• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Riot police, Special Operations Command, and Gurkhas activated to investigate Covid breaches in domitory

UltimaOnline

• https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...y-riot-police-deployed.6621173/post-137271543
image-from-ios-3_mod_1.jpg

image-from-ios-1_mod_5.jpg

image-from-ios-2_mod_7.jpg

image-from-ios-4_mod_0.jpg

image_from_ios_5.jpg

Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has responded to claims about breaches of COVID-19 health protocols, a lack of access to medical support and poor quality of catered food at a dormitory at Jalan Tukang in Jurong.

On Wednesday (Oct 13), officers from MOM's Forward Assurance and Support Teams (FAST) were deployed to the dormitory to investigate the claims.

The Singapore Police Force also responded to a call for assistance to the dormitory at about 12.55pm, said the ministry.

The allegations were made in an online article published on Weixin on Tuesday, an MOM spokesperson said on Wednesday in response to CNA's queries.

Weixin is the domestic version of WeChat used in China.

"MOM's preliminary investigations found that there were indeed some delays in conveyancing workers who tested positive for COVID-19 from their rooms to a dormitory recovery facility or centralised recovery facility to recover," it said.

The ministry said it was working on transferring those who need further medical care to healthcare facilities for treatment.

It added that roommates of positive cases were allowed to return to work upon producing a negative antigen rapid test result.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...-tukang-dormitory-migrant-workers-mom-2242011

why never bring surface to surface missiles?
quick, deploy some to the coffeeshops to catch those unvaxxed clowns.....

Jo created all these n still problem dragging there,the clowns really relax n enjoy millions

I think the poodles need to form a new special division for the current new normal. :biggrin:

Are the foreign workers experiencing some unrest?
I cant blame them...they are treated like garbage.
Why single them out when vaccinated people everywhere are vessels for the disease and its mutations?

I think they have easier access to the sewage/drainage water of these hob blocks.
But maybe Im wrong.

Simply shows the difference between sinkies and others when they feel aggrieved or ill treated.
Before that was bus drivers and Little India riots.
PAP have it too easy dealing with sheep and that is why can pass new regulations and expect implementation in a few days causing people on the ground untold suffering.
Anyway did not see any Gurkhas , where did they hide them -will be good to see them in action with the khukuri charging at these Ah Tiong and better still how PRC will react.
Malaysian chinese think PRC will come to their rescue in crisis-look what happen now, no sound even when own people in trouble

Riot police at Jurong dorm: Workers upset over slow response to Covid-19 outbreak, poor food quality​

The food served allegedly contained hair and insects, and were too little in quantity.

The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) investigated claims about the current living conditions of migrant workers in the Westlite dormitory at Jalan Tukang in Jurong on Oct. 13 and found that there were delays in transporting positive Covid-19 cases to care or recovery facilities.

This problem happened last year and it happening again this year

based on what i heard from those work with the workers one, i don't know real a not. the real reason behind this is because there are people who are confirmed positive. ask to go back to the dorm for QO or home recovery. but knn there are so many people who never tio, ask that fellow back to QO ignore the healthy and not infected people.

so they riot.

the news never put the real reason out if you realise.

SOC cannot even take on the yeendians want to take on PRCs?

PRC will have them for lunch and dinner.