• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Spoken English DAMN HORRIGIBLE..how to be SG53 global salesman Tak Laku lah!

Fucking jiuhu kia ah beng useless Chinese.

Sinkie English no. 1.

after the singlish accent the next annoying accent is vietnamese. my lanjiao goes into seizure everytime a viet speaks nearby.

Only the second last individual has the least annoying accent.
Do they not have a few individuals who are able to speak clear and correct English?
I find the spoken English of most Indians, to be annoying.
Perhaps, the Ministry of Education would consider sending its English teachers to modify their accent (for the lack of an example, to speak like those Channel News Asia news presenters).

what do you mean "almost" embarrassing? It's downright embarrassing!

Why did they choose such poor spokespeople?

Only the second last individual has the least annoying accent.
Do they not have a few individuals who are able to speak clear and correct English?
I find the spoken English of most Indians, to be annoying.
Perhaps, the Ministry of Education would consider sending its English teachers to modify their accent (for the lack of an example, to speak like those Channel News Asia news presenters).

Yeah the Indian accent when speaking English. The "W" is pronounced as a "V" by the Indians. Ve vould like to invite you to our very vonderful place of vorship.

"over here......one of the main features over here.....is over here." "some of the features over here......surface over here is very clean......charging handle is over here....over here." wtf "over here" so many times? the potential buyer will think the product is called "over here". lol! sinkies lack creative and engageful speaking abilities. always the same few phrases and words, and nothing else comes to mind.

"oredy....oredy....oredy." typical spoken singlish.

Over here is 在这里 in English. It is Chinese thinking translated into English.

It is well known that Sinkies speak English using Chinese grammar. And when they speak Chinese they think using an English vocabulary.

They should have paid more and hired ah nehs like what silicon valley and wall street does.

Over here is 在这里 in English. It is Chinese thinking translated into English.

It is well known that Sinkies speak English using Chinese grammar. And when they speak Chinese they think using an English vocabulary.

You nailed the problem....think in Mandarin, talk in English or think in Hokkien...plus other local additions borrowed from, like langer, shiok!, bagus!, loti, etc

Not that we want pristine Queen's English....but speak proper, grammatically, pronounced English...not with some, sing song accent..with lingo like..."this machine got.....", " the wheels big ones", or "you got bring one".." very cheap, shiok, lah!"....

More important...is the NGAFV immuned from being chong kong by Chinese authorities from any ports?

it will have virtual license plates. the led backlit license plates will change depending on the cuntry it is operating in. and it will have a gps tracking chip plus “find my ngafv” app to let the owner know where it is being shipped and stored in order to avoid a hostile port. the same location feature can also allow owner or enemies to track it down and blow it up.

almost embarressing ..Raffles would roll in his grave

What is Semi -Automouse? hahahahhahaha. Idiot can't even say autonomous.Its an interesting video, and informative from the point of view as to how low ST Kinetics and ST Engineering has sunk. My 2 cents on it.

1) NGAFV - SOmeone should teach the presenter to say Fully Digitized and not Foolly Dishitized. Same goes for Armour, not ArrMerk. The interesting segment of this presentation is the statement that a remote or manned 105mm turret can be installed on this. Alleluia, the Singapore Armour Corp finally has the light tank they have been waiting 2 decades for, except now...... its not a tank. hahahahah. Before I go further, I just want to say that these presenters are just there to provide info to the public. If u try to quiz them further on the weapon they are presenting, they will gabra. They have been given a script to follow and their mission is just to answer press and public questions and follow the script when showing the weapons. ST does not rely on these morons to close deals. Any serious buyers will be met behind close doors and depending on the potential value, up to VP of Marketing can be doing the actual sales pitch to them. Having gotten that out of the way. This NGAFV appears to be an enlarged Bionix with some new bells and whistles added to it. This is the very reason for them to be able to put a 105mm turret on it as the chassis is now wide enough to take the turret ring. Presented with a 30mm Bushmaster II gun that u see in the video, the probability of sales is almost zero in my opinion. The world is awashed with AFV and APCs armed with anywhere from a 20mm gun all the way to a 40mm gun. And they will be much cheaper and in some cases have been in combat. In my opinion, they should have had the 105mm version alongside this vehicle. It would generate a lot more interest. I believe that ST through its US subsidiary SAIC have teamed up with French turret maker Cockerill to develop the 105mm turret. Too bad it could not be at the show. But when u ask the presenter about any of this, they don't know shit. They look at u like you are a spy. LOL. There are quite a few wheeled AFVs with 105mm turrets but they are all larger and 4 X 4 systems, such as the US Stryker and the Italian Centauro. But a tracked 105mm AFV on this size a chassis, there are a lot fewer of them. I would say of off the back of my head, the SAF should be buying this. But then, they have committed to a very much overweight Leo 2, and they don't have the manpower to support and man 2 such types of tanks.

2) BR-18 - "In the unlikely scenario of chamber explosion". hahahhahaha. Actually quite likely if you are using the ST Kinetics Extended range rounds. They pack more propellant into them then the SS109 rounds, and the firing chamber is directly below the cheek rest. Substituting carbon fiber face plate is even worse, because the old version used a metal plate, which would be more resistant to chamber explosions. The carbon fiber cheek rest is just to save weight and bring it in to the same weight as that of a M4 rifle. This thing is a heavy bastard, made worse by its lack of balance due to its shortness. I am sure they will be forcing the SAF to buy this soon.

3) Everything I have seen on the video shows me how desperate ST is. No one will buy all these shit, fancy weapon stations mounted on remote golf carts is not cutting it anywhere in the world.The only thing that has impressed me is the 40mm anti UAV round. What an innovative product. It may not bring down all the higher flying UAVs, but its definitely a step in the right direction to counter UAVs. Especially when it uses standard 40mm grenade launchers.

ANyway, my 2 cents worth.

the standard of english is simply, sinkly atrocious.
coupled with lack of modulation, intonation and a fuck-face to boot (even the hardware on display looks tons better), they're no better in selling union memberships by that resident cabinet clown when he was sec-gen :(

hahaha! some South Asian NRI neh come out to talk liao. Ang Mo also come out. Can you believe what they said.
hahaha!

9fyvkz.jpg

jjl6wl.jpg

I cannot handle internet seminars (regional sales) when the participants are Vietnamese, Pinoy, Thais, Peesai Kia, and Mudland accents, after not understanding a word uttered, I usually just tell people to email me what`s been said. Waste of time.

after the singlish accent the next annoying accent is vietnamese. my lanjiao goes into seizure everytime a viet speaks nearby.