• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Siow On teacher Patrick Koh put his students in uniform and nerf guns to simulate NS

Singapore's future is really fucked when the assholes teaching our children are brain washed PAP retards. why don't he teach them something useful in life, like how the CPF swindle works or how the HDB con works?

SINGAPORE: More than 100 individuals and organisations were recognised for their support of National Service on Friday (Jul 10).

The NS Advocate Award aims to strengthen advocacy for National Service and encourage others to support NSmen. It is part of the newly revamped Total Defence Award which is given out to small- and medium-size enterprises, large companies, family and community organisations, as well as individuals. It also incorporates the Home Team National Service Awards.

Among the 122 winners were teacher Patrick Koh, who stressed the importance of National Service to his students.

“We got the children to dress up in uniform, and we got them gear. We even got them some Nerf guns and painted them to be like (the) real (thing), and they used it to take a picture and they got to bring a picture back home,” Mr Koh said.

Fathers were also invited to give talks on National Service to engage the children, he said.

"We wanted to take the opportunity to address and to bring the truth to the children, so that they can understand the capability of our forces, and why we have to defend (our nation),” he said. “So we wanted to use this as a platform to engage the children through fun and through play.”

Smile Inc Dental Surgeons was also recognised for its support of its staff when they had to go for in-camp training, despite the impact on their operations.

“Some of the pro-NS initiatives that we've had would be to put in place a standard operating procedure in our company where we inculcate in all our staff a culture to understand the importance of Total Defence, and how this would impact our workflow,” said Managing Director Grace Chong-Tan.

"If our NS surgeons are called for in-camp training and patients have been booked during that period, the front desk is immediately mobilised to contact patients to inform them of the need to reschedule appointments," she said.

Mr Victor Foo, chief executive of Digistore Solutions, an SME, was given an NS Advocate Award as well. His company rewards NSmen who have completed their in-camp training by sponsoring their family vacations to nearby destinations such as Batam and Malacca.

Speaking at the awards ceremony, Second Minister for Defence Lui Tuck Yew said: "The tasks of defending Singapore are not vested solely in the uniformed forces, although our servicemen and women are out front line against threats. Strong support for NS from the entire population is critical."
The awards are given out based on recommendations by the Committee to Strengthen National Service and the Advisory Council on Community Relations in Defence.

Re: Siow On teacher Patrick Koh put his students in uniform and nerf guns to simulate

Stockholm syndrome or really kenna brainwashed until sibei jiatlat.

Re: Siow On teacher Patrick Koh put his students in uniform and nerf guns to simulate

brunette-stockings-high-heels-nude-costume-dildo-masturbation-pornstar-couple-big-tits-uniform-army.jpg

i can never stop to emphasize the importance of role playing.

our dream, our aspiration depends on it, then all the hard works, perspiration, the ejaculation.. all. is worth it.

11.jpg

Patrick Koh should also enlighten his students to the salaries of our ministers and how they compare with countries like the US, China, Russia, India etc. Better still, an objective assessment of their performance. If I happen to be Patrick's father, will disown him immediately. Fucking disgraceful.

This guy must be a super por lan pa kia....feel sorry for his children

and for decades
pension for 55 year old
many moons of bonus
above are rarely mentioned
even though it was a huge amount.

NS is killing SG

I would like to congratulate teacher Patrick Koh for being so innovative. He would have secured a good work performance this year thanks to this idea. I hope in the years to come, he would bring his students to further and more exotic and more dangerous school trips, since doing all those would enable him to stand out from his peers who are only content to bring their students to Pulau Ubin or some shitty adventure camp site in mainland Singapore.

2 years NS
10 years reservist + ippt
fuck

The only workplaces where you'll find people really giving a damn to NS are:

1) The public sector, where NS has sacrosanct emotional appeal. Case in point, the teacher in this article. Other stories heard: you are highly discouraged from deferring annual ICT even when you have a perfectly valid reason.

2) Certain segments of the private sector where the companies have a public presence (photo ops in the press) and requires continued PAP patronage to thrive. Some of them may be infested with former SAF regulars.

Other than the above examples, no one cares about NS. Then again, it's a moot point these days when you can just hire a much cheaper FT. ;)

I would like to congratulate teacher Patrick Koh for being so innovative. He would have secured a good work performance this year thanks to this idea. I hope in the years to come, he would bring his students to further and more exotic and more dangerous school trips, since doing all those would enable him to stand out from his peers who are only content to bring their students to Pulau Ubin or some shitty adventure camp site in mainland Singapore.

Well, why don't you ask Patrick Koh to take his students to Syria next time and fight ISIS there? Thats real combat experience and what better to prepare for NS then be battle hardened. U fucktard.

My time NSF was still 2.5 years. :mad:

NS was always 2 years. Only Officers do extra 6 months.

Mt. Kinabalu can?

How bout he simulate the part where people die in NS? That will be exciting

The only workplaces where you'll find people really giving a damn to NS are:

1) The public sector, where NS has sacrosanct emotional appeal. Case in point, the teacher in this article. Other stories heard: you are highly discouraged from deferring annual ICT even when you have a perfectly valid reason.

2) Certain segments of the private sector where the companies have a public presence (photo ops in the press) and requires continued PAP patronage to thrive. Some of them may be infested with former SAF regulars.

Other than the above examples, no one cares about NS. Then again, it's a moot point these days when you can just hire a much cheaper FT. ;)

this fucker probably trying to score brownie points with the principal. Must be a new ECA he started out. Why he don't have his students go around the school turn the lights of in the middle of class and simulate MRT power outage? Like that, they will know what to do in the future.

He can do that for the first year. Second year, if he does the same thing, it will be "yawn yawn". Need to bring vehicles like the All Terrain Armoured Transport.

ATAT-SWFB.jpg

Maybe to teach the importance of gender equality during war can get the female students to dress up as Vietnamese hookers and go around saying me love you long time 5 dorrar.

Well, why don't you ask Patrick Koh to take his students to Syria next time and fight ISIS there? Thats real combat experience and what better to prepare for NS then be battle hardened. U fucktard.

Why you people, want to go so far for experience??? just get Patrick Koh take himself & join the Malaysian Security Forces, patrol Lahad Datu & the surrounding seas....his balls will shrink.

If my son, is in his class...I will go to the school, ask for a transfer...