• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkieland is so great, both microsoft and now amazon open in KL instead! Shithole only smells good to shitpeople

Cheaper to set up biz there mah.. Let me tell u, PAP will lose big in the next election.

These bunch of clowns pissed off so mnay pple. Force vaccine on them and get injured and die. Cannot handle inflation as a leader and yet still getting high amount of salary aka taxpayers money.

Foxconn to Build Joint Venture Chip Factory in Malaysia​

May 18, 2022, 13:10pm Pandaily

Malaysian tech firm Dagang NeXchange Berhad announced on Tuesday that it has signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with Big Innovation Holdings Limited, a subsidiary of major Apple supplier and iPhone assembler Foxconn. Under the deal, the two sides plan to set up a joint venture running a 12-inch chip plant in Malaysia.
According to the MOU, the two companies will jointly decide on site selection, project financing structure, initial management structure and key members of the new facility. The planned Malaysian plant is expected to produce 40,000 wafers per month, including those with the size of 28 nm and 40 nm. At present, major chip manufacturers are all expanding their production capacity of 28 nm chips, including Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC), United MicroElectronics Corp and Semiconductor Manufacturing International Corporation.
This move marks another big step forward in Foxconn’s expansion within the semiconductor industry, as well as a key step in increasing its ambitions for electric vehicles. The company owns about 5% of Dagang NeXchange Berhad and has a seat on the board. This also means that Foxconn indirectly controls the 8-inch chip factory owned by Malaysian chip manufacturer Silterra, which is a subsidiary of Dagang NeXchange Berhad.
Before its signing of this MOU, Foxconn announced in February that it would set up a chip factory in India with Vedanta, a local natural resources company. Last year, the firm also acquired a chip factory in the Taiwanese city of Hsinchu to develop silicon carbide (SiC) chips for vehicles.
SEE ALSO: Foxconn Responds to Shutdown of Kunshan Factory
Nowadays, Southeast Asia has become a popular destination for chipmakers to expand their production capacity. For example, multinational semiconductor contract manufacturing company GlobalFoundries is spending $4 billion to expand its production capacity in Singapore, while the United MicroElectronics Corp recently announced that it will spend $5 billion on building another factory in Singapore.

Data centres don't really create jobs. Its just a massive computer that requires enormous amount of cooling.
Cheap electricity in Malaysia is the main lure. Sinkie Land definitely cannot fight on this aspect. That is why you also get Hatten Land doing Crypto Mining in Malacca, but with the current Crypto crash, I wonder if it's still feasible?

If its cheap electricity they want, sarawak is the place.
They have so much surplus hydro, they export it to infonesia, brunei snd sabah.
Hydro power is considered " green" electricity.

If its cheap electricity they want, sarawak is the place.
They have so much surplus hydro, they export it to infonesia, brunei snd sabah.
Hydro power is considered " green" electricity.
Sarawak's network infrastructure is not as good and reliable as Peninsula Malaysia. You always don't do your homework properly before posting.

You gotta be kidding me. Its as good as anywhere. If its no good, the state will build it to your requirement,

If you don't believe, then go and ask around by yourself first. Even in Peninsula Malaysia about 35% of it are still not fibre ready and I'm talking of their urban areas, excluding the rural (kampong) regions. You think laying a fibre network is cheap and easy ah? Who's going to pay for the initial cost? Also, the depreciation cost of such networks is very high. Telcos in Singapore which had previously paid exorbitantly for their 4G system are now trying hard to recoup their capital but yet 5G and soon-to-be 6G are already appearing in the market.

Data centres don't really create jobs. Its just a massive computer that requires enormous amount of cooling.
Massive computer means massive power need. Unless all those power come from renewables, you got to pay for ever-increasing Carbon-Tax if based in Singapore. $80/tonne by 2030. That is going to be a major consideration for any Data centres investment. And your investment as well if you invested in Data Centre REITs.

If you don't believe, then go and ask around by yourself first. Even in Peninsula Malaysia about 35% of it are still not fibre ready and I'm talking of their urban areas, excluding the rural (kampong) regions. You think laying a fibre network is cheap and easy ah? Who's going to pay for the initial cost? Also, the depreciation cost of such networks is very high. Telcos in Singapore which had previously paid exorbitantly for their 4G system are now trying hard to recoup their capital but yet 5G and soon-to-be 6G are already appearing in the market.
How much of singtel stellite is taxes dollars? And if thats a monopoly it will never be free market. The only things
sinkies produce are shit ideas

Sin
Massive computer means massive power need. Unless all those power come from renewables, you got to pay for ever-increasing Carbon-Tax if based in Singapore. $80/tonne by 2030. That is going to be a major consideration for any Data centres investment. And your investment as well if you invested in Data Centre REITs.
Sinkies bery smart. Oh we buy angmoh oil, support america! Yankee dog number 1! You see brunei and malaysia got oil suoerinflation? The pap have fucked everyone forever. If america sinks and russia rises you think you can uturn and pretend to be neutral??

KL street food is the bestest....

1652937082418.png
1652937095446.png
1652937116154.png

We don't need Microsoft or Amazon jobs, we have plenty of ambassador jobs. :sneaky:
I can't agree more on that. I just came back from a trip to visit my old folks in Malaysia. Due to my status as Vax Free, I had to undergo 7-days SHN. On my last day, I went to one of this massive former junior college hall which currently used to do swab test for all under quarantine or SHN. Can easily accommodate 500 person.
At the entrance I was ushered by 2 recently left-school swab-test facility entrance ambassadors. Task is simply to give me a tag. Inside another QR-code scan ambassador directing me how to scan. Since I tell them I don't install any SafeEntry apps, they point me to the pre-swab-test safety instruction reading ambassador. Another data-entry ambassador would then key-in all my Yes/No reply to ensure everything comply with SOP.
Once all the Q&A completed, data recorded then only I was directed to an auntie who is the real lao jiao swab-test ambassador. Very professsionally done swab test I can assure you.

Did a quick glance and I can confirmed there are still at least 10-12 ambassadors working there. During the entire process, I am the only person under test. Just mind-boggling with how our govt created so many ambassador jobs. No need any high-tech job creation anymore.

I can't agree more on that. I just came back from a trip to visit my old folks in Malaysia. Due to my status as Vax Free, I had to undergo 7-days SHN. On my last day, I went to one of this massive former junior college hall which currently used to do swab test for all under quarantine or SHN. Can easily accommodate 500 person.
At the entrance I was ushered by 2 recently left-school swab-test facility entrance ambassadors. Task is simply to give me a tag. Inside another QR-code scan ambassador directing me how to scan. Since I tell them I don't install any SafeEntry apps, they point me to the pre-swab-test safety instruction reading ambassador. Another data-entry ambassador would then key-in all my Yes/No reply to ensure everything comply with SOP.
Once all the Q&A completed, data recorded then only I was directed to an auntie who is the real lao jiao swab-test ambassador. Very professsionally done swab test I can assure you.

Did a quick glance and I can confirmed there are still at least 10-12 ambassadors working there. During the entire process, I am the only person under test. Just mind-boggling with how our govt created so many ambassador jobs. No need any high-tech job creation anymore.

All this is based upon the lie that the vaccines protect you, and if you're unvaxxed you are a danger to the others.

Let's see how much longer they can maintain this web of deceit. :cool:

Umno Gomen policies kept fibre network from booming.
Dr m started the fibre network first before sinkie. Or south korea. He invited bill gates etc to cyberjaya, which at thst time was nothing. Nobody lives there. Dr m wanted those eho wanted to use fibre to go open up business in cyberjaya. plus he prevented other areas from getting fibre. Fibre monopoly.
Sinkie, korea, japan, china on the other hand, laid their fibre in urban areas ehere it was put to good use immediately.
And umno prevented their national power company from utilising its fibre network. Every high voltage lines in peninsula have fibre for its SCADA data processing and very underutilised. Past ceo wanted to open it up for others to use but was prevented from doing so.