• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat SINKapore has how many empty apartments???

In tiny Singapore, where you can drive the length of the island in under two hours, there are 24,000 vacant apartments.

You take two hours means you drive too slowly bro. There are many reliable shops that can mod your pmd to go much faster.

Asterix

You take two hours means you drive too slowly bro. There are many reliable shops that can mod your pmd to go much faster.

It’s an article written and published by Bloomberg you dumb guniang. And they are probably right - now MRT from Tuas to Changi Airport takes 2 hours if no break down or delays, when MRT breaks down it will cause traffic jam on roads and car will take 2 hours or even longer.

bobby

Die die gahmen will never allow property bubble to burst...or else all the CPF book values gone liao.

nightsafari

Die die gahmen will never allow property bubble to burst...or else all the CPF book values gone liao.
not sure if they have a choice. market forces too powerful. they will do their best to make it no so jialat, but it will still happen.

bushtucker

Property experts, what does it mean for you if opposite your condo going to build EC? I only stay pigeon hole, but i see along those condos, opposite going to build EC, good or bad for those current owners?

I'm no expert but i would downgrade to a nearby 4 or 5 room flat. Let the 2 condos cheap out (undercut) each other.

senzha88

Overdoing the cooling measures. Hong Kong is nowhere close.

cities house price index 1995 to 2018.jpg

Huatable

In the next ten years, HDB is completing in the property scene with massive launches in premium locations and mature estates such as Kallang and Tanjong Pager with atas interior furnishings.

kaninabuchaojibye

In tiny Singapore, where you can drive the length of the island in under two hours, there are 24,000 vacant apartments.

If that sounds like a lot of lost rent, consider that on top of that, there are another 44,000 units in the pipeline, including 39,000 unsold apartments from government land sales and en-bloc sites, and 5,000 units from sites that are pending planning approval.

The gross oversupply -- at a time of weak demand -- prompted the government on Thursday to cut the supplyof private residential units under its land sales program. Now the supply of private housing in the second half, excluding executive condominiums, will be 1,235 units, down 25% from 1,640 units in the first six months.

“The confirmed list supply of 2,875 private residential units for the whole of 2019 is the lowest annual quantum since 2014,” said Ong Teck Hui, a senior director at Jones Lang LaSalle Inc. That’s “appropriate given the increasingly bearish economic and business outlook,” he said.

The moves to limit supply won applause from investors, who sent the FTSE Straits Times Real Estate Investment Trust Index up 2%, the most since August 2015, to the highest in more than six years.

At least the property curbs that Singapore introduced almost a year ago to cool the market appear to have well and truly taken effect.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...tments-in-singapore-show-extent-of-oversupply
now with covid more empty condo units
haaaaa

In 10 years time, there will be a lot more empty apartments in the aging parts of AMK and Toa Payoh when the old farts start dying like flies. That could be a good time for a property bargain.

The biggest problem is Additional Buyers' Stamp Duty. Remove that and the empty apartments will be snapped up. :wink:

LaoTze

If that sounds like a lot of lost rent, consider that on top of that, there are another 44,000 units in the pipeline, including 39,000 unsold apartments from government land sales and en-bloc sites, and 5,000 units from sites that are pending planning approval.

The gross oversupply -- at a time of weak demand -- prompted the government on Thursday to cut the supplyof private residential units under its land sales program. Now the supply of private housing in the second half, excluding executive condominiums, will be 1,235 units, down 25% from 1,640 units in the first six months.

“The confirmed list supply of 2,875 private residential units for the whole of 2019 is the lowest annual quantum since 2014,” said Ong Teck Hui, a senior director at Jones Lang LaSalle Inc. That’s “appropriate given the increasingly bearish economic and business outlook,” he said.

The moves to limit supply won applause from investors, who sent the FTSE Straits Times Real Estate Investment Trust Index up 2%, the most since August 2015, to the highest in more than six years.

At least the property curbs that Singapore introduced almost a year ago to cool the market appear to have well and truly taken effect.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...tments-in-singapore-show-extent-of-oversupply

LET THE FUCKING PROPERTIES CRASH
MOST OF THEM ARE OWNED BY PAP MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND CRONIES AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS WITH MONEY THEY STOLE FROM US

Standing Ovation Applause GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY