• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore museum buying 3 dinosaur fossils for S$870 million, launches donation drive

Re: Singapore museum buying 3 dinosaur fossils for S$870 million, launches donation d

What sheer extravagance! If they are trying to set up a dinosaur theme park, I can understand the huge financial outlay. But to fund a museum for so much, it's better to scrap the idea and build another hospital instead.

Re: Singapore museum buying 3 dinosaur fossils for S$870 million, launches donation d

Appollo and Prince, the two adult diplodocid sauropods

Wow diplococus. I used to read up on them and yeah i know what sauropods are. They are the largest dinos of all. The ones with the long necks and long talls diploocus are the longest of the sauropods.

since they like dinosaurs so much....might as well buy Barney....like that can attract kids n money paying parents.LOL

why don't they buy living dinosaurs?

==

what living dinos? those singaopore ones, i not interested leh...i doubt anyone is interested LOL...

Sharks? giant turtles? but they protected by CITES.

even start a marine park also genna fucked left right centre.

cannot even start a marine park - wanna start a museum on dinos?

==

what living dinos? those singaopore ones, i not interested leh...i doubt anyone is interested LOL...

Sharks? giant turtles? but they protected by CITES.

even start a marine park also genna fucked left right centre.

cannot even start a marine park - wanna start a museum on dinos?

They should have asked steven spielberg to purchase his dinos. He made 3 movies out of them.

So, far no museum i went to, display real fossil, they are too expensive and too valuable to display for public. There are not enough complete fossil found in the world to make a complete dinosaur, they can only borrow parts from different site to make up one type dinosaur anyway.

every natural museum only display mould, mould are lighter, and can be hand on the ceiling to display as a living dinosaur.
stone are too heavy to display in such a matter, only can place in glass display for viewing.

Therefore singapore should not waste money on real fossil and just display the mould, the moron in singapore, could not tell the difference, they will think they are real dinosaur fossil anyway. Kids only interested in the latest game or harry potter movie, not if it is real or mould of fossil, dun waste the money.

No a single one of the sinkies will be taking the study of paleontology, because their parent will kick their arse, and complain that there is no money to be make in such a career. Parent here do not care for kids interest, only how much money to be made.

A sex museum - so far, I have not heard of a sex museum in Asia - equal to the Erotica museum in Copenhagen.

Went to a sex museum in Amsterdam, it wasn't much but something to do in that city. It was privately owned museum. Where do you have a privately owned tourist attraction in Spore:confused:

The trouble with Spore is that all the tourist attractions are usually state controlled and very commercialised . They are usually hyped up & require $$ to enter . A good example is Sentosa, an artificial & expensive place to visit:rolleyes:

Soon PUBLIC hospitals will not only be the one named after some elites for a price....anyone want to have a dinosaur named after him???

Don't waste $ buying foreign dinosaur.....built a Mausoleum for our local "dinosaur"

Went to a sex museum in Amsterdam, it wasn't much but something to do in that city. It was privately owned museum. Where do you have a privately owned tourist attraction in Spore:confused:

The trouble with Spore is that all the tourist attractions are usually state controlled and very commercialised . They are usually hyped up & require $$ to enter . A good example is Sentosa, an artificial & expensive place to visit:rolleyes:

you should eat some space cakes and go to van gogh museum to trip on his brush strokes instead of sex museum....;)

I was just walking around exploring the city when I stumbled across that museum. Saw the shops selling magic mushrooms & of course the world famous window displays:D

I did pass the Van Gogh museum or maybe it was Reubens?:o Didn't go in as I was in a rush to cover as much ground in my short holiday :)

I was just walking around exploring the city when I stumbled across that museum. Saw the shops selling magic mushrooms & of course the world famous window displays:D

I did pass the Van Gogh museum or maybe it was Reubens?:o Didn't go in as I was in a rush to cover as much ground in my short holiday :)

the van gogh museum is between the Rijksmuseum and the Stedelijk Museum . you should rent a biscyle ( but with the seat , dont follow sam ;) ) and tour around amsterdam ....stone .

Being a tourist I was rubber knecking & distracted by the sights. if I was riding a bicycle sure to hit some poor soul :eek:

While taking one of the street cars I made the mistake of trying to enter using the front doors:) Those local must have been angry with me :o Didn't know you had to enter from the back, and exit from the front :D

Being a tourist I was rubber knecking & distracted by the sights. if I was riding a bicycle sure to hit some poor soul :eek:

While taking one of the street cars I made the mistake of trying to enter using the front doors:) Those local must have been angry with me :o Didn't know you had to enter from the back, and exit from the front :D

No wonder they have a lot of gays :)

good... now we have spoeans who dont know where to put their decimal points.....

No wonder they have a lot of gays :)

Amsterdam is a cool place. The dutch are very tolerant about drugs, sex,..

Anyone considering a european holiday should take a look see at Amsterdam & Paris.