• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Enters Economic Golden Age Under PM Lee!

clinton666

Under the visionary and wise leadership of PM Lee, Singapore has enter into a Economic Golden Age of record growth.

It is regrettable that 33.3% of Singaporeans are retarded and can't keep up with the change and contribute to this wonderful times we are experiencing. Our economy needs 100,000 Foreign Talents to makeup for this talent shortfall and ensure our Golden Age will be sustain for all of eternity.

2010 will be record growth year for Singapore: PM Lee
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 14 July 2010 1000 hrs

HOUSTON, TEXAS: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has said Singapore economy is on a "firm path" towards a record year.

He was commenting after the Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) upgraded Singapore's 2010 GDP growth forecast to a blistering 13 to 15 percent, outstripping estimates for China.

The revision followed the 16.9 percent year-on-year GDP growth in the first quarter while second-quarter expansion is estimated at 19.3 percent.

Mr Lee, speaking to reporters at the end of an official visit to the US, attributed the rebound mainly to the success of the two integrated resorts and a sharp increase in pharmaceutical output.

He said the two resorts, which opened early this year, "made a significant difference" this year and boosted tourism to Singapore.

Mr Lee also said Singapore should go into double-digit growth this year. But he tempered sentiments, saying that this is an exceptional year.

He said: "Numerically the growth figures may be higher than other countries. I would hesitate to compare myself to China. I think if you compare yourself to Shanghai they may well be ahead of us.

"But it's a good result and we should be happy but at the same time we should understand that it doesn't mean that next year you're going to get this, and the year after that you're going to get this."

Mr Lee said Singapore needs to press on with restructuring and improving productivity to sustain long-term growth.

He said: "This is a rebound. We are on a firm path upwards. Now we must make the most of this opportunity to implement the restructuring, the upgrading, the productivity improvement which we have been pursuing and talked about in the Budget.

"Because unless you get these longer term structural changes, we are not going to be able to sustain growth in the future years. And when we say 'sustain growth', we don't mean 9, 10 percent or 11 percent in future years but 3, 4, 5 percent steadily for another 10 years."

One issue being closely watched will be the property market. Mr Lee said the government will be mindful of the economy overheating with the strong growth - which will also mean having more foreign workers.

Mr Lee said: "I believe this year foreign worker numbers will go up in Singapore. It cannot be helped because with the market so tight, if we don't allow the foreign workers in you are going to have overheating.

"But we are managing the foreign worker numbers - the levies are being calibrated to moderate the inflow. Even with that, I would imagine there would be more than 100,000 extra foreign workers this year. I cannot see otherwise, but we have to accept that."

On Singapore's aim to raise the real median wage of Singaporeans by 30 percent in 10 years, Mr Lee described this as a "reasonable target".

He said: "It is not an easy task to achieve by any means because you are talking about the median wage, the 50th percentile, and that means a broad uplifting of the standard of living for Singaporeans and not just 10-20 per cent of the most successful Singaporeans.

"That means not just economic growth but also upgrading of workers, their jobs and training of the skills and restructuring so that when new companies come in they are able to make productive use of the workers whom we have re-trained. That is something we have to work towards. It is better for us to under-promise and over deliver than to make grand promise and then be disappointed!"

Mr Lee was also asked about the detention of a national serviceman under the Internal Security Act. He said it did not come as a surprise as there have been cases of self-radicalised Singaporeans before.

He added Singapore has systems to monitor trends, but the problem is a global one as the jihadist propaganda is now reaching a new audience with websites in English.

Mr Lee said: "We must expect our people to be exposed to the material, to read the websites, and once in a while you'll find somebody who goes astray and is misguided and may take another further step. We must be prepared for this to happen and have measures to detect and to intervene when necessary.

"It doesn't mean that you will succeed every single time. We have to succeed every single time. On the other side, the terrorist only has to succeed once! So we have to understand that that is the nature of the challenge we face."

Mr Lee was also asked about his thoughts on issues that may crop up at the next General Election due by 2012.

But he remained tight lipped.

"I think it's too early to say. I mean we are just midway through 2010, with a record economy. I have not decided when the election will be."

- CNA/ir

Downgrader is a retard typical of the 33.3%. He prays hard every night for Singapore to be transformed back again to a fishing village. Singapore was a sleepy fishing village til MM Lee came along and transformed her into a First World Country.

Today, 09:42 PM
downgrader
Alfrescian (S) Join Date: Aug 2008
My Reputation:Points: 203 / Power: 36

economy boom lim peh buay song lah, gimme back recession lah

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kanina hear economy boom fastest in the world

but wages so low and everything so expensive

so what if boom, boom kee lan lah

economists gasping in disbelief? I also lah

so what if we world champion

every people so stressed, even i super laid back also feeling it

fuck lah, all these is fake one lah

give me back the recession lah, at least wages low but prices also low

I said it once, I'll say it once again.

Did you blame the govt when the economy falters? Nah, it's global, it's the US, it's the sub-prime situation, it's China and its undervalued yuan, it's everybody else except our govt. So what makes our govt responsible for the revival now?

They're fucking clueless and probably giggling in the toilets over this piece of unexpected fortune.

The economy boomed because of them? I say it boomed inspite of them.

Growth with Casino and property is not a good way to say GDP is great? If the world markets are in trouble the issues will hit home faster. I am looking at strengthening of Singapore dollar and then downward trend for economy as Singapore becomes expensive to do business.

see for yourself in the streets....do you really see signs of economic growth? Don't talk about how crowded the casinos are...they are not for us, the common man in the streets who have to pay firstly, 100 bucks to enter.

look at the hawker centres, look at the shops at shopping centres, are they crowded? More people browsing than buying?

Look at your wage increase, how many % has it risen? The gahmen say to allow rise of wages 30% over 10 year period...my maths is poor, so I divide by 10...giving me 3% increment every year....

but wait...I recall inflation last year is somewhere 5%? So net effect, I have pay cut of -2%.

Should I cry or laugh?

Inflation is 10 % and ....

The general population PAY should be increase by a
tandem of 40% with immediate effect not over 10 years .
You are an idiot to accept it over 10 years .

I said it once, I'll say it once again.

Did you blame the govt when the economy falters? Nah, it's global, it's the US, it's the sub-prime situation, it's China and its undervalued yuan, it's everybody else except our govt. So what makes our govt responsible for the revival now?

They're fucking clueless and probably giggling in the toilets over this piece of unexpected fortune.

The economy boomed because of them? I say it boomed inspite of them.

You retarded gay dog:oIo:

Our govt craft our excellent economic policies so that we can have record growth.

Why don't you fuck off to Blangadesh and see if their economy is booming now:mad:

Moronic ingrate:oIo:

Growth with Casino and property is not a good way to say GDP is great? If the world markets are in trouble the issues will hit home faster. I am looking at strengthening of Singapore dollar and then downward trend for economy as Singapore becomes expensive to do business.

You spastic maggot:oIo:

Have you been to MBS, it's the most majestic cluster of buildings in the whole world. Tourists are coming in droves to visit the 2 IEs.

If you don't like good GDP growth , you can take a hike to North Korea:oIo:

see for yourself in the streets....do you really see signs of economic growth? Don't talk about how crowded the casinos are...they are not for us, the common man in the streets who have to pay firstly, 100 bucks to enter.

look at the hawker centres, look at the shops at shopping centres, are they crowded? More people browsing than buying?

Look at your wage increase, how many % has it risen? The gahmen say to allow rise of wages 30% over 10 year period...my maths is poor, so I divide by 10...giving me 3% increment every year....

but wait...I recall inflation last year is somewhere 5%? So net effect, I have pay cut of -2%.

Should I cry or laugh?

You spastic gay dog:oIo:

You will see better if you wipe Bob Sim;s cum off your eyes.

Shopping malls are packed and retailers are reporting record breaking sales. Your mum and pop neighbourhood low class shops are not good indicators of the retail scene:oIo:

Inflation is 10 % and ....

The general population PAY should be increase by a
tandem of 40% with immediate effect not over 10 years .
You are an idiot to accept it over 10 years .

How much did CSJ pay you to lick his balls and spew lies about our inflation:mad:

Have you been to MBS, it's the most majestic cluster of buildings in the whole world. Tourists are coming in droves to visit the 2 IEs.

If you don't like good GDP growth , you can take a hike to North Korea:oIo:

Cunton666 :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

what the fuck big deal with MBS? Do you know there's a place called LAS VEGAS? :oIo:

I believe our record growth is the highest on record for developed countries.

Our govt deserves a bumper bonus for this year..

I believe our record growth is the highest on record for developed countries.

Our govt deserves a bumper bonus for this year..

why dont u and your gay doggies partners ronron and leetahbar have a threesome tonight :D:D:D:oIo::oIo::oIo:

..spastic post snipped..

You jerk off every night looking at photos of Bob Sim aka leetahbar and punched your father and called your mother lao chee bye when they tore off leetahbars posters from your wall

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/2c0-ob7oaN4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2c0-ob7oaN4&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

You retarded dumb gay fucker:oIo:

You are saying we should hire you as a IT Manager even though you failed your PSLE:mad:

Go fuck yourself dead...Only the retarded and uneducated 33.3% will support your ridiculous idea:oIo:

You retarded dumb gay fucker:oIo:

You are saying we should hire you as a IT Manager even though you failed your PSLE:mad:

Go fuck yourself dead...Only the retarded and uneducated 33.3% will support your ridiculous idea:oIo:

;););););):oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gCGLaiKFaX8&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gCGLaiKFaX8&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

;););););):oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gCGLaiKFaX8&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gCGLaiKFaX8&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

If you like communism so much, you should fuck off to North Korea:oIo::oIo::oIo:

did it ever occurs that those rich and famous etc would never want to see a Singapore without PAP in power. These group of power movers will do whatever in their bids with money or otherwise to make sure PAP will always remain in power so that the people aka Singaporean will always be at their exploits for the fullest profit potential.

I seriously think we should put clinton666 in power. I think he is a lesser evil to PAP.

Barisan Socialis's logo looks like the messianic star.. while PAP logo looks like the fallen light from heaven!

Seems to speak volumous