 to 5 or 10?
..as there are 5 cars to be given away...

just too good and opportunity to be give it a miss..!

anyway, heard that last year, the dinner was good and worth the trip!

on the last trip,well lost a bit but still within our permitted budget..
but was lucky..one of my Hotel room number came in at starters prize (on Sunday Singapore 4ds)

so..all expenses..was re-covered..with abit of coffee money (haha.. lucky!!)

(also we had fun as it was a family outings as we had 10 of us..bro/sis/family members
we also had durian party at the top!)

jjcc888

Post deleted

Forget it .... not worth responding to MBSSLOTS - let him curse all he wants
MAYBE it'll get the opposite effect instead hahaha :smile: :biggrin: :smile:

jjcc888

You have really become a good girl these days.
Well done!

Have to lah - No Choice !!! :o :p

When I did the 'post-mortem' of my 1-year Casino Frenzy on the Annual Levies - totted up my Total Losses and seeing it go into 6-figure sum - Really got to WAKE UP & Modify my Casino Visits/Frame of Mind here :eek: :rolleyes:

Told myself THAT'S ENUF - no further Casino Craziness
Must Go Slow/Occasional Treats only with much smaller BRs too :wink:
That sum - huge & painful - a big chunk of my entire $$$
So MUST now use my remaining $$ or Prioritise Elsewhere
Unlike Kia - who only spends his $$ on casino slots and good wine as he's got Travel Phobia now, I aim to use my $$ Other Than on Slots Alone as there's PLENTY else out there for us to enjoy/spend on - only scared money not enough tio boh ???

Hehe - From Sheer Necessity and not from choice :biggrin::smile:

Kia0042

Unusual visit to RWS on Sat night but coz Sunday morning need to go temple "Pai Pai" late parents and sister, so brought forward my trip.

Total lost 5k, major killer machine -5cts 5K machine along main walkway leading to the stage.
Started from serbian Storm again, no gain no lose.
5cts 5k at PS - Hit FH Fu x8 and other combi total 40k+ cr :p $2K+
2cts FFF 5D and 50 Dragon - Burnt away $1k without a feature from both machines.
PS area too crowded, initial plan to go Premium Slot area but legs brought me to the 5cts 5K.... bloodly hell the the machine only gave 1 feature after 500+ spins with miserable payout. After donated 80kcr ($4K) into that machine, i said "tow long" to the machine and gave up.
Went to Premium slot and eventually burnt off all my balance BR. :(

P/S - The NN clips / slot credits exchange promotion ends this 31 Aug.

>jjcc88, forget about mbsslot, sai hei lar. Just let him play the one man show with nobody responding to his post.

Mindless

Unusual visit to RWS on Sat night but coz Sunday morning need to go temple "Pai Pai" late parents and sister, so brought forward my trip.

Total lost 5k, major killer machine -5cts 5K machine along main walkway leading to the stage.
Started from serbian Storm again, no gain no lose.
5cts 5k at PS - Hit FH Fu x8 and other combi total 40k+ cr :p $2K+
2cts FFF 5D and 50 Dragon - Burnt away $1k without a feature from both machines.
PS area too crowded, initial plan to go Premium Slot area but legs brought me to the 5cts 5K.... bloodly hell the the machine only gave 1 feature after 500+ spins with miserable payout. After donated 80kcr ($4K) into that machine, i said "tow long" to the machine and gave up.
Went to Premium slot and eventually burnt off all my balance BR. :(

P/S - The NN clips / slot credits exchange promotion ends this 31 Aug.

>jjcc88, forget about mbsslot, sai hei lar. Just let him play the one man show with nobody responding to his post.

Went on sat evening for the first time. Super crowded and having to play at the mercy of available machines only. No chance to play 5k and 5d in GR and ID. Moved to PS. One 5d avilabile near signage. Managed to hit a feature after feeding $1k. Managed to get back 2/3 of BR. One uncle was lucky, play 2 machines away. Keep hitting features. The guy next to me not so lucky, no feature at all. He left and the Lucy uncle switched over. Within 10 spin, he hit feature after feature. Lucky guy, but a chain smoker.

I moved to FFF. No luck again, playing the only avail 5d. Loss $1k with 2 features but no payout. Then this uncle came again. He sat down only and hit features again on 5 machines away. I am not sure if he is damned lucky or he is damned skillfull......

For me, final tally after 2 hrs stint in PS - loss $800. Lesson learned, don't play on crowded day. Not fun.

aurvandil

Way way back, I did some estimates on the expected loss of punters that purchased the 1 year levy. Assuming you go once a week, you should expect to lose between $50k to $100k per year. Assuming that the 6-figure sum is close to $100k, you are therefore not too far away from the norm.

Here's more interesting math.

Assuming your loss is $100k. CRA mandates that the minimum payback for slots is 90%. This means that over the course of 1 year, you had bet over $1 million. Both RWS and MBS have VIP programs that you can sign up by depositing $100k with the casino. You "roll" the $100k and earn commission (around 1%) on the amount you roll. At your previous rate of play, you would have rolled the $100k 10 times, yielding a commission of $10k. This would be on top of the free rooms and other freebies that you would have enjoyed. As a VIP with rolling deposit, you would also enjoy much more perks and advantages than what you are currently getting.

For Bro Kia who is still playing - might want to seriously considering making the deposit to enjoy the commission and higher service level.

When I did the 'post-mortem' of my 1-year Casino Frenzy on the Annual Levies - totted up my Total Losses and seeing it go into 6-figure sum - Really got to WAKE UP & Modify my Casino Visits/Frame of Mind here :eek: :rolleyes:

hokkien

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gZr9p_wTqLI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Such a lucky guy :biggrin:

theblackhole

I don't know.
Anyway, in every forum, it is common to see some funny guys.

Bro Kia,I admire your great tolerance and restraint. A sign of great maturity and experience. I agreed.
In every cyber forum there are weird people around. So just ignore them and move on. So far I've been enjoying
all the interesting stories and experiences shared here in this forum.

theblackhole

Told myself THAT'S ENUF - no further Casino Craziness
Must Go Slow/Occasional Treats only with much smaller BRs too :wink:
That sum - huge & painful - a big chunk of my entire $$$
So MUST now use my remaining $$ or Prioritise Elsewhere
Unlike Kia - who only spends his $$ on casino slots and good wine as he's got Travel Phobia now, I aim to use my $$ Other Than on Slots Alone as there's PLENTY else out there for us to enjoy/spend on - only scared money not enough tio boh ???

Hehe - From Sheer Necessity and not from choice :biggrin::smile:

I agreed. One year levy at MBS nearly killed me. Waulau, initially, very good and got winnings. Then the losing streak came along and and the addictive phase surfaced.Siao ke hong led me to lose more and more.Lost concentration on my work. Simply wanted to return to chase the JPs.Damned jialat until the ATMs were emptied on bad days.A sudden realization.Better halt before I became superman or bedok superdrowing man. So slowed down and just watched. The temptations were always there.Go lah,go lah,gave yourself one more chance, one more treat.Maybe strike Big JP!!!

All the Big JPs never came.Only the small titbits here and there.Then resolved to stop.Lost too much too painful for a small punter like me.Lost too much already.So adopt a low profile and enjoy the postings here.

So good luck to all brothers and JJcc here.Hope one of you strike the BIG BIG JP!!! Good luck especially to the regulars like Bro Kia, Mindless,Slotmania,Hokien and others ...and also to JJcc too. And to the newbies, good luck too!!!

theblackhole

Bro megaslot,
Can you still remember how many coins did you picked to hit the Major prize?
I only picked 4 coins.
I always believe JP is pre-programmed, if the machine is set to release the JP, 8~9 coins out of the 12 are Dragons. So, no matter which 3 you picked, you won't miss it.

Bro Mindless,
Pink Panther - fun meh, huh? I tried before but it really cannot attract me.

Bro Kia you may be right. I saw many players playing maximum and they got the features quite often.Almost all got the 3 Blackeyes!!! Rarely a Minor JP. Most of them kena Three Blackeyes!!!

theblackhole

i curse kia and jcc hope these two idiots lose all their money and jump bedok reservoir

bro you really got a problem. why so fierce and hateful for what. we are just posting our experiences. i would have died if there is no forum here to advise me to stop gambling. would have gone bankrupt too. tone down okay. anyway, it's your choice lah. cheers!

Kia0042

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gZr9p_wTqLI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Such a lucky guy :biggrin:

Indeed lucky, right after he switched to 250cr and hit big!
Somehow it proves a little that play big does not mean it doesn't "come". :wink:

Kia0042

Way way back, I did some estimates on the expected loss of punters that purchased the 1 year levy. Assuming you go once a week, you should expect to lose between $50k to $100k per year. Assuming that the 6-figure sum is close to $100k, you are therefore not too far away from the norm.

Here's more interesting math.

Assuming your loss is $100k. CRA mandates that the minimum payback for slots is 90%. This means that over the course of 1 year, you had bet over $1 million. Both RWS and MBS have VIP programs that you can sign up by depositing $100k with the casino. You "roll" the $100k and earn commission (around 1%) on the amount you roll. At your previous rate of play, you would have rolled the $100k 10 times, yielding a commission of $10k. This would be on top of the free rooms and other freebies that you would have enjoyed. As a VIP with rolling deposit, you would also enjoy much more perks and advantages than what you are currently getting.

For Bro Kia who is still playing - might want to seriously considering making the deposit to enjoy the commission and higher service level.

I didn't know that, I will check with my host. Thanks. :wink:

Kia0042

Sunday evening trip report.
Nothing outstanding, lost a few hundred bucks.
By the way, anyone saw a person fell down (fainted) at the VIP lift lobby around 9PM??

aurvandil

To make this work, important to note that you should not change your rate of play. You should maintain the size of your bet as well as the duration you play.

I remember an incident with a kaki some time back. He bought the Genting RM 3K pp package for the first time. He is a small seasoned slots player that usually loses between RM 1K to RM 2K per 3D2N trip.

As things would have it, there were some newbies in our group. I settled the admin for getting the RM 3K into my kaki's card and then took the newbies for an orientation tour.

I took about an hour to show the newbies around the casino. I was barely sitting down to start playing when I got a frantic phone call from my kaki. He was screaming and cursing at me.

When I asked him what happened, he told me he had lost the entire RM 3K in 1 hour !

After probing him, he told me that he had never seen so many credits in his card at one time. He therefore went to max bet on every machine that he played. And in 1 hour, his RM 3K BR was gone !

The casinos offer this type of package because they are hoping that it will change your style of play. By dangling the $1k (1% commission), they hope to lock in $100k so that it is available to you at all times in the casino. Their hope is with this locked in $100k, you will be tempted to bet bigger and bet more.

If you are going to use this facility, DISCIPLINE is paramount. As long as you maintain discipline and don't change the way you play, you will beat the casino and makan the carrot they are dangling.

I didn't know that, I will check with my host. Thanks. :wink:

Kia0042

The casinos offer this type of package because they are hoping that it will change your style of play. By dangling the $1k (1% commission), they hope to lock in $100k so that it is available to you at all times in the casino. Their hope is with this locked in $100k, you will be tempted to bet bigger and bet more.

Hmmm, i smell a rat.
Anyway, check with host and see how first. :wink:

hokkien

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sr-I13fhpmA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Very envy :eek:

Kia0042

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Sr-I13fhpmA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Very envy :eek:

Know this guy for quite sometimes, Shamus is a very active angmo at slotmachinesforum.com.
He is also the moderater of WMS player's life website and should I say he "works" for WMS,huh? coz he only talks about WMS games. He is good in creating slot video clips dubbed with his own voice, promoting WMS games?

Mindless

Know this guy for quite sometimes, Shamus is a very active angmo at slotmachinesforum.com.
He is also the moderater of WMS player's life website and should I say he "works" for WMS,huh? coz he only talks about WMS games. He is good in creating slot video clips dubbed with his own voice, promoting WMS games?

Would be intersting if there is a job that pays to play slots.....and just need to write report on competitors slot machines design, payout, appeal etc. heheheh.