• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore now very dirty place - KNN

theblackhole

Members of the public enjoying their Christmas and New Year's Eve parties are reminded to help keep the environment clean by disposing of their litter properly, the National Environment Agency (NEA) said on Friday.

The NEA also said that it would be stepping up its enforcement efforts at year-end celebratory events, including those along Orchard Road, Marina Bay, VivoCity, Causeway Point and other such areas around Singapore.

The NEA said first-time littering offenders who discard litter items such as cigarette butts, sweet wrappers and parking coupon tabs improperly are liable for a $300 fine, while repeat and first-time offenders who litter larger items such as drink cups, containers and plastic bags will be issued either a Corrective Work Order (CWO) or a fine of up to $1,000. The CWO will require them to carry out cleaning work in a public area for up to 12 hours.

It also strongly advised the public not to buy food, drinks and party novelties, including foam spray, from illegal hawkers. The NEA will be stepping up enforcement against illegal hawking activities, and illegal hawkers may be fined up to $1,000. Repeat offenders may be fined up to $4,000, jailed up to three months, or both. The wares that they hawk illegally may also be seized.

theblackhole

Just take a walk anywhere, you find littering all over the place.

I hope NEA will make all owners of food and retail stalls and shop houses be responsible for keeping their premises clean and also their surroundings clean!!! Those days the owners will keep their "tables and chairs" clean and available.Now you have cleaners with attitude!!! If the cleaners do not turn up , the place is a dumping ground and the tables and chairs and the floor is like a dumping shit hole.

Singapore is so dirty now!!! What the hell is going on with all the heavy fines and heavy summons!!! Damned dirty everywhere. The countries around us are getting so clean and tidy up.Singapore is dropping way behind in so many ways.Our toilets are the worst in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It also strongly advised the public not to buy food, drinks and party novelties, including foam spray, from illegal hawkers. The NEA will be stepping up enforcement against illegal hawking activities, and illegal hawkers may be fined up to $1,000. Repeat offenders may be fined up to $4,000, jailed up to three months, or both. The wares that they hawk illegally may also be seized.

This is precisely why Singapore is a boring place, and Singaporeans are afraid of taking risks.

theblackhole

This is precisely why Singapore is a boring place, and Singaporeans are afraid of taking risks.

Sheer monoply ! Thai food vendors are shiok to patronise.I never got any problems. Taiwan food stalls and their snacks are shiok! I never got problems. Why ban all our hawkers and our vendors. Now you go to the best restaurant and have a meal,you got lausai big time!!!!

What's wrong with hawker food? Mee siam and satay vendors where are they now? In well furnished and clean food courts for what!!!! What about our chendol and our ice kachings??? All in food-courts!!! What the hell!

Bring back our Hawkers!!! Where is our car park? Gone !!! So many places gone! Illegal hawking activities - no wonder we are a dead place now.

The Philistine

Just take a walk anywhere, you find littering all over the place.

I hope NEA will make all owners of food and retail stalls and shop houses be responsible for keeping their premises clean and also their surroundings clean!!! Those days the owners will keep their "tables and chairs" clean and available.Now you have cleaners with attitude!!! If the cleaners do not turn up , the place is a dumping ground and the tables and chairs and the floor is like a dumping shit hole.

Singapore is so dirty now!!! What the hell is going on with all the heavy fines and heavy summons!!! Damned dirty everywhere. The countries around us are getting so clean and tidy up.Singapore is dropping way behind in so many ways.Our toilets are the worst in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If NEA makes owners of food and retail stalls and shophouses responsible for keeping their surroundings clean, I'll start to worry. Many will hire some cheap labour to do the cleaning and then push the cost to consumers. Dirty shops are the shopkeepers' problems and if they do not keep their own premises clean, customers will vote with their feet and leave them bereft of business.

The litter on the roads and streets is a real cause of concern to the public. Since the FAP opened the floodgates, I have seen a shit load of cigarette butts nearly everywhere, in the city areas, housing estates, and by the side of the roads. I dare say many of these are thrown by the ah tiongs and foreigners from neighbouring shitholes. To make things worse, the cleaners do not seem to be doing their jobs properly. Fucking Hells our "Garden City" is turning into a slum. NEA should start earning their money and do something about it.

Show NEA the middle finger and litter all the way... Who gives a fuck what they think. they not happy then clean up the bloody street lah, that is what they are there for..

Members of the public enjoying their Christmas and New Year's Eve parties are reminded to help keep the environment clean by disposing of their litter properly, the National Environment Agency (NEA) said on Friday.

The NEA also said that it would be stepping up its enforcement efforts at year-end celebratory events, including those along Orchard Road, Marina Bay, VivoCity, Causeway Point and other such areas around Singapore.

The NEA said first-time littering offenders who discard litter items such as cigarette butts, sweet wrappers and parking coupon tabs improperly are liable for a $300 fine, while repeat and first-time offenders who litter larger items such as drink cups, containers and plastic bags will be issued either a Corrective Work Order (CWO) or a fine of up to $1,000. The CWO will require them to carry out cleaning work in a public area for up to 12 hours.

Will be good if NEA focus their attention on the public toilets.

Received_by_Kings

You cannot always blame foreigners people, you have to start looking at yourselves first.

You need fines and punishment to keep the city clean and you deny you descended from peasant-stock labourers?! You uncivilised freaks!?

theblackhole

You cannot always blame foreigners people, you have to start looking at yourselves first.

You need fines and punishment to keep the city clean and you deny you descended from peasant-stock labourers?! You uncivilised freaks!?

last time singapore so clean. i so proud of our clean and green city.now you look around. fartman! damned litterings all over. u love to jog around our green parks..now littering all over. go and have a look. i can safely say this: FTs are the main culprits!!!

When there are more people, the amount of rubbish increases proportionately.

Singapore wasn't even that clean in the first place. There was littering, but the cleanup was manageable.

what a waste of resource by going around like headless chicken and see if they can catch someone?

very easy, find the hdb database where the pinoy, PRC, indian, burma, vietnam pr lives, and check them out at their home, sure can catch one.

christmas, concentrate on pinoy, chinese new year concentrate on prc.