• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans to receive letters next month on benefits from Budget 2013 ...zzzzZZZZZ

Wishing

Singaporeans to receive letters next month on benefits from Budget 2013

POSTED: 28 Jun 2013 1:17 PM

singaporeans-singapore.jpg

Pedestrians walk down a street in the downtown financial district in Singapore. (AFP/Roslan Rahman)

SINGAPORE: Two million adult Singaporeans will receive letters from the government in the first week of July, informing them of the benefits they and their households will receive as part of Budget 2013.

The benefits include: GST Voucher (GSTV), GSTV Special Payment, and a top-up of S$200 to the CPF Medisave Accounts of all Singaporeans aged 45 and above.

GSTV comprises GSTV-Cash, GSTV-Medisave and GSTV-U-Save while GSTV Special Payment is a one-off extra payment of GSTV.

The letters will also contain information on other benefits from Budget 2013, such as the enhanced Workfare and Personal Income Tax Rebates.

In a statement, the Finance Ministry (MOF) said these benefits will provide direct assistance to Singaporeans and their households to help them cope with increases in the cost of living.

The GSTV Cash, Medisave and U-Save payout, together with the GSTV Special Payment, will cost the government about $1.2 billion.

MOF said the 1.4 million Singaporeans eligible for GSTV-Cash will receive it in their bank accounts or via cheque.

As for GSTV-Medisave, some 370,000 elderly Singaporeans aged 65 and above will have it topped up to their CPF Medisave Accounts.

However, a small number of eligible Singaporeans who have not signed up for a previous Government payout (such as the GSTV last year or the 2011 Growth Dividend) will need to do so in the next two weeks to receive the payout by August 1.

They can sign up online by July 16 or in hard copy form by July 12 to receive the payout in August.

The hard copy form can be obtained at any Community Centre, Community Development Council or CPF Service Centre.

Those who sign up after these dates will get their payouts after August 1.

Singaporeans have until December 31, 2013 to sign up to receive the benefits.

As for benefits to households, some 800,000 HDB households will receive payout in regular GST Voucher-U-Save-and Special Payment this July.

An eligible Singaporean household can receive between S$135 to S$195 worth of GSTV-U-Save rebates in total, depending on HDB flat type.

MOF also said to provide more frequent and timely help to households, permanent GSTV-U-Save will now be given quarterly (July, October, January and April) instead of half-yearly.

The extra GSTV-U-Save under the one-off GSTV Special Payment will be given out in July 2013 and January 2014.

These rebates will offset utilities directly, and there's no need to sign up for them.

Public can visit www.gstvoucher.gov.sg to find more information on GSTV.

- CNA/fa

Re: Singaporeans to receive letters next month on benefits from Budget 2013 ...zzzzZZ

U think they are so good?, they will raise the estimate bill of your utilities bill during July, August, September...U will not Save, for the estimate will be higher than the amount of the U SAVE & U will end up with U PAY!! ha ha ha ha

The cash component to your account, they have already recouped that, & had raised property taxes, even after the rebate you still pay more. Medisave, they have raised the premium for medishield etc.. & you have to PAY after they have factored in the rebate..

Sounds good, government to give..........!! Please you guys,born here, live here...like the Hokkien saying " e lang pang bui" ( they fart) you already know what they are doing...

da dick

Re: Singaporeans to receive letters next month on benefits from Budget 2013 ...zzzzZZ

U think they are so good?, they will raise the estimate bill of your utilities bill during July, August, September...U will not Save, for the estimate will be higher than the amount of the U SAVE & U will end up with U PAY!! ha ha ha ha

The cash component to your account, they have already recouped that, & had raised property taxes, even after the rebate you still pay more. Medisave, they have raised the premium for medishield etc.. & you have to PAY after they have factored in the rebate..

Sounds good, government to give..........!! Please you guys,born here, live here...like the Hokkien saying " e lang pang bui" ( they fart) you already know what they are doing...

what he said... same old thing again. and even if they don't purpose-lee raise prices for their "services", they're still not doing any thing to curb overall inflation, esp for basic food items and fuel.

no_faith

The GSTV Cash, Medisave and U-Save payout, together with the GSTV Special Payment, will cost the government about $1.2 billion.
use the word cost? buay paiseh ah?!?:oIo:

They should send out letters explaining the following
- aimgate
- hawker cleaning episode
- Sovereign fund management
- grandsons in american school
- foreign citizenships held by immediate family members of all MPs.

scbccb

Is there capital punishment for treason? :rolleyes:

They should send out letters explaining the following
- foreign citizenships held by immediate family members of all MPs.

Leepotism

This must be the kindest government in the world.:rolleyes::rolleyes: On second thought where all these money come from? Actually its sinkies' own money but they receive only what little the government is willing to give back.

golden

This must be the kindest government in the world.:rolleyes::rolleyes: On second thought where all these money come from? Actually its sinkies' own money but they receive only what little the government is willing to give back.

Guess many has forget that those children, retirees & those earning below a certain wages fo not ned to pay income tax previously.

With the introduction of GST, all thesr groups are pay taxes through daily consumables etc..
When your children bought clothing say at Robinson, Eat at MacDonald etc.. They pay taxes which is not right cause they are not working.

The GST rebate is actually to return part of the taxes collectrd from these groups.

a top-up of S$200 to the CPF Medisave Accounts of all Singaporeans aged 45 and above

Utterly pointless and useless.

Two hundred bucks isn't even enough for one session of comprehensive dental work. :rolleyes:

Utterly pointless and useless.

Two hundred bucks isn't even enough for one session of comprehensive dental work. :rolleyes:

Who audits the account?? do they really transfer say from "surplus account" to "your account"? or debit "bad & doubtful debts" & credit "your account"... ha ha ha ha:biggrin:

Big Sexy

what a load of rubbish!
it is only meant to help the peasants
i have gain nothing from these budget announcement for the past few years now :oIo:
if anything, they have squeeze more money from people like me. :oIo:

you peasanst should be grateful to the MIW!!

Singaporeans to receive letters next month on benefits from Budget 2013

POSTED: 28 Jun 2013 1:17 PM

Rubbish Budget 2013.

Wishing

what a load of rubbish!
it is only meant to help the peasants
i have gain nothing from these budget announcement for the past few years now :oIo:
if anything, they have squeeze more money from people like me. :oIo:

you peasanst should be grateful to the MIW!!

Hi there,

1. Describe yourself
2. What are u?
3. Twit
4. Elite wannabe online persona
5. Loser
6. 3 + 4 + 5

7. Samy's moderator, personal friend, and bigshot in the sexy forum.

Big Sexy

as his nick suggest, he is still " wishing".. well he can continue to wish...
i am not going to give him the oxygen he so crave..:biggrin:

7. Samy's moderator, personal friend, and bigshot in the sexy forum.

as his nick suggest, he is still " wishing".. well he can continue to wish...
i am not going to give him the oxygen he so crave..:biggrin:

he has more nicks than we have hair.......................... :biggrin:

escher

Never forget that the PAP maggots and cockroaches gang raped and fucked sinkies of 500??? 600??? 700??? billions into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and their own fucking enormous pay and for their civil serpents and kangaroos and poodles.

Whatever PAP say that they give back is a fucking joke when you consider how much they screwed and fucked and raped us of.

FUCK THE PAP
VOTE OUT ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS MOTHERFUCKERS IN 2016

Big Sexy

really huh..lidat jialet liao.. will he zap me?
i only got 500 points.. this time sure kenna zap until 0 points.
damx, tonight cannot sleep well liao.

MS.. if u are reading this,, quick quick up my points. :biggrin: :biggrin:

he has more nicks than we have hair.......................... :biggrin:

the pittance benefits we get shall mean bigger enlarged benefits the gahmen's going to milk us again.

there's no free lunch in singapore - the infamous immortal already warned us. u think his pinkie's going to give us "benefits" songsong reach jurong??

really huh..lidat jialet liao.. will he zap me?
i only got 500 points.. this time sure kenna zap until 0 points.
damx, tonight cannot sleep well liao.

MS.. if u are reading this,, quick quick up my points. :biggrin: :biggrin:

if u kena zapped to zero points, u can ask Samy to approve u to give yourself a complimentary InfP. :wink:

don't count on MS responding too quickly, he is probably still trying to clear his cycle.................. :o:biggrin: