• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SingTel CEO Chua Cock Khoon should step down

Dark Knight

It certainly reminds me of 2 great personality. They are Telsa and Thomas Edison.

Telsa think of ways to charge people for using electricity. He comes in the form of our highly paid CEO. He is a business man. Cunning and slimy. He is never known to be a innovator and inventor. He is know to be petty and only cared for his own pockets.

Come next, we have Thomas Edison. He is a great innovator. He thinks of man's future and the quality of life one can enjoys. He invented the electricity and the use of it.

So, do not blame her. She is just a CEO trying ways to justify her huge pay packet.

If you think Thomas Edition is the "good guy" while Telsa is the "bad guy", you definitely got it completely mixed up.

LITTLEREDDOT

Read that this Chua Cock Khoon is related to Spore's royalty. Therefore not too surprising that she managed to get promoted to the top position of a famiLee business.

Her father just died.

ChuaSianChin27021401e.jpg

The Straits Times
www.straitstimes.com
Published on Feb 27, 2014

PICTURES
[h=1]Former Old Guard Minister Chua Sian Chin dies[/h][h=2][/h]
By Tham Yuen-c

Former Cabinet Minister Chua Sian Chin, a member of Singapore's first generation of leaders, died on Wednesday of heart failure.
He was 81. Mr Chua had suffered from dementia since the late 1990s.
First elected in 1968, he was immediately made health minister, making him the youngest Cabinet minister then at 34.
He went on to spend 27 years in politics, and also held ministerial portfolios in Education and Home Affairs.

Hans168

Desperate for revenue.........
She will only step down if got young prick to poke her
LHY downfalled becos of a pussy from Oz

Desperate for revenue.........
She will only step down if got young prick to poke her
LHY downfalled becos of a pussy from Oz

She steps down, some other Lee crony will take her place.

Nothing will change when the same power structure exists.

I remember Virgin Mobile came to Singapore, then got squeezed out by the GLC telcos. :rolleyes:

Even billionaire Sir Richard Branson could not fight the Leegime's business interests, how can the lesser mortals fight? :*:

Sinkieland market is too small.. can barely fit in starhub and sinktel. M1 is just a scum feeder, picking up scraps from the 2 bigger fish.

Kuailan

Chua (Snake) Cock Koon is Leelated to the FamiLee her link is so
strong who can shake her and asked her to resign?? Only Whore Jinx can do it!!~

cocobobo

the world cup stupidity was under her watch.

should have been made to walk the plank then. What a pest

If CEO Chua Suck Kock buaysong Whatsapp and Skype, than the simple solution is for SIngtel is not to allow access to Whatsapp and Skype on the network. Its simple to just ban access to these 2 aps for all its users. The technology exist where she can easily do that if she wishes. But she talk big only. She knows very well, that if this were to happen, her Singtel customers will flee to the other providers. Talk big only, what a dumb cunt.

presby

If revenue not enough, she should be replaced by the ex-CEO of MRT SPH. This lady will start selling all kinds of things at every Singtel shops. Singtel will then compete with DFS, Isetan, BHG....., wah shiok man Singtel revenue will then increase and profit rolling in.Singtel will also have many items for sales online.

But your mobile phone and land line jialat liao. Situation similar to MRT, always mobile phone drop call, internet going slow (not disruption OK but you cannot go online), you won't be able to use Skype or Whatsapp......You still have to pay monthly charges and hefty cancellation fees. Hahaha

Worst thing for all the buaya, you cannot contact all your wechat lobangs which will impact 81 & Fragrance biz.

If revenue not enough, she should be replaced by the ex-CEO of MRT SPH. This lady will start selling all kinds of things at every Singtel shops. Singtel will then compete with DFS, Isetan, BHG....., wah shiok man Singtel revenue will then increase and profit rolling in.Singtel will also have many items for sales online.

But your mobile phone and land line jialat liao. Situation similar to MRT, always mobile phone drop call, internet going slow (not disruption OK but you cannot go online), you won't be able to use Skype or Whatsapp......You still have to pay monthly charges and hefty cancellation fees. Hahaha

Worst thing for all the buaya, you cannot contact all your wechat lobangs which will impact 81 & Fragrance biz.

Yah lor. If she wants to increase SIngtel revenues, she can sell her smelly used panties at all the Singtel outlets. All the apuneh FTs will line up to buy them, and sniff them. I predict a best seller. Better than Iphone 5S.

palden

She think the world is like Stinkapore? Hahaha. You may have your way in bed at home. This doesn't mean anything when you are out there. Typical bullying tactics. Too bad LKY do not rule the world.

Typical ability to bully had caused loss of innovation.

SingTel fail to innovate, and when others like Skype and Whatsapp innovate, SingTel want a share of the pie by charging these innovators. This is effectively a tax or tariff.

This is the problem with PAP and SG govt: they are basically making money from rent (charging for the right to use a controlled item): COE, ERP, petrol tax, cigarette tax, HDB 'subsidy', public transport, telecommunications, port etc).

The PAP and govt do not innovate, but they will want a share of the $$$ when they see others making so much money.

She can enlist marketing superstars Kong hee, Horseface, Ming yi, Durai to set up new revenue streams.