Re: SIA retrenches 12% of pilots, Chinese airlines hire them for US$25k a month, huat
Wonder SIA got set aside places for mudlander pilots like the 20% or whatever quota of university places set aside for foreign students? Just google and you can see pilot training cost from scratch is not cheap, easily £100k or even more. And airline like Emirates only train their own citizens FOC. Spore is so fucking kind to mudlanders - at the expense of places and cushy pilot jobs that could have gone to Sporeans - and what do citizens like me get from mudlander ingrates in return except sabotage and smearing? And of course their insults of Sporeans as kiasu and kiasi.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/jobs/10761957/Want-to-be-a-pilot-Count-the-cost-first.html
Wonder SIA got set aside places for mudlander pilots like the 20% or whatever quota of university places set aside for foreign students? Just google and you can see pilot training cost from scratch is not cheap, easily £100k or even more. And airline like Emirates only train their own citizens FOC. Spore is so fucking kind to mudlanders - at the expense of places and cushy pilot jobs that could have gone to Sporeans - and what do citizens like me get from mudlander ingrates in return except sabotage and smearing? And of course their insults of Sporeans as kiasu and kiasi.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/jobs/10761957/Want-to-be-a-pilot-Count-the-cost-first.html