• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Silvia Lim showed PAP her middle finger on Thursday

Instead of spending time on helping the poor and elderly cope with the impact of impending GST hike, the PAP chose to spend inordinate amount of time on whether WP Sylvia Lim is insinuating the PAP of not telling the truth of the GST timing.

What a waste of tax payer 's monies for these kind of debates !

Does the man on the street who is going to get hit by the GST hike care about these kind of debate ?

Stop diverting from the real issue.

Instead of spending time on helping the poor and elderly cope with the impact of impending GST hike, the PAP chose to spend inordinate amount of time on whether WP Sylvia Lim is insinuating the PAP of not telling the truth of the GST timing.

What a waste of tax payer monies for these kind of debates !
my uncle say becas pap member now everyday need to beware and defend this defend that their priority is of cos no more time for real work.

What a waste of tax payer 's monies for these kind of debates !

Does the man on the street who is going to get hit by the GST hike care about these kind of debate ?

So if we completely vote out the oppies, PAP can spend all their time improving sinkies' lives. Make the right decision then to vote out all the oppies for the greater good! No more oppies!

If that happens ..... it will be more GST and more good years for the PAP.

Who cares what happen to the man on the street ! You die your business.

Improving by gang raping your wife and castrating you.

If that happens ..... it will be more GST and more good years for the PAP.

Who cares what happen to the man on the street ! You die your business.

PM Lee has already addressed this issue at the recent PAP convention.

Sinkies must know that PAP cares for sinkies. PAP is on the side of sinkies. Look at all the hongbaos, GST rebates, u-save rebates, workfare salary and pioneer package only for sinkies.

PM Lee has already addressed this issue at the recent PAP convention.

Sinkies must know that PAP cares for sinkies. PAP is on the side of sinkies. Look at all the hongbaos, GST rebates, u-save rebates, workfare salary and pioneer package only for sinkies.

If the angbao is in the form of GST on the government spending back to the people, the PAP is truly sincere about the caring for the people.

Not one step forward two steps back....

Well done WP leader Sylvia Lim ! History is on your side .

I am disappointed with the substance and delivery of the PAP ministers and minister of state over the issue on WP Sylvia Lim 's insinuation of the GST hike timing.

Grace Fu is using ' bullying tactics' to cower WP Sylvia Lim.. Clearly, she knows that she is not winning the debate and so she has to resort to the use of words like ' dishonorable' and 'deplorable' to condemn Sylvia Lim and her Party.

To be honest, it is very hard to find someone that can fit into the PM's shoes with this kind of standard of parliamentary debate from the present PAP. HSK 's reply to WP Sylvia Lim was ,to say the least even in the mildest tone, "clownish".

who can be more dishonourable than the dishonourable son and his gang of cock sucking buffoons

The future of Singapore is ...... [ I shudder to think ]

The only spark in the PAP is Tharman. But he is not standing for PM.

Grace Fu, in her Victorian Puritan style, is almost akin to saying “ Now , Ms Lim , suspicion is a dirty word . Do you not know that? It is like the four letter word starting with the letter f. Even though this is the Parliament , you shouldn’t use the word suspicion .

I am utterly disappointed with you and your party that you lower the standard of this parliamentary debate to this deplorable and dishonorable state. I ask that you apologise to the House for using the damning word and in future please use a more graceful word and if you can’t think of the right word, just use my name. “

Saw this post in another forum which was taken from a FB post:

"The chicken rice stall in my neighborhood charges $3.50 per plate. Recent months they keep hinting to customers that prices might increase, myself and my neighbors thought that they are going to increase the price this year. Later on the stall finally posted a notice saying that they will increase the price to $4.20 per plate only in 2020.

I told the owner that I suspected the price increment to be this year as he sent out hints of price increment recently. Suddenly the owner became very angry and went hysterical and he called me "dishonest" for suspecting the price increment to be this year. He insist that I apologize to him for the suspicion, I told him that I'm not the only one who had the suspicion, most of my neighbors suspected that.

I am very shocked by the stall owner's behavior, I didn't accuse him of stealing money or anything bad leh. How ah?".

Saw this post in another forum which was taken from a FB post:

"The chicken rice stall in my neighborhood charges $3.50 per plate. Recent months they keep hinting to customers that prices might increase, myself and my neighbors thought that they are going to increase the price this year. Later on the stall finally posted a notice saying that they will increase the price to $4.20 per plate only in 2020.

I told the owner that I suspected the price increment to be this year as he sent out hints of price increment recently. Suddenly the owner became very angry and went hysterical and he called me "dishonest" for suspecting the price increment to be this year. He insist that I apologize to him for the suspicion, I told him that I'm not the only one who had the suspicion, most of my neighbors suspected that.

I am very shocked by the stall owner's behavior, I didn't accuse him of stealing money or anything bad leh. How ah?".

Apologize lor. Wait next time you buy chicken rice he add extra ingredients for you.

Inferring from your comment, I suspect that you might be one of those who might be easily swayed by the perceived "goodies" from the stall owner to continue patronage of his stall despite his silly, unreasonable, illogical & childish over-reaction- an outburst which is akin to a throwing of a tantrum by a highly spoiled brat who is so used to getting everything his way.

This Lan Chiao John still talking nonsense, PAP are blood suckers, they suck peasants dry!! Every time ParLeeMent debate talk nothing else except increase taxes!! Worst than Warlord of olden days!! Increase GST, Increase Car Park, Increase water 30% mind you its more than that plus GST, water taxes Sinkies are fucked!! Property 3% to 4% that 1% can be $67K!! in taxes, Hawker center rental increase recently whilst they are talking about GST delayed action!! Besides there countless Gahmen taxes increased without the knowledge of the public!! Shitty Times will hide all these facts!!