• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious SingTel Profit Collapse - Chiobu CEO Sad!

Pinkieslut

For Singtel’s chief executive officer Chua Sock Koong, 2019 was supposed to be a year to remember.
She began working at
Singapore
’s biggest telecoms company (telco) 30 years ago, but rather than celebrating the anniversary with a bumper bonus, she took a major pay cut that sliced her yearly earnings nearly in half, to S$3.54 million.
That rude shock came after Singtel reported its net profits had fallen 43 per cent to S$3.1 billion in the year to March – a 16-year low for the firm.

The company was quick to admit the past year had been an especially difficult one. Singtel chairman Simon Israel blamed the results on a “perfect storm” of intense competition and rising economic uncertainty.
e343ea9c-a2fa-11e9-9a3c-98259c87fba2_972x_084706.JPG

Singtel’s Chief Executive Chua Sock Koong has taken a pay cut. Photo: Reuters
Share:
Just like Singtel, many of Southeast Asia’s telcos face slowing growth and falling profits, their fates seemingly at odds with that of the region’s internet economy, one of the fastest growing in the world. Telcos supply the internet economy’s very lifeline: connectivity and data. Yet rather than riding the same wave of success, many are struggling.

she took a major pay cut that sliced her yearly earnings nearly in half, to S$3.54 million

After MAJOR paycut .. still 3.54m ... Kong Simi Ranjiao? Lol :D

Trying to mock peasants izzit? :D

If a SingTel ceo used to take 7m yearly, I wonder how much that temasek woman get per year.... ummmm...

Ya, Singtel getting desperate lol. charging me for data roam even I didn't use it.

Chua Suck Cock is not a chio bu, and if my memory serves me right, she's a relative of the Familee who became Singtel CEO after Ah Yang stepped down due to an alleged sex scandal.

The sooner Singtel (and Starhub) realize that cable/subscription tv is dead, the lesser it's going to hurt.

Bundling that with Internet and mobile plans is stupid.

All that money they made, they dumped it in australia so that ceo snd executives gets paid holiday there for several weeks a year on grounds of meetings and work commitments.same with SIA and tiger.

Work with airline cm with free ticket is normal lah. U work sbs ev day travel by bus free too.

After MAJOR paycut .. still 3.54m ... Kong Simi Ranjiao? Lol :biggrin:

Trying to mock peasants izzit? :biggrin:

Many struggling citizens can't even hope to have that kind of income in their entire lifetime, even if they were to work until they die.

If a SingTel ceo used to take 7m yearly, I wonder how much that temasek woman get per year.... ummmm...

Nobody can bring whatever fortune, whether deserved or undeserved which they have amassed in this world with them when they die.

Firstly she is not a chio bu or even lao chio bu! Secondly she still made millions in salaries and perks. Not sad at all!

Greed has no boundaries. From our ministars to these dogs of ministars.

What a Big Chaebol Conglomerate Singapore style. Lol :D