• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Sucker pay $910K for RiverParc EC that smells of shit. Who did he vote for?

Re: Sinkie Sucker pay $910K for RiverParc EC that smells of shit. Who did he vote for

As the saying goes dont fix it if its aint broke. Why move to a 910k EC when they are staying in a 5 room hdb in punggol? just like some of my frens who sold their trusty toyota to upgrade to a 2nd hand bmw, end up paying and paying for repairs till they cant take it and sold it away....dont understand why these sinkies scrimp and save on a packet of $4 economic rice but willing to enslave their lives in debt just for a brand name?

Re: Sinkie Sucker pay $910K for RiverParc EC that smells of shit. Who did he vote for

QingJian change name to ChouWei

As the saying goes dont fix it if its aint broke. Why move to a 910k EC when they are staying in a 5 room hdb in punggol? just like some of my frens who sold their trusty toyota to upgrade to a 2nd hand bmw, end up paying and paying for repairs till they cant take it and sold it away....dont understand why these sinkies scrimp and save on a packet of $4 economic rice but willing to enslave their lives in debt just for a brand name?

For face, to show the people around them that they are 'living the Singapore dream'. ;)

Why nobody ask "Who WILL he vote for?" ;)

Babu sing a song....baubu lanjiao tick tick tong....lanjiao very long.

Many such sinkies around. Want to Haolian even before they made it.....everything is on loan money. Scrimp and save just to look good. Very pathetic existence

The sucker got no choice mah. He has a family of 8, not counting his maid. 1400 sqft 4 bedrooms is already damn tight for him. 5th floor is all he can afford. HDB units seldom this big, unless u buy the older HUDC maisonettes, or those combined flats. But those are usually in established housing estates and will cost just as much for a 20-30 year old unit. Now a new 5 room HDB flat, the largest they make is less then 1200 sq ft. Too small for him. Large private condos in that size is over the $1.5 million range. So, no choice got to go EC. But why accept the unit. I would not even bother to move in.

Not true. The older HDBs 5 rooms are all around this size with 4 bedrooms, but he want atas mah

getting to the bottom (no pun intended) or nose of the problem, there's either a leak somewhere in the sewage line or gas buildup from sewage in the pipes is not properly vented and it finds its way into homes via drainage pipes. if it is a leak there will be stains and wet spots. if it is not properly vented, builder will have to inspect vent pipes and exhaust points, traps and caps. if builder forgets or is clueless about venting sewage gases with exhaust pipes, it needs to go back to building design or blueprint and consults with building designer. if designer has no clue, they all can eat shit and die.

My two cents guess is that there is something ( probably a stick/rod ) lodged sideways in the side of the toilet pipe. The obstacle entraps the toilet waste/paper/sanitary pad, whatever instead of flushing it all down. Over time, the waste builds up on the obstacle and snowballs into a big piece of shitty waste. The foul smell from it comes out of the water cover and engulfs the whole place.

The plumber can do a sound test to find where the "obstacle" is and cut a hole in the pipe to extract it.

Do not be surprised that the obstacle could be a hammer or a spear-shaped chipped tile.

Is that what you did to your parents?

Please lah. From day 1 when got married I moved out and depend on myself. But I've seen enough to tell you this story.

could be vent pipe issue
so gas cannot escpae end up form a bubble and escape into s trap ofthe toilet bowl

He paid $910K with reno should be over $1 million.

Plus interest works out to be 1.2-1.3mil.

4 kids, 2 elders and a maid. 7 dependents!

Stench fouls up family's EC home in Punggol

For the last six months, Mr Fabian Tan and his family have been forced to cope with a strong smell of sewage in their new $910,000 executive condominium (EC) unit.

"Even if each of us takes 10 minutes to shower, it will take 90 minutes before we all finish," said Mr Tan, who lives with his wife, a 41-year-old secretary, four children aged between seven and 13, his parents who are around 70 years old, and a maid.

This sinkie is guilty of doing three stupid things.

1. Paying $910k for a pigeonhole. As much as I love Ah Gong, I wouldn't pay that sort of money for an apartment.

2. Not using a condom while farking. 4 kids!!! What a moron!

3. Why hasn't he sent his useless parents off to JB or Batam? Why are they even living with him? A man should learn to be independent, instead of living in the same home as his parents even after he has grown up. What is the head of the house? His father or him?

1. Paying $910k for a pigeonhole. As much as I love Ah Gong, I wouldn't pay that sort of money for an apartment.

3. Why hasn't he sent his useless parents off to JB or Batam? Why are they even living with him? A man should learn to be independent, instead of living in the same home as his parents even after he has grown up. What is the head of the house? His father or him?

His wife!

It is unfortunate that someone threw a hammer down the toilet pipe.

Otherwise, it will be a dream home for his parents, his wife and his children. One big happy family.

See what a hammer can do to your dream home.

It is unfortunate that someone threw a hammer down the toilet pipe.

Otherwise, it will be a dream home for his parents, his wife and his children. One big happy family.

dream home with spiralling debt.

just like Greece. nice landscape but economy is crumbling and in need of a bailout.

probably he will vote for JohnTan's master in a hope of a bailout.

could be vent pipe issue
so gas cannot escpae end up form a bubble and escape into s trap ofthe toilet bowl
I was thinking along the same line. The vent pipe could be block by a rag just above his floor. Shit Gas from units below and manhole cannot rise and must bubble out through the S trap of his unit.

Plus interest works out to be 1.2-1.3mil.

4 kids, 2 elders and a maid. 7 dependents!

Aiyo this type likely parents sold off own flat and help sonny boy plonk down down payment.
Use parents coffin capital to paste backside skin on face

really? i thought bmw & merz are 10X more durable than any toyota and their bullshit lexus brand?

Many such sinkies around. Want to Haolian even before they made it.....everything is on loan money. Scrimp and save just to look good. Very pathetic existence

There are many ways to haolian. The most economical way to haolian, and some more can haolian 100 times beyond your means is to do so in cyberspace.

You can even claim you know Roman Abramovich. You say you drive Ferrari also no one can pichak your lobang.