• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie driver... blind, stupid or both?

Another example of sinkie driving.....

Sinkie drivers are all three. Blind, stupid and both.

I blame the driving schools. They only pass the people who suck the tester's dick.

Literally or metaphorically, I leave it up to your imagination.

Also, Lee Hsien Loong's Great Leap Forward 'Population White Paper' doesn't help. Remember when Sinkieland had only a population of 4 million at the start of Dear Leeder Loong's reign? :rolleyes:

Four_Million_Smiles_banner.JPG

I pity motorcyclist. Especially those that delivers food.

If it's a food delivery, it's the customer who should be pitied. Wait and wait but food never arrives, suffering from hunger.

Pedestrians are just as blind as the kopi license drivers. It is well known that chinks have very poor eyesight.

https://sg.theasianparent.com/how-to-prevent-myopia-from-worsening-in-children

Is your child suffering from myopia? 7 out of 10 Singaporean kids do

myopia-1.jpg

Singapore is the “Myopia capital of the world” with 65% of primary school students affected. Is your child one of them? Read on to find out.

Stanley is 11 years old. Till recently, he loved to play football. However, in the past year or so, he is losing interest in the game.

Fatima has been an outstanding student in her class. However, her grades are falling.

Komala loves to paint. But lately, she seems distracted and is seen squinting and rubbing her eyes.

All three kids may have something in common – they may be suffering from myopia, a condition of the eye commonly known as nearsightedness.

What is Myopia?

Myopia is a refractive error that is seen commonly in children. It is caused because of an elongation of the eyeball so that the near objects focus well but the far objects appear blurry.

This condition may be caused by a lot of factors. If your kid stays indoors in a dimly lit room, the chances of him getting myopia are high. If you have the condition, chances are that your kids would have it as well.

Myopia is more common than we think. According to the Health Promotion Board, Singapore is #1 in the world for the prevalence of childhood myopia in seven to nine-year-olds.2 It may be because of the genetics, or many parents would say that it’s all the hard work the kids put into studies.

Whatever the reason, it is a cause for alarm, because if left untreated, your child’s eyesight will continue to worsen and complications could develop such as retinal detachment.

myopia-2-3.jpg

Retinal detachment can lead to permanent vision loss if treatment is not promptly given.

How to know if your child has myopia

Did you know that most of the cases of myopia are detected at school by teachers and not by parents?
As students have to read what is written on the blackboard from a considerable distance and often do not completely grasp that they are not seeing things properly, they are seen squinting and are more restless than usual in class.

Investigate once your school-aged child:
  • is seen squinting or rubbing his eyes a lot
  • starts sitting too close to the TV
  • complains about headaches
Luckily, a simple eye examination can lead to a clear diagnosis and path to correction.

Mums, do talk to the teachers and see if they have observed any changes in your child’s behaviour lately. Falling grades and losing interest in activities might signal towards a lack of attention, often precipitated by myopia.

How to deal with it

Here is the good news. Most cases in children can be corrected when diagnosed in a timely fashion.
Use of corrective lenses is the most recommended form of treatment as it improves vision and delays the progression of myopia. However, using the right type of lenses is important.

Checklist for controlling myopia
  • Get the condition diagnosed by an expert.
  • Use lenses that correct the distant vision and reduce the strain for near vision.
  • Avoid exposure to direct sunlight. Use sunglasses or UV coated spectacles.
  • Encourage your child to eat healthily.
  • Reduce strain on the eyes by restricting the screen time.
  • Encourage the kids to play outdoors in the evenings instead of playing indoors.
To know more about the ideal solution for this condition, read The right solution for your child’s myopia is both simple and revolutionary.
For further enquiries, schedule a visit with an Eye Care Professional viaEssilor.

I propose that those who causes accidents without injuries gets a 5-year-ban from driving all classes of vehicle, coupled with mandatory safety lessons and the whole gamut of circuit and driving test.
Those who causes accidents with injuries/death be banned from driving all classes of vehicle for LIFE.
Road hogger be jailed for 12 months for them plus 12 strokes of the cane to get then to wake the fuck up, especially those on lane 1. It’s for overtaking!

I propose we simplify the traffic regulations and emulate Vietnam.

Amazing. Vietnam motorcyclist have road manners. Give way. Not even one accident in all that chaos.
If its singapore, nobody would want to give way.

More sinkie driving skills on display.

Guy in front does not understand the principles behind wet weather driving. The clown behind is simply clueless about braking distances.

These are just examples of normal driving accidents... It is quite common considering the number of vehicles on the road every day and every hour.

You will see worst examples from China and elsewhere.

I propose that those who causes accidents without injuries gets a 5-year-ban from driving all classes of vehicle, coupled with mandatory safety lessons and the whole gamut of circuit and driving test.
Those who causes accidents with injuries/death be banned from driving all classes of vehicle for LIFE.
Road hogger be jailed for 12 months for them plus 12 strokes of the cane to get then to wake the fuck up, especially those on lane 1. It’s for overtaking!
Wat about cyclists?

cyclists on shared path going above 25km/h can be jailed for a year coupled with a fine of $10000 when they caused an injury or damage to public property.
cyclists on the roads can go as fast as they can but they follow the highway code- overtake on the right and keep left if you’re slow. Making a right turn? Stop at the junction and cross like a pedestrian in direction of intended path. cyclist on the road causing an accident will be fully liable for all damages incurred, plus a fine of $25000 to the national coffers. Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

cyclists on shared path going above 25km/h can be jailed for a year coupled with a fine of $10000 when they caused an injury or damage to public property.
cyclists on the roads can go as fast as they can but they follow the highway code- overtake on the right and keep left if you’re slow. Making a right turn? Stop at the junction and cross like a pedestrian in direction of intended path. cyclist on the road causing an accident will be fully liable for all damages incurred, plus a fine of $25000 to the national coffers. Altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!
Cyclist have no insurance and no license. How to enforce such highway codes?

There is no universal law that states all road users need to have insurance. In NZ insuring your vehicle is optional. The same applies in many other countries.

In the USA there are states that do not require insurance.

There is no universal law that states all road users need to have insurance. In NZ insuring your vehicle is optional. The same applies in many other countries.

In the USA there are states that do not require insurance.
Tat is where all the problems start. And u think it's a good thing? U are a bigger clown than I thought