Re: Sinkie Son Of Loser Senior Counsel Jailed For 10 Years AWOL! Father Useless Overs
let's hold hands and jump, and get a group discount.
yes, it was a collective effort but when it was first brought up there was skepticism all around as the concept was foreign (actually copied from u.s.) and too disruptive to prevailing doctrine. as usual, once blessed, every senior occifer fell in line. many stubborn old school ones were retired or asked to go. thus, the reorg of infantry brigades to guard brigades and increase in armoring and mechanization of units, including changes and upgrades to bridging and water crossing assets. shopping list from thereon began with a look at blackhawks and later larger capacity choppers. early exercises were based on nam-era bell choppers. we the planning staff were flying in choppers almost every week to scout out lz's in school fields and open green fields including those in hdb estates for early exercise planning within sg. 46 sar became the pallbearer on the ground, and we decided to elevate armor to higher status, recon in force as it was first called with whole brigade spearheading as one unit rather than breaking it up to support several infantry divisions. the amx and m113 were deemed too old and thin for the new doctrine, thus a bunch of new buys and creation of civilian r&d to look into self development. thinking back, it was a total waste of time and resources. the money is better spent on acquiring heli carriers with an amphibious role as these assets are godsend in both peacetime and war. with more disasters in the region waiting to happen, asean cuntries can pool together heli carrier resources and do a lot of good for disaster relief and rescue missions. peacetime activities have more numerous potential than any single war activity. and it builds up goodwill with neighbors. japan is going gung ho with chopper carriers after realizing they can do so much more after the devastating tsunami.
hahahhaah, so it was u all along, yes, you must jump into bedok reservoir asap.
Donch have to be so dramatic lah. u and i know that u were only part of the team that thought up this multiple axis invasion north, there were others, so all of you can hold hand together and jump in bedok reservoir. U are not the only guilty party. LOL. If it eases your mind, I can tell you your plan was a joke to many mid level commanders in the Armour corp. We had a good laugh and marvel at the imagination of armchair scholar generals and their ilk. Let me summarize for you, I might be off, its been a few years. 1 week to KL, right? Or was it 2 weeks.
We paid no heed to it, only our senior officers seem to be impressed by the plan. However, we are smart enough to know there is no rommel, guderian, or Von Mellethin among the lot of them. Which means there is a zero chance to execute successfully on the time scale required. Add to the fact that we are totally not trained for FIBUA and Tank Infantry Corporation in build up areas, which we would need to have. All in, it was a good laugh. thanks for the humorous read.
let's hold hands and jump, and get a group discount.
yes, it was a collective effort but when it was first brought up there was skepticism all around as the concept was foreign (actually copied from u.s.) and too disruptive to prevailing doctrine. as usual, once blessed, every senior occifer fell in line. many stubborn old school ones were retired or asked to go. thus, the reorg of infantry brigades to guard brigades and increase in armoring and mechanization of units, including changes and upgrades to bridging and water crossing assets. shopping list from thereon began with a look at blackhawks and later larger capacity choppers. early exercises were based on nam-era bell choppers. we the planning staff were flying in choppers almost every week to scout out lz's in school fields and open green fields including those in hdb estates for early exercise planning within sg. 46 sar became the pallbearer on the ground, and we decided to elevate armor to higher status, recon in force as it was first called with whole brigade spearheading as one unit rather than breaking it up to support several infantry divisions. the amx and m113 were deemed too old and thin for the new doctrine, thus a bunch of new buys and creation of civilian r&d to look into self development. thinking back, it was a total waste of time and resources. the money is better spent on acquiring heli carriers with an amphibious role as these assets are godsend in both peacetime and war. with more disasters in the region waiting to happen, asean cuntries can pool together heli carrier resources and do a lot of good for disaster relief and rescue missions. peacetime activities have more numerous potential than any single war activity. and it builds up goodwill with neighbors. japan is going gung ho with chopper carriers after realizing they can do so much more after the devastating tsunami.