• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shortage of IT Professionals? But this Gahmen has been running the country since 1959.

Fuck it... it was about corporate greed to hire cheap labour ah neh with cheat IT qualifications.

Shortage of analogue and digital engineer and IT skills has been around since early 1970s when electronics are going digital with Fortran programing and C programing...

Indians are the worst IT skill workers with 70% woth writing, reading and typing skills with syntax errors. Thats why they need the whole IT department with Only ahneh, top down to cover their fake IT skills...

Fuck the cheat Indians, if Indians dont cheats they are not Indians.... knnccb...

Ah mehs are good in maths? Fuck it....

manufacturing and engineering need more than just good in maths.. analytical skills, fault finding skiil, machining skills, rectify skills, good at reading circuit diagram skills and more which fucking ahneh are bad in.

$ miilion dollar bs ministers...

For years we have been told how great our education system is preparing Sinkies for future jobs and we are the envy of the world and thus justified to be paid millions.

https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/huge-shortage-infocomm-professionals-singapore-minister

All the bs shit new coding created by Facebook, Google are nothing but copy from ech others in OOP programing..

The lastest Google Flutter coding are no better than FaceBook React coding.

Let me explain.

These React and ReactNative, Flutter were based on JScript coding. JScript was based on C++, Python codings.

C+ started the OOP coding... C based on hml, Xhml codings. These are known as Native coding or Complier.

Then u hv this bs Facebook React and Google Flutter has own complier but has to convert into native complier to run to the computer....

Knn. Back to square 1.

These are bs to write for UI stacking up more codes to the biz... shit...

I bought the Flutter course which has their Dart programing which was also base on JScript OOP.

So u if know JScript well u can see where Flutter and Dart comes from... they add more fanciful nonsense long strings name, more syntax codes like writing a Cinderalla story books.

I dropped out. Fuck it. Back to JScript and add NodeJS works well...

So all those new programing with fanciful names are shits. In backend support, u need xml, Xhml codings, Python OOP will do just fine...

If u are in Arduino project you jus need to know C and C+ to write io codes in AI...

Fuck it... it was about corporate greed to hire cheap labour ah neh with cheat IT qualifications.

Shortage of analogue and digital engineer and IT skills has been around since early 1970s when electronics are going digital with Fortran programing and C programing...

Indians are the worst IT skill workers with 70% woth writing, reading and typing skills with syntax errors. Thats why they need to whole IT department with Only ahneh, top down to cover their fake IT skills...

Fuck the cheat Indians... knnccb...

Ah mehs are good in maths? Fuck it....

manufacturing and engineering need more than just good in maths.. analytical skills, fault finding skiil, machining skills, rectify skills, good at reading circuit diagram skills and more which fucking ahneh are bad it.

$ miilion dollar bs ministers...
You need more roti prathas and chupputties for breakfast. Don't just eat congee and chee chong fun.

The MO of our government. It’s a prelude to bringing in more Indian and Filipino IT folks.

Its a joke but unfortunately all Singaporean cannot live without the pap.
This is a fact after every general election.
So lets move on.
Thats because PAP banned umno from participating in elections. Umno would have given PAP a run for their money.

from manufacturing to proteomics in the 70s and 80s, and from IT to Biotech in the 90s to 00s, which band wagon had we not stepped on?

So it’s AI and Bio-medical tourism being the “in thing” now?

No, asked ground sentiments ! Many said bosses don’t employ Sinkies because our IT Dip & Degree does not study the correct subjects needed by the industries.

That’s why even ‘doubtful’ degrees gets top IT & Banking exec posts in MNCs here while Sinkies suck thumbs and praise MIWs. Lol.....

My son got 2 Degrees in Marketing & IT becomes Insurance Agt no banks or IT firms want him. Because a few tons of Graduates every year same general course.

After 3 yrs he finally realized and after he works for me for 3 months he makes 3X more and he told me Dad I thought essential services doesn’t suit my Degree but i was actually treated like a dog ‘outside’.

He thinks my line of work is ‘dirty’ never wears tie & full day aircon like in the banks or corporate office.

I’ve showed him 有$$$ in the pocket 才是大爷。(Money in pocket is the real King) Not looks....

U misunderstand. It mean huge wave of incoming cecas. Read between the lines chump! :laugh:
The snakes are coming The snakes are coming
Screenshot_20200622_105049.jpg

People should be allowed to follow whatever their passions lead them to, instead of letting some dumbfuck PAP technocrats say the economy needs more of this, or the economy needs more of that, and then surreptitiously nudge the education system towards their perceived needs for the economy. :rolleyes:

Remember how some PAP imbecile said that 'life sciences' would be the next big thing? :roflmao: