SM Lee urges S’poreans to work together as one Team Singapore amid challenging global environment
![]()
Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong speaking to Ang Mo Kio residents at a community event at Cheng San Market and Cooked Food Centre on April 12.ST PHOTO: AZMI ATHNI
Chin Soo Fang
UPDATED APR 13, 2025, 05:31 AM
SINGAPORE – Singaporeans need to work together as one Team Singapore in order to face a challenging external environment, including the latest US tariffs and China’s reciprocal moves, and their impact on global trade, said Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong.
“Those are all external problems, and what we can do about them is to work together domestically at home, to be one team, one Team Singapore, so that we can deal with them as one people, one nation,” said SM Lee.
“We have the responsibility to protect our home, our future, our countrymen... working together to give Singapore a better tomorrow.”
SM Lee urges S’poreans to work together as one Team Singapore amid challenging global environment
![]()
Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong speaking to Ang Mo Kio residents at a community event at Cheng San Market and Cooked Food Centre on April 12.ST PHOTO: AZMI ATHNI
Chin Soo Fang
SINGAPORE – Singaporeans need to work together as one Team Singapore in order to face a challenging external environment, including the latest US tariffs and China’s reciprocal moves, and their impact on global trade, said Senior Minister Lee Hsien Loong.
“Those are all external problems, and what we can do about them is to work together domestically at home, to be one team, one Team Singapore, so that we can deal with them as one people, one nation,” said SM Lee.
“We have the responsibility to protect our home, our future, our countrymen... working together to give Singapore a better tomorrow.”
![]()
Chin Soo Fang
![]()
Chin Soo Fang
![]()
Chin Soo Fang
![]()
Chin Soo Fang
Lj. Sinkie many rice bowl kena stolen by foriengers.
No one should believe this 阿斗 anymore.
Good Trump is stirring up some sxxx for PAP to wake up.
Is itGot ah tiong cleaner the most do her work half day, the other half day she prepared her dinner at pantry and watch douyin! She got houses at second and third tier china city!
Got msian senior worker jealous a sinkie pay slightly higher than a msian worker when both come at the same time! Sinkie still living with parents while the msian has already had his own freehold landed hou!
Many cases that privileges all given to foreigners.
Then how those condo and EC find people to rent or sell?
So must continue to United 共渡难关dun shake theGot ah tiong cleaner the most do her work half day, the other half day she prepared her dinner at pantry and watch douyin! She got houses at second and third tier china city!
Got msian senior worker jealous a sinkie pay slightly higher than a msian worker when both come at the same time! Sinkie still living with parents while the msian has already had his own freehold landed hou!
Many cases that privileges all given to foreigners.
I think we can only take from RA. The medi part belongs to a common poolBack then, it was just delaying withdrawal age. Now they openly tell you they will seize a portion of your money (BRS, FRS, ERS) and pay you in drip. From your money becomes their money.