• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - GrabFood customer in S’pore cancels 20 packs of noodles in late-night order after all 20 packets have been prepared liao

UltimaOnline

grabfood-cancel-order-customer.jpg

69508836_10157420510157645_723876850379522048_n.jpg

app-facebook

XinYi Lim
22 hours ago
GrabFood, Please do something!!!
20x packets of Tomato Ban Mian order received around 11pm 28/12/2019.
Seems too good to be true isn’t it? Who would organise a ban mian party at this hour? As it is extremely fishy to receive such huge order, my fiancé called the customer to confirm the order. (Note: even the whole address was provided. Fake or not, we don’t know)
Upon confirmed CASH order, NO RIDER TO DELIVER.
1st rider reached stall within 2min as he have other order together. He cancelled this 20x job after that as he claimed that he can’t carry that much. 2nd rider came 10mins later but cancelled too for the same reason.
My fiancé took the extra mile to offer this customer that he will deliver the food himself at this time coz the food is already being prepare , but with condition that he needs to wait for about 20min for him to done packing and send over by his car . The customer agreed. What happened next? Yep, the drama continues. When my bf done the packing and texted the customer say he is on the way over to the customer place, the customer just claimed that it took too long & cancel order !!! (when it’s like less than 30 min wait!?)
Convenience = Low patience
3.4km distance. From food stall to destination. By car, 7minutes based on google map. How about by cycling? Prepping that 20packets needs at least 20minutes. So, isn’t it logical to think that your food needs at least 30minutes to reach you?
Yes we reported to GrabFood They said customer claimed to have double ordered, hence cancelled this. Funny part is customer claimed to have received his food too (From where? The solar eclipse aftermath is it) What the?
And guess what, typical response. “Yes we will expedite this for you & get payment team to get back to you.” How long will they take to respond? A month consider expedite? Grabfood, please do something for the merchants & riders. Everyone’s trying to make money here. Would appreciate if anyone can SERIOUSLY look into this matter else other poor merchants & riders will suffer too.
Yes it is convenient to order your supper from grabfood/food panda/deliveroo food delivery service, however, have some patience please. Food stalls are normally operated by 1-2workers at this hour. Receiving such orders may be hectic for them to manage. It doesn’t seems to be ‘big’ deal to some people but this is hard earned money. If you can’t wait that long, perhaps order fast food next time. They are ‘fast-food’ after-all.
People can queue & wait SEVERAL HOURS for BBT, A&W, HDL etc yet they don’t have the patience to wait for hawker food. How ironic.
What a day to remember before closing 2019.

Image may contain: phone

https://mothership.sg/2019/12/order-food-cancelled/

KNN this is the problem you get when you have tam chia ter nao consumer and greedy businessman KNN

KNN how to solve this type of issue KNN
1. Stop being ter nao even if you are tam chia KNN I.e either don't orlar from grab if you must chia immediately KNN
2. Greedy grab can disallow cancellation after eg 5mins KNN

There are many 24-hour eateries in SInkieland. McDonalds outlets are also available and many are open 24 hours.

There should be no reason why people can't buy their own food late at night.

They got the address can go up fuck him with a broomstick.

After 10 pm Anything on cash on delivery should be rejected. Go Geylang also pay first then fuck right ?

Got such thing as cash order for grab?
I thot payment is by credit card so customer cancel no issue since already paid

KNN how to solve this type of issue KNN
1. Stop being ter nao even if you are tam chia KNN I.e either don't orlar from grab if you must chia immediately KNN
2. Greedy grab can disallow cancellation after eg 5mins KNN
Why allow cancellations? Once the order is confirmed..it cannot be cancelled. However all the terms must b stated clearly.
For e.g the order will take 30 to 50 mins. Pls confirm order as cancellations are not allowed.

And of course start having direct debit n do away with cash

This type of customer really chek ark and ought to be disciplined, regardless of whether the vendor is too naive or greedy for business.

Why allow cancellations? Once the order is confirmed..it cannot be cancelled. However all the terms must b stated clearly.
For e.g the order will take 30 to 50 mins. Pls confirm order as cancellations are not allowed.

And of course start having direct debit n do away with cash
KNN to allow tam chia ter nao sinkie 5min grace period to wakeup from their fucking idea lo KNN

GrabFood customer in S’pore cancels 20 packs of noodles late-night order when ready as he had waited 30 minutes
This type of customers are the worst. But could be a saboteur.

A hawker has taken to Facebook to highlight the type of unruly customer she faced and to reveal the ugly side of some people in Singapore who have no qualms making other people’s lives difficult

Advertisement
Order of 20 packets late at night
In her Dec. 29 Facebook post, the woman wrote about how she received a S$110 order for 20 packets of Tomato Ban Mee, which is essentially noodles in tomato soup.

According to the time stamp on the messages to confirm the order and delivery details with the customer, the bulk order was made past 11pm — when the hawker was low on manpower and would have to take some time to prepare all the food.

Cancelled
Despite repeated confirmation with the customer in Woodlands over text that the order will proceed at 11:15pm, the customer eventually still cancelled the bulk order at 11:48pm, and refused to accept the food that had already been prepared.

Advertisement
The reason?

It had taken more than 30 minutes and that was too long.

To make matters worse, the customer had opted to make payment via cash.

This meant that the order was prepared despite no money transferred to the hawker, who would then have to absorb the cost of the ingredients and labour, as well as causing a lot of food to be wasted.

Advertisement
Problems
The hawker then laid out the issues with the current food ordering and delivery system, and the problematic attitude of some customers.

She wrote that two delivery riders had turned down the job of delivering the 20 packets of food, as they simply could not cope with the load.

As there was no other riders around, the hawker’s fiance went the extra mile of offering to personally deliver the food by driving down to the customer’s location, which was only 3.4km away.

The drive would have taken about seven minutes.

To add insult to injury, the preparation of the food took about 20 minutes — a relatively fast prep time for such a large order.

Customers can be more understanding
The hawker also wrote that customers have to understand that stalls that remain open overnight and fulfil supper orders are usually understaffed and would need to take a bit more time to get the food ready.

She also lamented that it is uncalled for and strange that people in Singapore would queue for hours for some fancier food items, but cannot wait for half an hour for their delivery of hawker food late at night.

In the comments section of the post, the hawker further explained that this was not the first time she has heard of such cancellations, and that accepting cash payments is a constant risk, as hawkers would then have to seek redress and refunds from GrabFood itself, which might take some time.

Content that keeps Mothership.sg going

We kacau a celebrity chef with some important questions.

Who the hell orders 20 serves of tomato ban mian at 11pm? I see already also want to throw up

Contractor can do this to customers.work halfway disapppear.customer can do the same