• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore needs to merge with another country to survive?

Good tread, TS.

Myammar is opening up as shipping hub in 10-15 years time Singapore can become a fishing village and that is when it is time to merge with Mudlaysia or tell them to come and get it.

do u think so? and do u want to merge with Malaysia, China or USA?

Prc will not care sinking land. No oil. Nothing except fake generals, take for what? Those prcs in sinking land just made a bad decision lor.

PRC wont concur sinkieland. If they want, they will just need to kidnap the pappes to their country and force them to rebuild the country to match our swiss standard of living :D

Singapore is a fake country,it is just a corporation aka Singapore Incorporated .Its corporate goals are to squeeze as much blood sweat and tears from the people to enrich the MIW and to enslave the people so as to ensure perpetuity in power of the MIW..

Agree. It is a brilliant deal for them.:o

From individual perspective no need merger
Better for surrounding countries to prosper
Have cities that rival Singapore economically
With governments that are truly democratic

Investors from outside region will have real choice
Sinkie money and talent also can flow to them
Lightning will have to liberalise or die
Competition between countries is good
Alas Southeast Asia is not like Europe

we are a strategic friend of the USA ...their eyes and ears in South Asia. Relax all is well.

When (not if) Singapore merges with Malaysia, think of all the land ($$$) it frees up at Woodlands. You can do away with the border checkpoints and build more of your beloved malls and condos. Maybe even a third casino. ;)

No lah, it won't happen..PAP or whoever takeover govt not stupid to share wealth aka Spore reserves with others. Also, Spore property price will crash, govt will not want to lose the huge property tax revenue.

Btw build more malls in Msia may not mean more to see, not sure about KL but Aeon Big in JB looks exactly the same as Aeon Big in Kuantan, from the deco to display to merchandise. Prior to takeover by Aeon, Aeon Big was Carrefour and the product variety was better and with their own inhouse brands, but now all trimmed...