• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Police officer fined for calling police to report 'stolen bicycle' after losing key to lock

UltimaOnline

1634813456591.png

SINGAPORE: After losing the key to his locked bicycle, a police officer searched two shopping malls for a cutting tool to remove the lock to no avail.

When his friends jokingly suggested that he call the police to report a stolen bicycle in order to get "free service" to unlock his bike, the officer did so.

The false police report resulted in three police officers being deployed to the scene and the activation of manpower from multiple police departments including an investigation officer.

Ong Chee Seng, 50, was fined S$3,000 on Thursday (Oct 21). He pleaded guilty to one charge of knowingly giving false information to a public servant, with a second similar charge taken into consideration.

The court heard that Ong was an officer with the Singapore Police Force at the time of the offences.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...t-stolen-bicycle-remove-lock-key-lost-2258836

Charlie99

What a waste of resources, to deploy three police officers, just for a call regarding a stolen bicycle?
What are the SPF priorities?

Only try this when you are an ang moh. Otherwise, let us thank you for generously replenishing the rapidly depleting Sinkie govt coffers. :cool:

nayr69sg

Staff member
What a waste of resources, to deploy three police officers, just for a call regarding a stolen bicycle?
What are the SPF priorities?

You can look at it another way. The SPF damn on the ball.

In Calgary my car kena hit and run outside my house and the police tell me to suck it up and be thankful cos "no one got hurt".