Even engineer jobs are taken by CECA and the Burmese.I don't think (pure?) maths is even necessary for most bank jobs.
You only need it if you're an engineer or statistician.
I have always felt that the Singapore education system is crap. This is an example of a created math problem with no real life application. More like a quiz riddle nonsense.
In real life why in the world would Helen and Ivan not know how much they have in money albeit coins? They cannot count how many 50 cent coins there are? Need someone to go weigh and dunno what shit?
Even if you need to weigh the coins....just weigh the damn coins then!
Solving this type of fantasy questions does nothing to help you in real life.
More appropriate things to learn and test would be
You are going to buy a home. The cost will be $1.5m you currently earn $4,000/month. The banks are offering mortgages at SIBOR + 0.5% rates. Given that you only can put 30% of your income towards paying for the home. Do you think you can afford it? And why.
Why the fuck they dont have questions like this?
KNN your question is the 10marks one while my uncle one is the 2marks oneKNN my uncle say lansai lah set all these questions for fuck KNN better just ask will you give bank account lumber to strangers KNN
Finance and banking don't really require complicated maths. Hence jobs taken over by software.Why study Maths until siao, gila, mad for what-want to work in finance and banking?
A lot of these cushy jobs already taken up by CECA whose kids are are happily playing in our playground while our kids are going cranky studying for exams.
Or something like this:I have always felt that the Singapore education system is crap. This is an example of a created math problem with no real life application. More like a quiz riddle nonsense.
In real life why in the world would Helen and Ivan not know how much they have in money albeit coins? They cannot count how many 50 cent coins there are? Need someone to go weigh and dunno what shit?
You are going to buy a home. The cost will be $1.5m you currently earn $4,000/month. The banks are offering mortgages at SIBOR + 0.5% rates. Given that you only can put 30% of your income towards paying for the home. Do you think you can afford it? And why.
The one setting the paper needs to take a test in English (from a lousy school?):
Or something like this:
If the probability of winning a bet in casino is 50%, are you guaranteed a win if you double your stake each time you lose and keep placing the same bet?
I have always felt that the Singapore education system is crap. This is an example of a created math problem with no real life application. More like a quiz riddle nonsense.