Chey!! Problem solving ang moh ish de best...:p:p
Sure or not. Top 7 countries all East Asians leh.
Chey!! Problem solving ang moh ish de best...:p:p
Hopefully these students will put their brains together and solve Singapore's land scarce situation.
Hahahahaha! We already did. When land is scarce, sell it dear! Not enough land, apply land acquisition act or enbloc. And finally create more scarcity by increasing demand. It is indeed a wonderfully self perpetuating cycle only the most vile geniouses can conjure.
sinkies are trained to be textbook muggers and nothing more...o level, a level, ten year series...
Friend of mine came for sabbatical at NUS many years ago. Was an ASEAN scholar. He commented, when I asked, that local students are extremely capable of solving problems with known solutions. But in areas where there is no known solutions, ang mohs are better thinking out of the box. I think he is right.
agree, there is such thing as trial and errors where Sinkies lack in this area.
Good for copycatting, mimic
Friend of mine came for sabbatical at NUS many years ago. Was an ASEAN scholar. He commented, when I asked, that local students are extremely capable of solving problems with known solutions. But in areas where there is no known solutions, ang mohs are better thinking out of the box. I think he is right.
That's why our exam-smart scholars screw up once they get out into the real world to work. Poor EQ, no leadership, lousy management skills, can't think out of the box. I know of a President scholar who was fired by an MNC because of just those flaws, despite her high IQ.
retired sinkie teacher can make a lot of money if they group together and establish private schools in Malaysia starting with JB and expanding northwards.
Can tell Informatics?-this listed coy controlled by Berjaya is losing $.
i have to agree with the thread title. No education system in any democratic countries can produce voters that continue to vote for the same people to screw their asses for 5 decades. And yet, the reciepients are so grateful. Clap! Clap! Clap! Sinkees are one lucky bunch.