• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkapore economy sebei good, PAP ministers deserve big Pay Hike !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Credit must be given when they need to right!

Economy so good everywhere, you know?

So nevermind about whether the sebei good economy can feel it at heartland is not importantat all now.

first thing first, we must raise all the PAP ministers salary --let say another 30%, and also the newspeople and idiot box people must not be forgotten--without them, the world donch know sinkapore is number one...let say raise their pay up 40%.

Well done PAP, you did sinkapoore sebei proud, nevermind about the pay the local sporns are drawing now, nevermind the people are feeling the buzz or not, the important thing now is to raise PAP ministers salary effectively from next month.

Good economy, well done PAP, raise pay oredi....Hahahahahaha...what a wonderful sinkapore govt we have.

how you count GDP....PAP voters also understand ?

The next thing you will hear in parliament is that they want another round of pay hike regardless of the negative sentiment and still weak employment market. This is the kind of thief we want Singapore to have? Vote them out lah!

Even a near bankrupt conglomerate needing the government to pump in billions to keep them afloat can pay millions in bonus to the executives each, what is doubling or tripling the ministers' pay to run a country with the highest reserve, lowest crime rate and international FIRST in so many things? So what if their relative lost billions of dollars running a joint that uses your tax money and everything that has been dug out from your arse hole? So what if there are no accountability whatsoever? So what if there are simply no competition to their power grid? They are your choice! Can sinkies mimic MONROVIA, pull all of them and their families to the padang and shoot them so that the new regime can take over?

Know why the papers keep reporting the economy may be good?

It because in 2 month times, it is the mid year bonuses for the GLC and gov people! So everyone is faking the news and twisting the data to get the bonuses hoho.

How can a mature economy grows 8%? Even China with so much activity going on, also hard 2 maintain 8%. To grow 8% means growing by 108% over last year, not merely 8%!

1st quarter only, and u can grow 109%? That pretty power sia.

economy so solid ah

i don't feel it

seems everybody so stressed and unhappy

And the best news is (soon to be reported by the States Times)......MIW single-handedly improve the economy of Singapore through their wise policies and leadership
/foresights in reducing cost of doing buisiness here AND creating jobs FOR the SINGAPOREANS.

Compare the difference when the economy went into a tailspin.....it is external factors that MIW cannot control, did not see it coming, tighten YOUR belts, up water/electrical fee, bring in FTs to be better, faster, cheaper......etc.

Brace yourself for cooming self-praise soon by the MIW. AND there will be some who will suggest in States Times' Forum for a huge salary increase for the MIW sooon for extraordinary leadership and foresights by a group of bestest brains who had sacrified their tremendous income potential to serve the country on peanuts (Note : each is worth $600K type).

They are AFFORDABLE, please pay them more...in private sectors they command $20 million salary...you only pay 1 to 3 million...they are cheap & they come as a bargain... do I hear, hen clucking??