• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singlish phrase "double confirm" becomes famous worldwide

PrinceCharming

Today, November 28, 2013 shall be remembered for the Singlish phrase "double confirm".

A Singaporean match-fixer was reported to have used it with an investigative journalist from The Daily Telegraph. (link: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/fo...g-syndicate-as-rigging-hits-British-game.html )

The video clip containing the Singlish phrase was broadcast by Al Jazeera, RT (Russia Today), BBC, France24, TV5 Monde, Deutsche Welle, NHK World and even Channel News Asia.

Today, November 28, 2013 shall be remembered for the Singlish phrase "double confirm".

A Singaporean match-fixer was reported to have used it with an investigative journalist from The Daily Telegraph. (link: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/fo...g-syndicate-as-rigging-hits-British-game.html )

The video clip containing the Singlish phrase was broadcast by Al Jazeera, RT (Russia Today), BBC, France24, TV5 Monde, Deutsche Welle, NHK World and even Channel News Asia.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.

hmm, actually, we have a lot of famous words, such as:
ponding (not flooding)
its a honest mistake. lets move on.
free premium toothpicks.

...pls add as desired. Thanks!

WITHOUT PREJUDICE.

hmm, actually, we have a lot of famous words, such as:
ponding (not flooding)
its a honest mistake. lets move on.
free premium toothpicks.

...pls add as desired. Thanks!

How can you miss out "Mee Siam Mai Hum"

true Singlish catch phrases and stylish Singlish idoms are taking off in Western countries.

Even over heard angmoh use knlbaccb openly, with prefect Sinklish ascent.

How can you miss out "Mee Siam Mai Hum"

Frankly me never heard this term before until hossan leong used it on tv....and I'm as Singaporean as they come.

Btw that gay is my Neighbour...next time I'll ask him the origin of this phrase when I see him in the lift lobby

From their speech, it was double confirmed they were sinkies.

Frankly me never heard this term before until hossan leong used it on tv....and I'm as Singaporean as they come.

Btw that gay is my Neighbour...next time I'll ask him the origin of this phrase when I see him in the lift lobby

Probably originated when -he made his gay lover cum twice into his ass

LOL kiss kiss like that you also know now I no secret already

image.jpg

that will usually require a dirty minute interval, oops i mean thirty minute break, before the next recharge becums full. even for a bumpumper known for his virility. :eek:

Can also ask him whether SamyLeong is his brudder? :o

lianbeng double confirms it to be right! :D