• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [ Singapore News ] Singaporeans & NEA Beware of Indian : No Licence Unhygienic Indian Cooking Roti Prata Murtabak Indian Food Outside HDB At Yishun

grandtour

https://z-p3-scontent-sit4-1.xx.fbc...=4762f769899e9087ee2ef673687755a3&oe=5C62D089
43319863_10155442847872191_5354831586745384960_o.jpg

drips of sweat from forehead, scratches of guck from balls, swipes of musty ooze from armpits. necessary secret ingredients for a great prata meal. shiok!

Actually zamzam murtabak sedap kan? So far the best in Sinkieland.

i haven't tried zamzam, but will next time. so far best prata and murtabak for me can be found at springleaf prata. they are also very good with dosa.

I've alerted the relevant authorities and the nearest RC. The neighbourhood crime patrol grassroots leaders and the police will be coming to shut down his illegal operations.

u not scare die ar ??

he is Pinky favourite ft hor

i haven't tried zamzam, but will next time. so far best prata and murtabak for me can be found at springleaf prata. they are also very good with dosa.

Wahlou. Zamzam so famous. Tourist everywhere. Unless u dont take indian food...can be excused lah.

Serious? Ok..will try. Wheres springleaf prata?

If this one just outside GV Yishun...then m&ds cannot complan about non halal snacks in cinema complexes.

Wahou. Zamzam so famous. Tourist everywhere. Unless u dont take indian food...can be excused lah.

Serious? Ok..will try. Wheres springleaf prata?
there are branches in several places. the one i frequent is located at jalan tua kong (57b jalan tua kong singapore 457251). you'll encounter wealthy malays and retired elderly peranakans there. opens at 8 and gets extremely crowded on weekends. i do my bike ride from siglap to changi and then from changi to marina bay and back to siglap where i get my prata and teh tarik fix at jalan tua kong which is parallel to the siglap linear park. somewhere at the end of the linear park is baker and cook where i get my expresso. it's also very crowded during weekends.

there are branches in several places. the one i frequent is located at jalan tua kong. you'll encounter the wealthy malays and retired elderly peranakans there. opens at 8 and gets extremely crowded on weekends. i'll do my bike ride from siglap to changi and then from changi to marina bay and back to siglap where i get my prata and teh tarik fix at jalan tua kong which is parallel to the siglap linear park. somewhere at the end of the linear park is baker and cook where i get my expresso. it's also very crowded during weekends.

Seems like u patronise Jln Tua Kong area most of the time ya. Its near Siglap Mosq. Ya...can see some sikit atas melayu there..

sikit atas melayu were driving porsches, my type of autos. i also enjoy nasi padang at mas ayu in siglap. mostly vege as 69% of my diet now is vegetarian.
X1vnka3ORw2KnsZwxPUaAQ.jpg

Yes mas ayu. Very reasonable. Simple meal fish and sambal goreng only cost $4. At times reached there 1pm...semua habis.
must go early around 11. otherwise habis, especially the fish. if nasi padang has no more fish, can try nasi goreng pattaya. shiok!

anyway hope to see you there one day. i bike there to makan and will leave bike next to tree across the driveway.

If my assignment around upp east coast, i would look for food at Mas Ayu stall. Wat x u normally tere? Heheheh....
not regular. when i get sick and tired of prata and pizza at other 2 eateries will do mas ayu. but now over the pond more than 6.9k miles away.

Ok...will be on the lookout for bike next to a tree next time. :laugh: