• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Sinkie Female Committing Fraud Again ... This time Lao CB

Pinkieslut

Former Singapore Customs officer, 61, to go to jail for GST tourist refund ruse
SINGAPORE - For two years, a Singapore Customs officer repeatedly abused her position to fraudulently obtain goods and services tax (GST) tourist refunds.

In total, she received more than $16,000.

Pang Yeow Biah, 61, who is no longer working there, pleaded guilty on Friday (April 20) to 10 counts of fraudulently obtaining the refunds totalling $8,302.05.

She also admitted to three counts of dealing with the benefits of her criminal activities.

Pang was sentenced to 15 months and four weeks' jail and ordered to pay a penalty of $24,906.15 - which is three times the amount of tax defrauded in the 10 charges.

Another 33 similar charges involving $7,713.81 were considered during sentencing. She committed the offences between 2012 and 2014.

Pang had been deployed at Changi Airport and was tasked to process GST refund claims by tourists leaving Singapore.

The court heard that the electronic tourist refund scheme (eTRS) allows departing tourists, who have purchased goods from participating retailers, to obtain refunds of the GST amounts they paid.

These retailers issue the tourists an eTRS ticket generated from a terminal inside their stores.

At the airport, the tourists can either use the eTRS self-help kiosk or present an eTRS ticket to a Singapore Customs officer.

Instead of helping some of the tourists, Pang rejected their claims and retained the supporting documents which included their eTRS tickets.

She then took the details of these "rejected" claims and used the eTRS system to electronically process the refunds for her own use.

The GST refunds were credited to two credit cards registered under the name of her son's former girlfriend.

However, the cards were under Pang's control. Pang used the refunds to repay her own credit card debts.

She was caught after the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (Iras) detected in September 2014 suspicious eTRS claims approved by Singapore Customs officers.

In a joint statement, Iras, the Singapore Customs and the Singapore Police Force said that measures such as built-in system checks are in place to identify cases to be selected for further inspection.

Through data analytics, Iras and Singapore Customs are also able to detect suspicious GST refund claims and fraudulent activities.

Pang was offered bail of $15,000. She will surrender herself at the State Courts on May 18 to begin serving her sentence.

ccb. one of my gst refund etrs tickets was rejected in 2013 at changi by a sinkie auntie. as there was little i could do to challenge the auntie as i was in a hurry to board a plane, i cursed and swore at changi for being such a fraudulent airport employing losers and conniving tricksters. this must be the auntie who rejected my claim. it takes too long to catch and convict the culprit. it's already 2018. the audit system and so called "data analytics" should detect fraud among their own in 6.9 seconds, which is exactly the same amount of time a type 3 turd passes through the rectum for a complete anal exit.

yq-pybe-20.jpg

Pang Yeow Biah pleaded guilty to 10 counts of fraudulently obtaining goods and services tax tourist refunds totalling $8,302.05.ST

This is some small-time cheating fraud case. They should have gone for the big white collar crimes la.

yq-pybe-20.jpg

Pang Yeow Biah pleaded guilty to 10 counts of fraudulently obtaining goods and services tax tourist refunds totalling $8,302.05.ST

She should be hanged for fraud and for disgracing the Home Team!

ccb. one of my gst refund etrs tickets was rejected in 2013 at changi by a sinkie auntie. as there was little i could do to challenge the auntie as i was in a hurry to board a plane, i cursed and swore at changi for being such a fraudulent airport employing losers and conniving tricksters. this must be the auntie who rejected my claim. it takes too long to catch and convict the culprit. it's already 2018. the audit system and so called "data analytics" should detect fraud among their own in 6.9 seconds, which is exactly the same amount of time a type 3 turd passes through the rectum for a complete anal exit.
KNN LOL it took them close to 6.9 years to return your grievance KNN

What a creative person. She should be a accountant in some big corporation.

yq-pybe-20.jpg

KNN this kind of face AMDK won't touch regardless of wealth status

Cheat $16K and kena sentenced to 15 months and four weeks' jail and ordered to pay a penalty of $24,906.15....makes Kong Hee & company looking like heroes.

It is blessed to have god on your side, especially kong hee fatt choy & gang & china wine..the lightning symbol god.

Quick, raise her pay to multi-million dollars so that she won't become corrupted again!