• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Civilian versus CB enforcement officer

UltimaOnline

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...t-circuit-breaker-sharing-thread-6252952.html

catlover24 :

Seems like the enforcement officers do not know what are the boundaries of the new bill. Took my elderly parents (whom I live with) out for a walk at ECP this morning, was stopped by two enforcement officers in uniform saying cannot loiter.

When I told them we're exercising, one of them lauged rudely and said "you call this exercise?"

I was fuming. You expect my 70-plus year old folks to run issit? I told the officers nicely "given their physical condition they can only walk".

The officer must be unhappy I answer back, because he gave me a death stare.

Then I said, "you have a quota to meet issit, for the warning?"

Nabei that fella explode like an ah beng, in front of my parents. "Who you hear from? You tell me now."

I said "what?" because I was taken aback.

The other officer try to calm him down, politely reminded us to stay safe and don't eat outside, then he motioned his siaolang colleague to carry on.

After that my parents no mood, just wanted to go home. How can a public officer act like this?

btw I took down the name of the rude officer. Don't wanna expose it here, gonna make an official complaint.

Anyone else got stories can share?

Wu-Han Clan

funny leh some of you. what? expecting enforcement officers to be well educated and well spoken gentlemen.
"good morning sir and ma'am, how is your day going? do you know we are currently under circuit breaker"

plz lah. if they have such manners more likely they are also well educated, wfh, zooming with their amdl colleagues and ordering $15 salad bowl on grabfood.

enforcement officer can speak 6/10 england and count up to 10 good alrdy.

stewpig wrote:

But seriously, if u said “got a quota to meet issit” to NYPD polis officer, they jitao taser u liao

sacrificium :

Why TS left home? He hope that his parents can get infected so that he can get their HDB?

only_lonely wrote:
TS just stay home. Exercise walk can be done at home as well.
Don't confront those front line people OK. They are not service staff like restaurant staff who smile and serve u.
U don't have to say sorry. But u have to listen and walk back home.
The words u said to hit quota is completely emotional already. That's words abusing. They can summon u further but u are lucky in sg, officer don't abuse their authority. U try in msia or indo or Thai. U wi be jailed immediately.

Wu-Han Clan :

why you want to compare with 3rd world foreign corrupt policeman who will makan $2 and fear monger to scare ts he can be jailed?? if anything can see you are more meek than ts.

ts is entitled to his choice of words and what he say is not illegal. i think ts should have said more as long he dont use vulgarities is ok. these officers are trying to do their job but they are also public servants and if they cannot do a job properly they should receive feedback. if they react as a gangster then tt is a problem liao. why try to make it ts fault.

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...ircuit-breaker-sharing-thread-6252952-21.html

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...t-circuit-breaker-sharing-thread-6252952.html

catlover24 :

Seems like the enforcement officers do not know what are the boundaries of the new bill. Took my elderly parents (whom I live with) out for a walk at ECP this morning, was stopped by two enforcement officers in uniform saying cannot loiter.

When I told them we're exercising, one of them lauged rudely and said "you call this exercise?"

I was fuming. You expect my 70-plus year old folks to run issit? I told the officers nicely "given their physical condition they can only walk".

The officer must be unhappy I answer back, because he gave me a death stare.

Then I said, "you have a quota to meet issit, for the warning?"

Nabei that fella explode like an ah beng, in front of my parents. "Who you hear from? You tell me now."

I said "what?" because I was taken aback.

The other officer try to calm him down, politely reminded us to stay safe and don't eat outside, then he motioned his siaolang colleague to carry on.

After that my parents no mood, just wanted to go home. How can a public officer act like this?

btw I took down the name of the rude officer. Don't wanna expose it here, gonna make an official complaint.

Anyone else got stories can share?
You a covidiot!,,,taking your parents out!,,,which part of stay at home as much as possible don’t you understand! Bloody idiot!

Expect plenty of ambiguity when an authoritarian govt implements, at the last minute, a ham-fisted, reactive and overreaching policy. The Tiongs call it 一刀切 policy.

And no, having a pandemic is not a valid excuse to do that.

The elderly should stay put in the house. And because she stays with them, that means she too must not go out. Order everything online, wash with soap whatever that comes.

Just abide by the rules n stay @home especially your parents...They can always exercise outside another day if we recover from this crisis. Don't make things difficult for the rest of Sinkies. If the cases keep going up everyday, very soon we'll have total lockdown where we can't even go out to buy food.