• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkapore food all veri veri unhealthy ! Ah khaw Know ?

Tiu Kwang Yew

Before you proud of your- sinkapore food , think again!

At least 8 out of 10 adults in sinkapore have high bad cholestrol !

In fact, most of them donch know how to reduce it, except go PAP clinics to get statin drugs, eat long time all die !

Char kwa teow, fried chicken wings, chicken rice, duck rice, kwa chap,laksa, many more.....all veri dirty food.

many donch know there are good food or health food to help them live better or no money to buy....

somemore all live in pigeon holes, after night snack, all go to sleep, die young !

you get stroke, you finished ! You go PAP hospitals , you also jialat, you pay until no tomorrow.

oredi no money to retire, if you go bankrupt at PAP hospitals. you better jump MRT or jump pinnacle----thats life in sinkapore---have money will travel but you have little money, the money veri small.

donch eat the dirty sinkapore food, cook yourself or eat the correct food---cheap and healthy one !

in sinkapore, there is no help, only self help !

Now the pigs want to introduce bad food to tourists.

and hearsay casinos not working oredi, now they want to makeover the sinkapore river to attract aliens.

next how ? sell local sporns assholes to tourists ?

That's good advice you're giving. But it's uphill.

It does not help either when mainstream media uses the term "local cuisine" to describe the "local favorites." Which local food contains a good ratio of fibre? Should msg be used in freshly cooked food? It was intended to boost canned food flavour meant to be stored for a long time when it was first commercially produced. Fresh crisp vegetables should be a welcomed natural goodie, but the Sg taste bud has been fucked up by this, lard, and strong chillies and spices, or sugar and thick sauces.

I'm afraid your advice will be in vain. Big pharma will win here.

It does not help either when mainstream media uses the term "local cuisine" to describe the "local favorites." Which local food contains a good ratio of fibre? Should msg be used in freshly cooked food? It was intended to boost canned food flavour meant to be stored for a long time when it was first commercially produced. Fresh crisp vegetables should be a welcomed natural goodie, but the Sg taste bud has been fucked up by this, lard, and strong chillies and spices, or sugar and thick sauces.

Are strong chillis and spices detrimental to health? In what way?
Others like msg, lard, sugar and thick sauces I know, but I didn't know strong chillis and spices are bad.

dat burger has his elite hospitals 2 take care la ... otherwise, moni no enuff 2 feed ze world's bestest paid gahmen ...

Hi JW:

Personally I don't think there is anyting bad with liking strong spicy food. It's just that when one gets used to this, other "less strongly" flavored foods become "bland."

I like the middle of the road senses when it comes to taste. So some things are light, others strong, yet others mild. And appreciate them as they are.

Whether the strong chillies are detrimental to health - I'll leave that to each individual because we all have different thresholds. However, a perankan bud told me that many of his ilk have piles because of the chillies they savour. I do not have the stats, so I no opinion on that. Me, I like chicken rice chilli, and I also like tabasco in burritos. And no chilli is also good when its not called for - e.g. sushi, steaks. However, I like my bryani spiced strong.

Oh shit, I'm geting hungry.

Eh, what d'ya like bud?

Cheers|!

Are strong chillis and spices detrimental to health? In what way?
Others like msg, lard, sugar and thick sauces I know, but I didn't know strong chillis and spices are bad.

Yong tau foo, no sauce, soup only, not fried, 3+ veg(caixin,kangkong, shanghai bokchoy, seaweed, etc), mushrooms, beancurd, tau guar.

Quite healthy.

aiyah uncle tell you when you get old everywhere problem

even play guitar fingers pain from rheumatism arthritis

eyes cannot see far cannot see near must wear two different pairs of glasses

teeth very bad, must wear dentures for harder food or everyday eat porridge

too hot headache too cold all bones ache

Hi JW:

Personally I don't think there is anyting bad with liking strong spicy food. It's just that when one gets used to this, other "less strongly" flavored foods become "bland."

I like the middle of the road senses when it comes to taste. So some things are light, others strong, yet others mild. And appreciate them as they are.

Whether the strong chillies are detrimental to health - I'll leave that to each individual because we all have different thresholds. However, a perankan bud told me that many of his ilk have piles because of the chillies they savour. I do not have the stats, so I no opinion on that. Me, I like chicken rice chilli, and I also like tabasco in burritos. And no chilli is also good when its not called for - e.g. sushi, steaks. However, I like my bryani spiced strong.

Oh shit, I'm geting hungry.

Eh, what d'ya like bud?

Cheers|!
I like all sorts of spicy food, Thai food with chilli padi, nasi padang with sambal chilli, pizza and pasta with chilli flakes and tobasco sauce, chicken rice with lots of chilli sauce, szechuan food, hunan food, curries, tom yam, etc etc.
Of course, if I take too much chilli, may have some "difficulties" in the toilet.

My good doctor tells me, I must cut down on this, cut down on that. I sat down with him and listed all the food I eat outside I must cut down, I listed all the food which is healthy or not, the result, all the food; cannot be eaten.

I told him, I am hungry I have to eat, if all the food sold outside, is not healthy, then what can I eat...he told me, "eat moderately"..there is no other way.

Our food, is too much, salt, sugar, starch, MSG, oil ( bad quality), flour, etc.. ingredients are mostly frozen stuffs from fish to meats to vegetables to...

Most people here, have High Blood Pressure, High Cholestrol, Diabetes, Gouts & so on...

Does it mean we have to eat nothing?...no! choose & eat carefully...that is all we can do!

U talk and type so Much. In the end still no balls to fight for your life. Might as well shut the up.

sure he knows lah otherwise how to increase healthcare income leh?

Malaysian 'cow' will recommend his abang across the straits, where the healthcare is cheaper, you go see loc ter, you pay ring gait...;)

Yong tau foo, no sauce, soup only, not fried, 3+ veg(caixin,kangkong, shanghai bokchoy, seaweed, etc), mushrooms, beancurd, tau guar.

Quite healthy.

Hi Trouty!

Yes, that's grease-free and you can add as much greens as ya want; and gouty blokes can omit the tofu if they want.

I can't say I'm a health food nut, but I avoid the greases and heavy gravies.

Found a steady gf yet?

I like all sorts of spicy food, Thai food with chilli padi, nasi padang with sambal chilli, pizza and pasta with chilli flakes and tobasco sauce, chicken rice with lots of chilli sauce, szechuan food, hunan food, curries, tom yam, etc etc.
Of course, if I take too much chilli, may have some "difficulties" in the toilet.

Hehe. You should start a food column.

Food for me isn't just the eating, it's the company and a little revelry that makes the occasion. On my own, a sandwich, fruit, or granola bar will do.