• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies song boh? MRT reliability went out the window, yet fares going to increase anyway!

Nymphomania

1732614186913.png

More at https://zig.is/TNEb4Q

Must ask that Penang Cow to come back to manage the MRT. To be fair, he did performed fairly well at most of the ministries he'd been to.

Fares increasing, minister got promoted into atas council too

Must ask that Penang Cow to come back to manage the MRT. To be fair, he did performed fairly well at most of the ministries he'd been to.
He had spent tax payer $billions to improve the system just a few years ago, but no improvement in reliability

To me, I think there is improvement. The recent major breakdown is because some idiots in LTA still insist on using over 30-year old trains resulting in its axles being dislodged when it was being towed to the depot and then causing serious damage to the tracks and electrical cables. The one who insists on using such trains must be penalized and sacked. Now, we don't know who exactly that is because LTA is blaming SMRT and vice versa. KNN both are playing the blame game again as usual, but isn't SMRT takes instructions from LTA since LTA is of a higher authority?

as usual, Sinkies are on the chopping board and in the hands of the butcher how they want to skin us alive .... bobian one :frown:

On this Thanksgiving Day, the government believes that Sinkies should stop complaining and be thankful that they even have MRT trains to take them from Point A to Point B.

Yet the einsteins at the helm don't wanna go overboard with the maintenance....

To me, I think there is improvement. The recent major breakdown is because some idiots in LTA still insist on using over 30-year old trains resulting in its axles being dislodged when it was being towed to the depot and then causing serious damage to the tracks and electrical cables. The one who insists on using such trains must be penalized and sacked. Now, we don't know who exactly that is because LTA is blaming SMRT and vice versa. KNN both are playing the blame game again as usual, but isn't SMRT takes instructions from LTA since LTA is of a higher authority?
Both LTA and SMRT are run by useless paper generals from SAF, and how many of your PAP Ministers are ex-SAF paper generals?
Screenshot_2024-09-30-07-42-49-94_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

Screenshot_2024-09-30-07-43-00-71_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

Both LTA and SMRT are run by useless paper generals from SAF, and how many of your PAP Ministers are ex-SAF paper generals?
But Penang Cow was never in the SAF as he's a Malaysian by birth. Here's where the similarity ends.

Yet the einsteins at the helm don't wanna go overboard with the maintenance....
Sure wat..??? $$$$ counts … looking back Saw phiak hwa did a good job .. turn it into shopping malls / arcade to bring in the dole ..$$$$…. Why care about safety, maintenance n reliability..!!! Let the low SES jump onto the tracks to cause delays to the hundreds of thousands of commuters when only one low SES jump onto track n is shredded into thousands of pieces . They think spending money on erecting safety barriers on platform is a waste of money n non productive .!!

That aunty Saw was indeed in the wrong trade. Her expertise lies in the retail business, nothing technical as she knows nuts on this. That's why thereafter, all rail operations and maintenance services for the SMRT went downhill under her helm. Hearsay she was picked by Ho Ching for the job, which obviously was a big mistake.

Pussies must never be given to helm top positions as the majorities are big failures: Aunty Saw, Olivia Lum (Hyflux), Marissa Mayer (Yahoo's former CEO), British Liz Truss, are all typical examples. Their main role is to stay at home and look after the children and family. Leave all top positions and decision making to the men.