• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkies Given 5 Days To Fuck Off From Their HDB Flats To Make Way For Infected Serfs! Guess Where They Are Now Staying?

Residents in Taman Jurong HDB Moved to Hotels Without Cost As Migrant Workers Relocate Into Flats Near There

Around 50 families have temporarily been moved out of their HDB flats at Yung Kuang Road as migrant workers in essential services relocate into vacant units in their blocks.

The families have been moved into put up at Genting hotel for free until the circuit breaker period ends.

This is to protect residents’ health and well being and enforce safe distancing, HDB said.

You may be thinking Wah, free stay at hotel ah? I also want.

But some of these residents aren’t too pleased about the move.

Only Had 5 Days To Prepare

According to one resident, they were all taken by surprise because they were given a letter notifying them of the move at the “last minute”.

Residents received letters from HDB on 7 April, telling them about the situation, but workers began moving in just 5 days later.

And it’s not just that.

Residents are now also completely barred from returning to their flats because several floors are being set aside for workers awaiting the results of Covid-19 swab tests.

So, if one of them accidentally left their phone and laptop at home, they’ll have to say goodbye to TikTok for a couple of weeks.

Food Vouchers & Expensive Laundry
The only apparent cost for residents at Genting hotel is laundry, with washing and drying clothes costing $10 each.

However, all these residents are given $15 worth of food vouchers every day for this circuit breaker period, so it’s not all bad.

https://goodyfeed.com/residents-taman-jurong-moved/

It sounds like staying in 5-star hotel. Anyway Jurong is the worse place to stay in Singapore.

@JohnTan your marder farking master just cannot make it KNN all the anticipated problems they cannot foresee and only keep taking reactive actions KNN

KNN forcing people to leave their homes is really unacceptable KNN :mad:

Proof beyond reasonable doubt that Sinkies don’t own their HDB flats. Govt won’t be able to do that to owners of condos or landed property.

KNN forcing people to leave their homes is really unacceptable KNN :mad:
KNN my uncle is totally with you on this KNN you can force people to stay at home but you cannot force people to leave their home KNN

Reactions: jw5
@JohnTan your marder farking master just cannot make it KNN all the anticipated problems they cannot foresee and only keep taking reactive actions KNN

None of the fengshui masters could foresee covid-19 either. They were giving their usual bullshit about how good this year was gonna be.

PAP is doing the best it can. Every government around the world is taking reactive actions.

KNN my uncle is totally with you on this KNN you can force people to stay at home but you cannot force people to leave their home KNN
I suspect is a rented place, the people they don't own the HDB.