• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporean uncle earns $50,000 monthly by renting out rooms to freelance prostitutes

Pimps turning houses in Jalan Suka into brothels

It is between Lor 24 and 22 that had been a brothel street for the longest time. Why the resident now then complain? He must have bought the house very cheaply and now trying to clear the place.

Dear Prime Minister Lee,

On behalf of the residents and my elderly mother as well as speaking for myself, I’m urging you to look into the matter of the worsening security and well-being of the residents here at Jalan Suka.

I have written to URA to clarify on the matter that many residential units here have been converted and also in the process of turning into brothels. The URA officer whom I’ve corresponded with have clearly stated that the units here are meant for residential and institutional and added that SPF should be the ones whom we should approach.

I have written to my MP, SPF (for at least 5 years now) and more recently the DPM to ask them to intervene as it is within their power to take action against the owners and brothel operators. Strangely the replies which I’ve received so far are archaic and generic. Their standard replies are predictable and are in the likes of ‘we are cognizant of the situation’, ‘we will forward the feedback to the relevant department’ and ‘we will step up enforcement against the streetwalkers under the Women’s Charter’. SPF have been avoiding taking the most obvious, and probably the most effective way to deal with the matter systemically that is to take action against the owners and brothel operators!

I have serious doubts about whether our pleas are really heard and whether the safety and well-being of the citizens matter. Every day and every night, we are victimised by the incessant noise that goes on throughout the night and even the day, large crowd of foreign workers filled the streets, streetwalkers chatting loudly and turning on the music on their radio/mobile phones to in order to keep them awake in the night and day, pimps becoming de facto authority in the streets. Even last Sunday, a pimp intimidated my girlfriend when she was driving out of the lane! The pimp slammed his hands on my girlfriend’s car and she is still traumatised by the incident.

Open-air illegal gambling still happens on weekends, peddlers selling contraband cigarettes still sell them freely for the last few years and last month, my immediate neighbouring unit has become a brothel and from where I stand I can see an opposite unit is being renovated and soon it’ll be another brothel. We have not been resting well either in the day as well as night and it is beginning to take a toll on us, emotionally and physically.

I’ve been following your speeches, your desire to begin a new chapter for Singaporeans after the watershed election and building a more inclusive society and yet we still feel so neglected and helpless.

Mr Prime Minister we urge you to take a personal interest on this matter as not only we have lost faith in the policing ability as well as authority of SPF in this area as the agency so far is only interested in sending patrol cars and police officers on foot on rare occasions which doesn’t amount to improvement to the situation given their brief and inconsequential presence. I also have doubts whether our previous mails to the DPM and the relevant departments were read at all. Otherwise how can no concrete actions be taken? Could this be a case of negligence, just like the recent MRT inquiry which has exposed LTA flaws?

I’ve included a lestest image taken outside my house for your perusal. For your information, Jalan Suka has two surveillance cameras installed and the footages (if the cameras are even operational at all) which prove that I am not exaggerating.

Please help us; we just want a safe and reasonably peaceful neighbourhood and I believe it’s not too much for us to ask.

Yours sincerely
Adam Goi

Re: Pimps turning houses in Jalan Suka into brothels

its a matter of time before the govt relocates these businesses, revalue the land and sell to the deveopers. This guy is sitting on a gold mine.

He should be happy that BBBJ is like a step away from his house. There are many brudders who have to drive and find car park in order to get a BJ.

its a matter of time before the govt relocates these businesses, revalue the land and sell to the deveopers. This guy is sitting on a gold mine.

Re: Singaporean uncle earns $50,000 monthly by renting out rooms to freelance prostit

I keep seeing the word "integration" in the news... If authorities cramp down hard on "hotels" providing location for love making then how is our foreign workers going to enjoy and integrate?!

there's always Gardens by the bay. :D

thats the upside. The downside is that some ah guas may think he is on the line and proposition him.

He should be happy that BBBJ is like a step away from his house. There are many brudders who have to drive and find car park in order to get a BJ.

Not bad if you're single...service is easily accessible.

thats the upside. The downside is that some ah guas may think he is on the line and proposition him.

bankrupt in no time....unless you rent out a room or two for the sessions.

Not bad if you're single...service is easily accessible.

Re: Singaporean uncle earns $50,000 monthly by renting out rooms to freelance prostit

$6 per 10 minutes?? that's $36/hour!!

no wonder uncle is rich. he earns faster than H81/fragrance.

I heard the geylang red light area is earmarked for private housing and entertainment developments and the vices will eventually be moved to Woodlands. Anyone can confirm?

Want to move the 'vices' to somewhere else? How about Sentosa and Marina Bay? Nobody should be complaining.

$6 per 10 minutes?? that's $36/hour!!

no wonder uncle is rich. he earns faster than H81/fragrance.
more important no need change towels/bed sheets

If just one unit with rooms for rent, not likely to make 50k a month. 25k more likely, before operating costs.

20 freelances working on the street , each freelance have 10customers per night , each customer pays $12rent per single shot ( street 21 " hotel " charge $12 per shot not per hour ) .... one month =$72,000 !!!! ;)

more easy for the pros to go jb to extent their passport ...singapore goverment very good and understanding makin life easy for those pros ;)

I heard jln suka is 25 p.pop inc Room

gross! so the customers bring their own towels/bedsheets?
you can if you want........but its a known fact they change only once a day.......at least for those cheapo budget hotels catering to cheap pros.
what you can do is time you visit to when the sheets are change.
even those legit massage joints along GL dun change their towels.......i stopped visiting long time ago

Seems like a good investment opportunity :o Can be a passive investor.
Not like the ah long business, where one has to buy red paint & chase the debtors all over the place.

How much would such a home cost:confused:

Was previously told banks not keen to offer loans for houses in Geylang. If they do, maybe 60% of valuation? Need to have lots of spare cash to invest in Geylang properties.

You are right. I heard about the Woodlands move too. But that was at least 10 years ago. Not likely to materialise. Geylang is conveniently located. Imagine driving to Woodlands for a 45 minutes session. What about the foreign workers who frequent the Thai brothels? Transportation problems.

More likely they will house all the chicken dens in ONE BIG BUILDING in Geylang. That way, not much movement of gals between fuckshops. Less of an eye sore. Pity the drivers. Rice bowl broken.

Btw, it is the illegal biz that is 100 times more of an eye sore. I know the situation in Geylang well. Always there!

Want to move the 'vices' to somewhere else? How about Sentosa and Marina Bay? Nobody should be complaining.

Another location worth considering coz it is criminally under-utilised is the Istana. Won't have car park problems. Lots of privacy. Can collect entry fee to help pay TT's salary somemore. Great idea?

Wa... NICE!! Istana!! I wan to haf a live out-door session!! Wakaka..err.. when there is no rain la.

And on the idea of Woodlands.. I too heard of that over 10 yrs back. Don't think it might happen soon.. but wif the MRT now in place.. it COULD happen still.

however, methinks it wun be a gud idea as the causeway is too close-by. It could make the human traffic flow too overwhelming for the authorities to handle. Imagine JB ppl olso come in to visit the legal houses and haf a share of the FLs and street walkers who might follow the legal trade there.

But, ur idea of housing all the Working Ladies in ONE building is interesting tho. If they haf various themes for the rooms, then.. HOR SEY LIAO!!! Mm.. but I still like the system now.. as one can see the ladies come out of the cars, or even walking from one house to another nearby house.. nice for the men's senses.. *pant pant*.