• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkees Graduates JOBLESS!!!!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Sinkees Graduates JOBLESS!!!!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Fkapore <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-25 2:30 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 23) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>33656.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Young Graduate Feeling Pessimistic About Her Future

PostDateIcon.png
May 25th, 2010 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

I am glad that I have chanced upon this website. Truly, I have some frightening tales to share with regards to the current employment condition in our country.
Let me share abit about myself.

Armed with a local degree (even though without a fantastic grade), I thought that my qualifications would lead me to a decent job in Singapore. Unfortunately, I graduated during the last economic recession and job opportunities were scarce.
Eventually, after job searching for a while, I settled for a contract job and some tutoring to tide over a lean period. I was disappointed to say the least and was brought down to earth literally.

Now the contract job is over and the job search is on again. There is this feeling of insecurity and depression resurfacing all over again.
I thought everything would be pretty fine – at least I have some work experience to count on but what paints reality is that several months may pass before I can get a full time job.
I tried many ways and sent out quite a high number of application letters, but nothing comes to a fruition………… I became secretly depressed as I understand that my parents are retired and they may wonder why this daughter of theirs’ is so useless.

Some of my peers are no better than me.
Many of them settled for jobs they don’t even like because they have to satisfy parental obligations. Some of my foreign friends gave up and decided to return to their homeland. Others continue on their contract job as a means of continuation and survival.

My years in school also supported the fact that the fittest and elitist will survive in our country and I am at the bottom of this pool.
It looked like my future is bleak since I have no solid good grades, no proper working experience , no money and nothing. What am I supposed to do now?

Regards
Sally

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

It is true that good paying jobs are hard to get in this island ,some housewives and working ladies have been forced to take up FL jobs to make ends meet.KNNCCB to the MIW!!! First class society ??? Lanjiao !!!

>>Some of my foreign friends gave up and decided to return to their homeland. <<

Looks like there is still hope for Sinkapore. Chao Foreign Trash are being forced to fuck off!

Sally, go to China, learn some Confucian values

Otherwise you will always be what you are now

Unfortunately, I graduated during the last economic recession and job opportunities were scarce.

Economic recession or not, opportunities are scarce for local bred Singaporeans. If the economy booms, it means more FTrashs will join the force and plug the holes.

Frankly, I'm surprised that Sally found it difficult. I used to think that it's much easier for ladies to get a job, unless they're exceptionally unpleasant in the looks department.

Economic recession or not, opportunities are scarce for local bred Singaporeans. If the economy booms, it means more FTrashs will join the force and plug the holes.

Frankly, I'm surprised that Sally found it difficult. I used to think that it's much easier for ladies to get a job, unless they're exceptionally unpleasant in the looks department.

You forget that in the past the ladies get in the door faster than the men, especially the bed room doors & get jobs faster too. That was the past, now we have better stock of Filipinoes, Myanamese, Indonesians...Chinese; even their uglier looking ones can beat any SINkies women pants down...opps! I mean hands down!:D

but china women dont shave their armpit hair.. and cant speak singlish leh
also their dress sense abit lousy..

Sometimes I worry for these younger generation adults. How are they going to start a family ? This will mutate into cohabitation.

Out of Jobs? Must be out of your mind?

Same country, same people - but jobs go a begging. So whose story is more convincing?

Marina Bay Sands, sent out 900,000 postcards to recruit staff
Tue, May 25, 2010
The Star/Asia News Network

Sin Chew Daily reported that the new casino in Singapore, the Marina Bay Sands, sent out 900,000 postcards to recruit 1,000 staff members. Many residents living in apartments and flats received the attractive and colourful postcards looking for people to work in the food and beverage department.

A spokesman for the casino said besides using conventional methods of hiring, it also adopted various new measures to recruit, including providing bonuses to reward those who succeeded in introducing friends to join the casino.

actually there are many jobs still available for those grads, eg. cleaning void decks n lifts, flushing the drains, clearing rubbish chutes, etc...
why waste money on FT/FW when we have our very own LT/LW fresh from school?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Sinkees Graduates JOBLESS!!!!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Fkapore <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-25 2:30 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 23) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>33656.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Young Graduate Feeling Pessimistic About Her Future

PostDateIcon.png
May 25th, 2010 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

I am glad that I have chanced upon this website. Truly, I have some frightening tales to share with regards to the current employment condition in our country.
Let me share abit about myself.

Armed with a local degree (even though without a fantastic grade), I thought that my qualifications would lead me to a decent job in Singapore. Unfortunately, I graduated during the last economic recession and job opportunities were scarce.
Eventually, after job searching for a while, I settled for a contract job and some tutoring to tide over a lean period. I was disappointed to say the least and was brought down to earth literally.

Now the contract job is over and the job search is on again. There is this feeling of insecurity and depression resurfacing all over again.
I thought everything would be pretty fine – at least I have some work experience to count on but what paints reality is that several months may pass before I can get a full time job.
I tried many ways and sent out quite a high number of application letters, but nothing comes to a fruition………… I became secretly depressed as I understand that my parents are retired and they may wonder why this daughter of theirs’ is so useless.

Some of my peers are no better than me.
Many of them settled for jobs they don’t even like because they have to satisfy parental obligations. Some of my foreign friends gave up and decided to return to their homeland. Others continue on their contract job as a means of continuation and survival.

My years in school also supported the fact that the fittest and elitist will survive in our country and I am at the bottom of this pool.
It looked like my future is bleak since I have no solid good grades, no proper working experience , no money and nothing. What am I supposed to do now?

Regards
Sally

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

If Sally's parents give her trouble about her joblessness, than all she has to do is say itstheir fault for voting in the PAP all these years. Ask them where are the "more good years"?

Yeah, this one at Hong Lim Green, standard.

my neighbour's son got a master degree now selling char kway teow at a nearby coffeeshop his degree paper is used as a shelf lining for his chopsticks and plates in his stall glass shelf.:rolleyes:

Wah, don't bluff lah. Masters so hard toget, and used it for shelf lining. :D I find it hard to believe. He should frame it and hang it up, he will get more customers as they like their char kway teow cooked by an educated man.:D