• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore appointed 2 idiots to lead the task force.

They have their quotas and deadlines to meet. Whether the vaccines work or not, whether you die or not, is of no importance. :cool:

PAP's policy has always been to protect their own elites and natural aristocrats at all costs. As for the peasants, you die your business. :rolleyes::eek::biggrin:

from Lawrence Wong facebook:

May be an image of one or more people, people standing and indoor

Lawrence Wong​

18 May at 07:34 ·

We are continuing to do our best to ramp up our vaccination programme. This includes a new strategy of prioritising first doses, so we can provide basic protection for more people. Those who are aged 40 to 44 years can register online (vaccine.gov.sg) and book their vaccination appointments from 19 May onwards. Vaccinations are now also authorised for those aged 12 to 15 years and we are working out a plan to vaccinate the younger age groups to ensure they are safe when they return to schools. Do get yourself vaccinated when it is offered to you. It will help protect yourself and your loved ones. And the more people in our community get vaccinated, the better protected everyone will be against the virus.

from Lawrence Wong facebook:

Lawrence Wong

9 hrs ·
Since the start of this week, we have put in place tighter measures to curb the spread of Covid-19 infections in the community.
While these measures are necessary, they have affected some businesses, including F&B outlets, arts and culture groups, gyms and fitness studios.
That's why Ministry of Finance (Singapore) had increased support for F&B outlets under the Jobs Support Scheme to 50%, and provided one-month rental relief for hawker stalls and coffeeshops on government-owned premises. We also worked with other ministries on specific measures. For example, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth - MCCY had extended support to arts groups under its Arts and Culture Resilience Package, and enhanced the Sports Resilience Package to provide operating grants to the affected gyms and fitness studios. Yesterday, Ministry of Transport, Singapore announced that it would provide taxi and private hire car drivers with an additional $10 per vehicle per day top-up through the Covid-19 Driver Relief Fund.
I have since received feedback from other businesses and individuals who are affected by the tightened measures. They may not be required to cease operations. But they have been impacted by the reduced footfall in the shopping malls, and the general scaling back of activity levels. I hear and understand these concerns. We will monitor the situation and review how we can further support viable but vulnerable businesses during this period of heightened alert. I will provide updates in due course.
Meanwhile let's all continue to do our part to curb the spread of the virus. We can get through this together.

1621689129969.png

from theindependent.sg:

Ong Ye Kung, Indranee Rajah, Baey Yam Keng set up eating areas for delivery riders in their wards

1621692615338.png

Singapore—Due to the new Covid-19 restrictions that have kept people indoors, food delivery riders are busier than ever.

Being human, they also need to take breaks to rest and eat, but this is proving to be challenging as well, since dining-in options are no longer allowed in eateries at the moment.

Photos of people who need to work outside their homes eating in unexpected places such as car boots and curbsides have been circulating online lately.

Some Members of Parliament have shown extra consideration towards the food delivery riders who bring orders to their wards by setting up areas where the riders can eat and rest.

Mr Baey Yam Keng (PAP—Tampines GRC) may have started the ball rolling on Wednesday (May 19) when he put up a Facebook post announcing that a place had been set up for food delivery riders, taxi and private hire drivers at the void deck of Block 475 at Tampines N4 Neighbourhood Centre.

He wrote, “Dear food delivery riders, taxi and private hire drivers, I know it is difficult for you to find a proper place to have your meal in public now that dine in is not allowed.”

The MP, who is also the Senior Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry for Culture, Community and Youth, added that the space is “near coffeeshops and other F&B outlets with ample parking spaces. Hope you will find it useful.”

“While you are delivering food to your customers and bringing people around safely, do take care of yourselves too,” Mr Baey added.

And on Thursday, more MPs followed suit, including Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office Indranee Rajah.
186532566_4784077611609170_2317944204198468634_n.jpeg

Ms Indranee (PAP-Tanjong Pagar GRC) announced via Facebook that she is “doing our part for delivery riders” at the Tiong Bahru community centre with a rest area that is safely distanced in open air.

She added, “Tiong Bahru is a foodie haven which means lots of food deliveries.

“Tiong Bahru CC has set up a rest area for delivery riders to have their meals and take a break.

“Delivery riders have kept us going through this pandemic. We must help them to keep going too.”

As for Health Minister Ong Ye Kung (Sembawang GRC), he posted a photo of a delivery rider taking a break to eat a meal at his ward.

185253445_4565258320155401_7418679954532014046_n.jpeg

Mr Ong wrote in a Facebook post on Thursday morning, “As Singapore tightens its COVID-19 restrictions, dine-in is restricted at eateries and hawker centres. Our food deliveries riders who are constantly on the go may have difficulties finding a place to have their meals.

“Starting from now, we have arranged a simple area in Sembawang CC for them to have their meals. Do approach the CC staff from 10 am to 8 pm if you need to use the premises.”

from theindependent.sg:

Ong Ye Kung, Indranee Rajah, Baey Yam Keng set up eating areas for delivery riders in their wards

View attachment 111569

Singapore—Due to the new Covid-19 restrictions that have kept people indoors, food delivery riders are busier than ever.

Being human, they also need to take breaks to rest and eat, but this is proving to be challenging as well, since dining-in options are no longer allowed in eateries at the moment.

Photos of people who need to work outside their homes eating in unexpected places such as car boots and curbsides have been circulating online lately.

Some Members of Parliament have shown extra consideration towards the food delivery riders who bring orders to their wards by setting up areas where the riders can eat and rest.

Mr Baey Yam Keng (PAP—Tampines GRC) may have started the ball rolling on Wednesday (May 19) when he put up a Facebook post announcing that a place had been set up for food delivery riders, taxi and private hire drivers at the void deck of Block 475 at Tampines N4 Neighbourhood Centre.

He wrote, “Dear food delivery riders, taxi and private hire drivers, I know it is difficult for you to find a proper place to have your meal in public now that dine in is not allowed.”

The MP, who is also the Senior Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry for Culture, Community and Youth, added that the space is “near coffeeshops and other F&B outlets with ample parking spaces. Hope you will find it useful.”

“While you are delivering food to your customers and bringing people around safely, do take care of yourselves too,” Mr Baey added.

And on Thursday, more MPs followed suit, including Health Minister Ong Ye Kung and Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office Indranee Rajah.
186532566_4784077611609170_2317944204198468634_n.jpeg

Ms Indranee (PAP-Tanjong Pagar GRC) announced via Facebook that she is “doing our part for delivery riders” at the Tiong Bahru community centre with a rest area that is safely distanced in open air.

She added, “Tiong Bahru is a foodie haven which means lots of food deliveries.

“Tiong Bahru CC has set up a rest area for delivery riders to have their meals and take a break.

“Delivery riders have kept us going through this pandemic. We must help them to keep going too.”

As for Health Minister Ong Ye Kung (Sembawang GRC), he posted a photo of a delivery rider taking a break to eat a meal at his ward.

185253445_4565258320155401_7418679954532014046_n.jpeg

Mr Ong wrote in a Facebook post on Thursday morning, “As Singapore tightens its COVID-19 restrictions, dine-in is restricted at eateries and hawker centres. Our food deliveries riders who are constantly on the go may have difficulties finding a place to have their meals.

“Starting from now, we have arranged a simple area in Sembawang CC for them to have their meals. Do approach the CC staff from 10 am to 8 pm if you need to use the premises.”

Very considerate of them. :thumbsup:

1. Gahmen advice: There’s no need to avoid the places visited by COVID patients...
Outcome: Westgate & JEM lock down for 2 weeks.

2. Gahmen advice: The schools are very safe with SMM...
Outcome: ACS (J) has transmission.

3. Gahmen advice: No need to wear mask. Wait, wear mask. Wait, wear the correct mask.
Outcome: DAFUG?

4. Sinkies (Jan): Watch the gates
Sinkies (Feb): Watch the gates
Sinkies (Mar): Watch out, watch out
Gahmen advice: We cannot close our borders.
Sinkies (Apr): Stop importing the South Asians!
Gahmen advice: Your HDB will take longer to complete...
Outcome: (May).... DAFUG...

Just take a dose of anti parasitic pill ivermectin, 12mg if you are 60kg. 15mg if 80. Once a week as a preventive.
If not sold in pharmacies, get it from the vet.

waitifcuk

1. Gahmen advice: There’s no need to avoid the places visited by COVID patients...
Outcome: Westgate & JEM lock down for 2 weeks.

2. Gahmen advice: The schools are very safe with SMM...
Outcome: ACS (J) has transmission.

3. Gahmen advice: No need to wear mask. Wait, wear mask. Wait, wear the correct mask.
Outcome: DAFUG?

4. Sinkies (Jan): Watch the gates
Sinkies (Feb): Watch the gates
Sinkies (Mar): Watch out, watch out
Gahmen advice: We cannot close our borders.
Sinkies (Apr): Stop importing the South Asians!
Gahmen advice: Your HDB will take longer to complete...
Outcome: (May).... DAFUG...

K L N

Sheepie,
Thats why there was a thread titled :

"Two Idiots in task force in charge of covid....".:roflmao::rolleyes::tongue:

The Singapore political system is the most forgiving...no ministers will ever get sacked, reprimanded or censured regardless of how big the cock ups are.

In a real democracy, in Parliament, hell would have been raised and questions galore.

You forgot Teh Chiang Wan ah?

Singapore Poly those few not spreading within school right?

SP have a few cases. :cautious:

from straitstimes.com:

2 more Singapore Polytechnic students test positive for Covid-19; 6 infections among students so far​