• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans who do not celebrate Feng’s victory are ‘morons and babies’ – 98.7FM dee

[h=2]Singaporeans who do not celebrate Feng’s victory are ‘morons and babies’ – 98.7FM deejays[/h]Posted by temasektimes on August 3, 2012

In spite of the fact that the majority of Singaporeans do not feel proud of a foreign import winning an Olympics medal ‘for’ Singapore, the government-controlled media continues to churn out loads of propaganda hogwash day after day to ‘celebrate’.

China-born Feng Tianwei won an Olympic bronze medal when she defeated Japan’s Kasumi Ishikawa 4-0 in the women singles. Feng only ‘became’ a Singaporean in 2007.

While PAP leaders and their propaganda mouthpieces have been trumpeting the ‘victory’ as if it is some sort of life-and-death matter for Singapore, the response from the ground has been lukewarm so far.

With the chorus of disapproval growing louder from native Singaporeans, the state media strikes back by attacking critics and detractors of Feng’s victory as ‘losers’.

98.7FM deejays Justin and Vernon not only call on the ‘whole’ nation to celebrate the win by Feng Tianwei, but lampooned those who did not celebrate the win as ‘BABIES and MORONS’.

One angry Singaporean Harry Chen was furious at what he heard:

Feng’s bronze medal does not come for free. Under the Multi-Million Dollars Award Programme, Feng is expected to pocket a cool S$200,000 after returning S$50,000 to the Singapore table-tennis association.

Though Singaporeans are ultimately the ones paying for the bronze medal, they are now being branded as ‘babies and morons’ for not celebrating the win.

Re: Singaporeans who do not celebrate Feng’s victory are ‘morons and babies’ – 98.7FM

I never listen to 98.7 anyway--a channel only for the 60.1%

Re: Singaporeans who do not celebrate Feng’s victory are ‘morons and babies’ – 98.7FM

Dear Frens,

after reading this article,,there is even less reason to celebrate Sinkielands so called Olypig Medal by PRC Imports.

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/us-olympic-medal-winners-bonuses-170523656.html

Italy's Gold Medal Payout Raises Eyebrows

With many countries in the world facing financial difficulties, there is greater focus on how much money governments are spending on Olympic athletes or Olympic-related events.

Raising eyebrows, Italy is paying $182,400 to any Italian who wins a gold medal. That's the highest payout in the world.

The British press has raised questions about why a country that is struggling to cut its spending would be so generous. With four gold medals so far, Rome is on the hook thus far for almost $730,000.

In second place is Russia, paying nearly $135,000. Third is France paying $ 65,200. In the host country, Olympic athletes receive zero, meaning British cyclist Bradley Wiggins, and rowers Helen Glover and Heather Stanning, all of whom won gold for Team GB will get pats on the back, and hopefully more endorsements.

China reportedly offers $31,400 to gold medal winners, while Japan rewards them with $35,900, Canada gives $20,000, and Germany, just less than that, at $19,500 for a gold.

In the U.S., gold medal winners get $25,000, $15,000 for silver and $10,000 for bronze. This is not government money, it's paid by the U.S. Olympic Committee.

Potential GOP Vice Presidential candidate Senator Marco Rubio (R-FLA) has sponsored a bill that medal winning U.S. athletes shouldn't have to pay taxes on the money they receive.

Taxes on a gold medal could run as high as $8,986, while silver could be $5,385. On a bronze metal, the tax might be $3,500.

Amateur swimmer Missy Franklin, who is still in high school, will owe $14,000 in taxes for her gold and silver medals.

This post is from CNBC's Senior International Correspondent, Michelle Caruso-Cabrera.

I really salute the Yanks and realise the Yanks are the real winners in the Olypig, their athletes are paid a fraction for winning as compared to sinkieland. Yanks get paid less than the Cina and medal count is still on par with Cheenaland.

On top of that, the winners still have to pay tax which means their take home pay is much less than stated, and the payout is not tax payers money like in Sinkieland. I hope the Oppos take it up with PAP during Parleement under the topic 'Fiscal Responsibility of the PAP Gahmen'

I am happy for Ms Feng,as a citizen of Singapore do not celebrate Feng’s victory, well done Ms Feng from China.

Why PAP is not number 1 in payout to attract the best FT?

What's there to celebrate? Winning a bronze medal?

Pappies should declare coming monday a public holiday.

I am thinking Mr Tan Howe Liang deserves SGD500,000. Given to him retrospectively. Spend this type of money, I kan wan.

I have recommended that our President Tan visit Mr Tan Howe Liang,a very respectable man.President Tan can win some votes as well.

Funny, the report missed out sinkiepore as the highest payer for gold medal.
Why? becos no one, including the FTs, are expected to win.

Those who celebrate Feng's victory are morons and fucking PAP bootlicking idiots!

We do not need mainstream media's propagandists to tell us what to do, think or say.
Who the hell do you think you are, you cunts?

Local radio DJs are nothing but trash.

Malaysian tycoon personally offering Lee Ching Wei 2 million ringgit if he can win gold....that's less than a million sinkie dollars and it's from private sector.
Pappies throwing money at FTs for any medal.
All the world's athletes must be damn envious of sinkie table tennis ATBs

In the host country, Olympic athletes receive zero, meaning British cyclist Bradley Wiggins, and rowers Helen Glover and Heather Stanning, all of whom won gold for Team GB will get pats on the back, and hopefully more endorsements.

Team Great Britain have taught us a lesson of what it means to be patriotic. More importantly, they are upholding the spirit of a true Olympian.

Who are "Justin and Vernon"? :confused:

I listen to the radio but IF a DJ starts to dish out the propaganda it's really a turn off & I switch to one of the alternative stations: BBC, Malaysian stations...:D

I think the DJs in Spore know this except for some idiots who are trying to win browny points with the PAP:rolleyes:

We should all call in and give these 2 fucktards a good fucking

Maybe sinkieland is too small n insignificant too be worth any mention..

Funny, the report missed out sinkiepore as the highest payer for gold medal.
Why? becos no one, including the FTs, are expected to win.

I am thinking Mr Tan Howe Liang deserves SGD500,000. Given to him retrospectively. Spend this type of money, I kan wan.

Yes agree. Got more significance than throwing to ATB